Jammer's Review

Star Trek: Deep Space Nine

"In Purgatory's Shadow"

****

Air date: 2/10/1997
Written by Robert Hewitt Wolfe & Ira Steven Behr
Directed by Gabrielle Beaumont

Review by Jamahl Epsicokhan

"Elim, remember that day in the country? You must've been almost five."
"How can I forget it? It was the only day."

— Enabran Tain and Elim Garak

Nutshell: Extremely impressive. Startling, exciting revelations, and some major character highlights. One of the series' best.

Read no further unless you have either seen "In Purgatory's Shadow" or you absolutely don't care about being spoiled, because the surprises in this episode are part of what makes it so fascinating, and I will be revealing those surprises. With that said, I'll continue.

"In Purgatory's Shadow" is a huge, encompassing episode on the Dominion front of Deep Space Nine. It's also a stellar little Garak show. The overall package is yet another hour of DS9 that I would easily put up there with the very best.

In many ways, this installment feels like the long-deferred follow-up to the "Improbable Cause"/"The Die is Cast" thread from season three. It succeeds for many of the reasons that stellar two-parter did. While "Purgatory" isn't quite as convoluted in its plot workings as "Improbable" was, what happens in the course of the hour is easily as startling and compelling, and as the events unfold to the ultimate "To be continued" sign, we wonder how in the world they will wrap it up, and must patiently wait a week to find out.

In the meantime, we've easily got ourselves the most purely substantial and consequential episode since "Rapture," the best Dominion story since "Homefront," and the most interesting Garak-oriented plot line since "Improbable"/"Die."

As the episode begins, the DS9 crew receives a coded Cardassian message from the Gamma Quadrant. Garak is able to quickly decode it, discovering that it's from his mentor Enabran Tain, the former-head of the Obsidian Order presumed dead after his battle with the Jem'Hadar in "The Die is Cast."

This is the first of many surprises. I never expected to see Tain again after his ship exploded in "Die," but now that I think about it, it's certainly possible that Tain would've had an escape plan if he's as clever as the creators have always drawn him. I always found Tain interesting, and it was definitely nice to see this character again, as well as the revelations he has in store (more on that in a moment).

From here the plot quickly begins developing, unfolding into a huge canvas. At the same time, Behr and Wolfe's script offers a variety of interesting little character pieces. The way the smaller characterizations balance against the taut, important plot is stellar.

Opening the show, for example, is a quiet scene between Kira and Odo discussing his refound shapeshifting skills. It's sensible because it knows just how much time to devote to itself. The whole scene takes no more than a minute, yet it proves the writers haven't forgotten about the issue. The same goes for a later scene between Kira and Dax about the O'Briens' new baby.

And there's more. There's some winning character interplay involving the convoluted relationships between Dukat, his daughter Ziyal, Garak, and Kira. I won't go too far into detail on this matter, but the piss and vinegar between Dukat and Garak is welcome; the complex scenes between Dukat and Ziyal are interesting; Dukat's blaming of Kira for allowing Ziyal to pursue a friendship with Garak is an eye-opener (and Kira's reaction to Dukat's attacks further drives home the much-appreciated notion of the "real" Kira being back). Heck, even the scene between Worf and Dax works fairly well (much more than can be said of the last time we saw their relationship explored in "Let He Who Is Without Sin...", that is)—although I still think Worf looks too utterly confused whenever Dax is concerned.

The story's use of these character points is wonderfully handled. They aren't directly related to the plot in all circumstances, but they never detract from what's going on. On the contrary; they add to the overall texture of the episode.

Still, plot is a key element featured in "Purgatory," and there's a lot of it. I, for one, have been awaiting a major Dominion payoff that would dare to break from the status quo for some time now, and with the end of "Purgatory," it's certainly imminent.

The plot progresses as Worf and Garak venture into the Gamma Quadrant to track down Enabran Tain's signal. En route there's a wonderfully amusing Garak scene as he practices his lying skills on Worf. Garak's dialog is about as sharp as I've heard it (perhaps since the aforementioned "Improbable," which was the dialog show of all dialog shows). The way he talks of joining Starfleet seemed so initially sincere that even I thought he meant it. (You've gotta love this guy.)

