Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 63 (Showing 26-50)

Set Bookmark
stallion
Fri, Aug 29, 2014, 10:54am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S1: Dagger of the Mind

This was a great episode. I feel like this episode and what are little girls made of are James Bondish. Kirk goes on a mission with an attractive crewmember and must stop a scientist well in this case doctor. The only thing that was missing in the episode was Kirk having a bedroom scene with Dr. Noel at the end giving her a performance review.

A missed opportunity for this episode is not making this a Kirk and Uhura episode. It would had been a great way to flesh out here character. They could had easily added a line saying Uhura spent time working at one of these places. Of course the love plot would had to been deleted.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Sat, Jul 5, 2014, 11:16pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: The Way of the Warrior

I remember watching this episode with my family when it aired. I was only 11 years old at the time. My mom was a big trek fan, but wasn't sold on DS9. She gave it a chance with season 4. I was one of those people that became a fan of DS9 starting with season 4. What attracted me to the show was the sense of adventure, characters, alien, and ships. After watching so many episodes of TOS, TNG, and VOY I didn't mind Trek telling war stories and I never felt it was dark.

Deep Space Nine had it rough with it's time slot. It got moved several times. The time slot for season seven in my neck of the wood was Sunday night at 10:30. It was never a rating success as TNG, but Deep Space nine did benefit by coming after TNG.
Set Bookmark
Stallion
Thu, May 22, 2014, 3:47am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: Obsession

I enjoyed this episode. Great use of the cast. I know he was off filming the green beret, but this episode would had been perfect if it was sulu instead of garavick
Set Bookmark
Stallion
Wed, Apr 23, 2014, 2:27pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: The Lights of Zetar

I was thinking the same thing. A lot of episodes would had be better if they rewritten a whole bunch of roles in season 3 for sulu, chekov, and uhura instead of having an unknown crewmember. That would had made season 3 better. Despite the behind the scene changes im surprise the writting staff didnt suggest instead of having an unknwown crewmember play this part why not make it someone the audience know and care about like sulu, chekov, or uhura.
Set Bookmark
Stallion
Wed, Apr 23, 2014, 2:12pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: The Paradise Syndrome

This episode would had been a little better if it was uhura translating and figuring out the presever language with spock or chekov instead of having mccoy telling spock to go to bed. Would had been a good use for her character.
Set Bookmark
Stallion
Wed, Apr 23, 2014, 1:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: Spock's Brain

I meant roddenberry. This episode would had been better if they said spock's conscioness got stolen and uploaded to a computer instead of his brain. Also drop robotic spock. I like the character interraction to this episode.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Wed, Apr 9, 2014, 11:09am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Learning Curve

While rewatching season one I skipped Time and Again, Ex Post Facto, Emantions, Cathexis, Jetrel, and Heores and Demons. I didn't skip those episodes because they were awful( I actually enjoyed a few of them) I just skipped them because it's disappointing to see Voyager have adventures that could had easily be done on TNG. If you skip those episodes Season one was pretty good.

The Recurring - Seska, Carey, and Durst made great recurring characters for season one. The Kazons and the Vidiians made great villians for the season. When it comes to scare factor I place the vidiians second with the borg being first.

If TNG had a rule that each episode must have a sci fi angle than Voyager obviously had a rule that each voyager episode must have an action adventure angle. At the time Voyager was airing UPN was advertising it network as an action adventure network with shows like Hercules, Seven Days, Xena, The Sentinel and so on. Voyager was probably presurre to go in that direction.

I like the main cast for the show. They were the reason I was able to stick with Voyager. Tom and Torres are two of my favorite characters.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Tue, Apr 8, 2014, 10:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: Let That Be Your Last Battlefield

I actually enjoyed this episode a lot. Kirk was interesting to watch here. Normally Captain Kirk gets invovle with other cultures and races problems, but this time he decided to let the federation handle the problem. The cheron are obviously going through a civil right moment, but for the most part the crew just sat back and watched. After Bele took over the ship for a second time it did become a little bit preachy, but Frank Gorshin gave a great performance.
Set Bookmark
Stallion
Tue, Mar 18, 2014, 3:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S1: Operation--Annihilate!

Season one was a very good season. They came up with great concepts, alien, and characters. McCoy was obviously the break out character. Sulu and Scotty had some good moments. I actually liked Rand. It's a shame her character left. Uhura did had some good moments in season one, but also got the short stick. I feel like a few roles that went to guest stars could had gone to her character. To be fair season two did do a better job of giving the supporting characters more to do.

Top five episodes of season 1

Where No Man Has Gone Before - A good Kirk and Spock episode and they killed it with the pilot.
The Corbomite Manuever - A good crew under pressure episode.
Errand of Mercy - A good introduction for the Kligons and Kor was a great villian.
The City On the Edge of Forever - Classic nuff said.
Operation --Annihilate - A great way to end a great season.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Tue, Mar 18, 2014, 3:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: Spock's Brain

It's a shame Gene left. Despite upsetting many writers he did a pretty good job polishing episodes and a lot of these episodes could had been saved with the proper polish by Gene and his team.
Set Bookmark
Stallion
Mon, Apr 18, 2011, 10:22pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Conundrum

Worf was so devastated when he found out he wasn't the captain.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Fri, Jan 8, 2010, 12:31am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Prophecy

One thing I liked about this episode is that Torres seem to embrace her klingon side a little bit more in that quarter scene with Kohlar. That was the best part of the episode.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Fri, Jul 17, 2009, 12:59am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: Twilight

Battlestar: Enterprise?

