Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 976 (Showing 26-50)

Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Tue, Apr 9, 2019, 10:52pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: Assignment: Earth

Love this episode and as usual am surprised at the bad reviews, I grew up with star trek so I guess my opinion is biased by the sweet memories I have.Gary seven was so cool and Im guessing the cat was some type of bond reference.Of course there is plenty of goofs, ,seven can fight of a whole group of people and is even immune to spocks neck pinch but is knocked out by a metal cigarette case that roberta clunks him with, but then again they got somethings right, spock said there will be an important assassination and there were two, MLK and RFK.My only real complaint is the going back in time to witness something, I guess they didnt have any books or video on past events, a much better idea IMHO is that the enterprise is near earth and when they accidentally intercept gary sevens beam it drags the enterprise back in time with him.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Tue, Apr 9, 2019, 9:03pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: Bread and Circuses

A fine episode ,am very surprised at the bad reviews,on another note I always thought a good episode in the B&C vein is to have kirk and co land on a earth parallel planet and have the dinosaurs not gone extinct.No asteroid killed them off and they are the rulers and they look upon mammals as inferior.
Set Bookmark
John Dark
Tue, Apr 9, 2019, 8:03am (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: Lasting Impressions

I hope Seth can eventually get every cast member of Voyager and Enterprise to do cameos. But if he wants Jennifer Lien, he's going to have to get somebody to go pick her up, drive her to the set, and bring her home when the day's over. What I'm saying, Jen, is that you HAVE to stop driving without a license. Crossing my fingers that Fox picks up The Orville for a third season.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Mon, Apr 8, 2019, 7:48pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Ultimate Computer

So whats so ultimate about it?? it diesn seem to do much beyond what computers now can do.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Mon, Apr 8, 2019, 7:46pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Omega Glory

Starts out quite good but then hits the iceberg and sinks.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sun, Apr 7, 2019, 11:52pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: By Any Other Name

Good episode but why not just inject them with something that would just knock them out???Its hard to believe only 4 kelvans could take out a crew of over 400.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Thu, Apr 4, 2019, 8:10pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: A Piece of the Action

Let it not be said that star trek doesnt have a good sense of humor, an entire civilization based upon the gangs of chicago 1920's (or the 2000's,not much has changed in good ol chicago)Tayback and Caruso are great as the gang leaders.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, Apr 3, 2019, 10:59pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Trouble With Tribbles

A little too silly od an aepisode for me and I hate seeing william campbell as anything other than trelene.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, Apr 3, 2019, 10:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Gamesters of Triskelion

terrible episode, give me spocks brain over this anytime.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Tue, Apr 2, 2019, 11:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: Obsession

Very good episode, one of two a star trek version of moby dick.The other was the doomsday machine.
Set Bookmark
John Harmon
Mon, Apr 1, 2019, 7:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Perpetual Infinity

I could actually believe this as the real review.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sun, Mar 31, 2019, 10:43am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: Catspaw

KIRK: Spock. Comment?
SPOCK: Very bad poetry, Captain.
That just about says it all.
Set Bookmark
John Harmon
Sun, Mar 31, 2019, 10:27am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Perpetual Infinity

@Alan Roi are you a CBS rep or something? You can’t let anyone’s even slightly negative comments about this show go. It’s very odd.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sat, Mar 30, 2019, 10:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: I, Mudd

Wonderfully silly but Im still trying to figure out how norman got aboard the enterprise.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Fri, Mar 29, 2019, 12:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Apple

Silly,very silly, give me spocks brain any day over this.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, Mar 27, 2019, 9:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: Amok Time

Again I have to go against the other posts and say this is not one of my favorite episodes, i dont even like the title,why not call it the Pon Farr?? what does amok time even mean??
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, Mar 27, 2019, 9:11pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: Who Mourns for Adonais?