To avoid Jem'Hadar surprises, Garak and Worf pilot the Runabout into a nebula... only to find a hidden Jem'Hadar fleet already hiding there. It has to be a prelude to an invasion, Worf realizes. Why else would the Dominion hide such a large fleet so close to the wormhole? The Jem'Hadar tractor and board the Runabout, but not before Worf sends out a signal warning the station.

Worf and Garak are taken to a Dominion prison located on an asteroid. It's here where some exciting revelations come flying at us like hardballs.

This prison (where a prisoner's crime is merely being an "enemy of the Dominion") seems to also be a place where the Dominion relocate those who have been mysteriously replaced by Changelings. Within minutes of their arrival, Worf and Garak find General Martok (J.G. Hertzler)—the Klingon replaced by a Changeling infiltrator two years ago and exposed in "Apocalypse Rising"—among the prisoners. (The Jem'Hadar, by the way, always enjoy fighting Klingons in their spare time).

Martok's presence is one of many very nice and intelligent touches to the story. It builds upon past stories (like "Apocalypse Rising" and "Way of the Warrior") and brings new realizations to the surface. For example, one disturbing point that comes to mind is that the blood screenings Starfleet uses to detect Changelings may very well be useless. If Martok was replaced two years ago, it would've presumably been before "Way of the Warrior"—in which case the Martok who performed his own blood screening in that episode to "prove" he was the genuine article was really, in fact, a very clever shapeshifter.

Perhaps the biggest plot surprise is dear Doctor Bashir. You see, Bashir turns out to be in this prison—because he himself has been replaced by a shapeshifter. The Bashir on the station is a Changeling spy who has been there for, as Bashir says, over a month. Judging by Bashir's uniform and the time indications he explains ("I went to bed one night and woke up here"), I'm guessing that he was replaced sometime between "The Ascent" and "Rapture." Upon this revelation I was sincerely shocked. It's a brave move on the writers' part (though I hesitate to think that all the nice renditions of Bashir in "Rapture" were Changeling imitations)—if there's one way to get the audience so viscerally involved in a subversive, convoluted Dominion plot, this is it.

Then, of course, there's Enabran Tain—who has been prisoner on this asteroid ever since "Die is Cast." His being alive was surprise enough, but there's a bigger payoff here that goes beyond Changeling trickery and imminent invasions—and it explains so much about Garak and Tain's relationship that one might say it explains everything. Tain is dying in this prison, and before he dies, Garak has just one request: that Enabran acknowledge him as the son he is. Tain resists, almost instinctively. Garak, being the son of the head of the Obsidian Order, has always been Tain's own Achilles heel, and based on what we know of Garak, Tain, and the Obsidian Order, it makes absolutely perfect sense that Tain would exile his son from Cardassia, to protect a "bigger picture." It's tragic, yes; but absolutely wonderfully realized, and Tain's deathbed scene with Garak is played so right that I can't imagine that the situation could've turned out any other way. Andrew Robinson, as usual, is stellar; when Tain slips away his reaction is so subtle, yet so revealing in a "Garak" kind of way. The scene is moving and so nicely done that it earns four stars for the episode all by itself. And the way Gabrielle Beaumont directs this scene and then presses on with plot right afterwards is superb. High, high praise is deserved all around.

As standout as this moment is, I don't want to take away from the rest of the story, because it as well is excellent. While Garak, Worf, Bashir, and Martok are dealing with their problem in the prison, Sisko and the crew prepare Deep Space Nine (with the little time they have) for the imminent Dominion invasion. This side of the story is also consistently compelling. There are many nice little moments that make the station's situation seem genuinely urgent and fearfully real. Everything—from Kira's short Defiant scout on the other side of the wormhole to see what's brewing ("Trouble," she says ominously); to Sisko's announcement that the recent Borg attack and war with the Klingons has left Starfleet "spread pretty thin" and susceptible to an invasion; to Kira's concern that the solution of sealing the wormhole to prevent an invasion would leave Bajor disconnected from the Celestial Temple; to the fact that Bashir is really a Changeling roaming the station ready to unleash an entourage of sabotage—everything here is relevant and fascinating.