I hear the writer of this episode was able to check out a bootleg copy of Battlestar Galatica miniseries.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Wed, Jun 24, 2009, 10:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Caretaker

After they filmed this episode they should had given the series and franchise over to Ronald D. Moore.
Set Bookmark
Stallion
Sat, May 30, 2009, 12:21pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek (2009)

Jammer - I think Star Trek Phase 2 is worthy of reviewing. What is your take on that fan made production and of Gods and Men?
Set Bookmark
Stallion
Sat, May 30, 2009, 12:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek (2009)

The first time I saw the movie I kind of let the fanboy side in me ruin it. I had a problem with them destroying vulcan and killing Amanda. I felt up into that point my movie didn't really alter to much when it came to canon. After thinking about it for a while I understood the dramatic effect of it. To me Destroying Vulcan and killing Amanda is like not blowing up Krpton and killing Jimmy Olson. I also felt it wasn't really necessary to make the Romulans time travlers from the future.

I had to see it again and the movie was awesome. My favorite stuff was the academy scenes and Young Spock. The drilling sequence was also awesome. I didn't really feel that Sulu got that short stick. He was part of the drilling Sequence and was shown to be in charge of the Enterprise when Spock and Kirk were on Nero's ship. Knowing that Sulu will eventually be Captain I have a feeling in future films we will see a lot more of his command side while Kirk and Spock are stuck on a planet or ship. My favorite character was Karl Urban was doctor McCoy.

One great thing about the movie and future film is that they can expand on characters like Sulu, Chekov, Scotty Uhura, and Pike while still focusing on the big trio relationship between Kirk, Spock, and McCoy.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Sun, May 10, 2009, 12:43am (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Daybreak, Part 2

Judging by this trailer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zg9ooaozu-8 it look like humanity is going to repeat the cycle.

This was a great finale and a great series.For some reason I expected it to have a darker ending. Hopefully Battlestar Galatica will get the respect it deserve. In my book Battlestar Galatica is one of the science fiction series I've ever seen. I kind of wish he had a big audience like Lost, but I'm sure it will convert more people with word of mouth and DVD sales.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Thu, Apr 9, 2009, 3:44pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S2: Valley of Darkness

The beginning few episodes of this season made me start liking Tigh. I'm assuming the last four episode all take place in the same day and boy did they really throw a lot at him.

1. A Raptor team is stranded on a planet.

2. After destroying one baseship another one just appears out of no where forcing the fleet to make an emergency jump.

3. Adama is shot two times in the chest by a sleeper agent who was a member of the crew.

4. Cylon Centurions are on the ship trying to vent everyone in to space.

5. Galatica is/was separated from the fleet.

6. Apollo point a gun at Tigh head.

7. The President has been remove from her position.

After a day like that anyone could use a deal.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Sun, Mar 22, 2009, 1:47am (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Daybreak, Part 2 (April Fools Version)

Incredible!!!

I think a lot of people expected everyone to die. I bet a lot of fans expected the fleet to become our descendent, but were probably thrown off with episodes like something of a great notion.

Look like Baltha and Caprica Six are off the hook for playing a key part in reducing the human population to thousands.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Thu, Mar 19, 2009, 5:12pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Revelations

You have to feel bad for that guy that got vent into space. After this whole situation was over they made it to earth. Talk about a tough break. I wonder if the crewman got got vent into space was named Joe Carey.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Thu, Feb 26, 2009, 12:24pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S2: Lay Down Your Burdens, Part 2

After the events of download I wonder why Anders didn't freak out when he saw Sharon.
Set Bookmark
Stallion
Thu, Feb 26, 2009, 12:21pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S3: Taking a Break from All Your Worries

A few things I want to note about this episode.

1. The two people that are pretty much responsible for the situation humanity is in right now are locked up in the brig and no one knows how responsible they are.

2. Considering she played a key part in almost destroying mankind what does caprica six expect to happen to her. Does she really expect by gones to be by gones and to be freed?

3. Considering Boomer and Caprica are worshipped as hero to the Cylons shouldn't Athena know what role Caprica and Baltha played on the attack on caprica? I"m assuming Athena is the same cylon present at the end of the miniseries. To be fair I still have to watch the next few episodes.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Mon, Feb 2, 2009, 11:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S1: The Miniseries

After hearing so much about Battlestar Galatica I've decided to buy season one on DVD. So far I'm loving the show. After watching Stargate, Star Trek, X-Files, and Sliders its kind of fun and interesting jumping into another universe.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Mon, Feb 2, 2009, 11:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S1: Bastille Day

After watching the election Zarek made me think about William Ayers and the people in his group.
Set Bookmark
stallion
Thu, Oct 23, 2008, 2:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: State of Flux

I was watching this episode today on spike TV. It's a great episode and made me think what if Voyager had a recurring character that was a cardassian spy and she was expose. It would be interesting to see what the crew would do with her considering being a Cardassian isn't a crime.
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.