Great episode and Im guessing its anti-god message must have been a bit shocking for 60's viewer.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Tue, Mar 26, 2019, 6:52pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: Turnabout Intruder

Im going against the grain and say this is a far better episode than most believe it is.The idea that someone can transfer their mind into another person is very interesting and shatner does a good job of being lester.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Mon, Mar 25, 2019, 11:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: The Cloud Minders

Great episode but I never understood the purpose of a city in the clouds, the amount of energy need must be staggering and any failure and down goes the entire city.
Set Bookmark
John Harmon
Mon, Mar 25, 2019, 7:46pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: The Red Angel

I swear if they turn Leland into the first Borg, I’ll be officially done with those show for good. That would be so lazy and cheap that I fully expect them to do it. I remember people joking last season that these hacks would bring in The Borg in season 2, but I never thought it could be true. I guess we wait.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sun, Mar 24, 2019, 10:14pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: Requiem for Methuselah

I have to disagree with most of the comments, and say this is one of my favorite episodes, James Daly is perfect as flint.My only nitpick is the piece that spock plays would never be written by brahms,who was a classical composer,the piece that spock plays is a simple baroque dance number,something a court composer would have thrown together for some get together the king was throwing.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sun, Mar 24, 2019, 10:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: The Way to Eden

Gonna crack my knuckles and jump for joy. I got a clean bill of health from Doctor McCoy.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sat, Mar 23, 2019, 11:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: That Which Survives

Fun episode, not great
UHURA: What happened?
SPOCK: The occipital area of my head seems to have impacted with the chair.
UHURA: No, Mister Spock. I meant what happened to us?
SPOCK: That we have yet to ascertain.
Set Bookmark
John Harmon
Sat, Mar 23, 2019, 3:53am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: The Red Angel

The term “Mary Sue” was actually coined by a woman, Paula Smith, in the 70’s, in regards to Star Trek believe it or not. She was a fan fiction writer fed up with reading fan fics starring what she believed to be perfect characters who everybody loved. She brought up the criticism as a way to help other fan fic writers craft more believable, non self insert characters. This is actually her parody story, titled “A Trekkie’s Tale”, in its entirety, featuring the original Mary Sue:

“Gee, golly, gosh, gloriosky," thought Mary Sue as she stepped on the bridge of the Enterprise. "Here I am, the youngest lieutenant in the fleet - only fifteen and a half years old." Captain Kirk came up to her.
"Oh, Lieutenant, I love you madly. Will you come to bed with me?" "Captain! I am not that kind of girl!" "You're right, and I respect you for it. Here, take over the ship for a minute while I go get some coffee for us." Mr. Spock came onto the bridge. "What are you doing in the command seat, Lieutenant?" "The Captain told me to." "Flawlessly logical. I admire your mind."

Captain Kirk, Mr. Spock, Dr. McCoy and Mr. Scott beamed down with Lt. Mary Sue to Rigel XXXVII. They were attacked by green androids and thrown into prison. In a moment of weakness Lt. Mary Sue revealed to Mr. Spock that she too was half Vulcan. Recovering quickly, she sprung the lock with her hairpin and they all got away back to the ship.

But back on board, Dr. McCoy and Lt. Mary Sue found out that the men who had beamed down were seriously stricken by the jumping cold robbies , Mary Sue less so. While the four officers languished in Sick Bay, Lt. Mary Sue ran the ship, and ran it so well she received the Nobel Peace Prize, the Vulcan Order of Gallantry and the Tralfamadorian Order of Good Guyhood.

However the disease finally got to her and she fell fatally ill. In the Sick Bay as she breathed her last, she was surrounded by Captain Kirk, Mr. Spock, Dr. McCoy, and Mr. Scott, all weeping unashamedly at the loss of her beautiful youth and youthful beauty, intelligence, capability and all around niceness. Even to this day her birthday is a national holiday of the Enterprise.”
Set Bookmark
John Harmon
Fri, Mar 22, 2019, 7:05pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: The Red Angel

@Alan Roi well it sure is lucky for our heroes that the Red Angel just happened to have magical healing equipment that was never established.
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.