"In Purgatory's Shadow" works on just about every level I can imagine. The characterizations are flawless, as far as I can tell; the plot is riveting; the revelations are surprising; the acting, directing, special effects, photography are all top-notch; and I was pretty much absorbed from beginning to end.

Right down to the moment the crew's attempt to seal the wormhole failed and the swarm of Jem'Hadar ships came streaming out of the wormhole.

Previous episode: For the Uniform
Next episode: By Inferno's Light

Season Index

38 comments on this review

HipsterDoofus - Wed, Nov 7, 2007 - 8:52pm (USA Central)
"I was pretty much absorbed from beginning to end."

Even upon my fourth or fifth viewing I was every bit as absorbed as my first. It is nearly flawless in every sense; story, script, direction, production, everything; and almost unutterably brilliant and creative.

"...and the swarm of Jem'Hadar ships came streaming out of the wormhole."

My first thought was, "LOCUSTS!!!"

Seriously though, quite possibly the best cliffhanger in the entire trek franchise.
Josh - Mon, Jul 28, 2008 - 3:05am (USA Central)
And to do it in the MIDDLE of a season. Big balls on these writers. Just another reason I absolutely love this show.
Derek - Wed, Mar 18, 2009 - 2:46am (USA Central)
From the DS9 Companion book, it's clear how little regard Ira Behr had for the TNG film franchise. Nonetheless, it was really nice to see acknowledgment that "First Contact" happened not just on our big screens, but for everyone in the Trek universe. The seemingly throwaway line about how the recent Borg attack has spread Starfleet thin helps to hold the "mythos" together, a la the more recent Trek novels.
Jake - Mon, Jan 4, 2010 - 1:18pm (USA Central)
Ira Behr had little regard for TNG in general, despite the fact that, were it not for that show, he'd never had gotten his cushy DS9 job.
gion - Fri, Mar 12, 2010 - 10:49pm (USA Central)
There are a lot of sublime scenes here. The starting scene alone is wonderful. Even though it doesn't have any bearing on the rest of the episode it adds a bit of character building for the rest of the series. Another such scenes is the one between Dax and Worf before he leaves for the Gamma quadrant. For the first time we really sense they have relationship and that it's a peculiar one. A lot of Garak at his finest, but also some Worf with excellent dry humor.
Just one small plot hole: why didn't the changeling infiltrator warn the Dominion Tain was sending messages from his prison? It hardly could have been outside his reach of you consider the other acts he did.
However, other than that the story is tight and perfectly paced. One of DS9's better episodes.
Carbetarian - Sun, Aug 22, 2010 - 11:39pm (USA Central)
I love Garak. One of my favorite things about this show is it's ability to make you really care about secondary characters as much, if not more, than the regulars. I adore Garak and Nog. I also really enjoy Weyoun. Actually, I enjoy all of Jeffrey Combs' characters on Trek. He brings a great sense of humor to everything he does.

But, back to Garak. I find the scene with Tain on his death bed to be really touching. I cried the first time I saw it. When Garak tells him that line about all his enemies being dead, it reminded me of watching some of my own relatives pass away. My great aunt started to forget what year it was towards the end of her life, and started to believe her husband was still alive. Right before she passed, my family got to the point where we would sort of go along with it because it seemed to make her happy to believe that he was still there. I don't know, maybe Garak really did kill all of Tains enemies. It certainly wouldn't be totally out of character for him. But, I got the same vibe from that scene as I did from my family with my great aunt. It was a very well written segment, and a great performance by all.
Eric Dugdale - Thu, Nov 18, 2010 - 10:54am (USA Central)
A minor additional comment: If there's a Breen in that prison, then that suggests (s)he was replaced by a Changeling. Adds a bit of (otherwise lacking) background to the Dominion/Breen alliance down the road.
Jay - Sat, Jan 29, 2011 - 2:50pm (USA Central)
Martok said "If you're Worf, then you must be Garak", but how would Tain know of Worf? He joined DS9 after the events in Season 3 after which they were captured...
Travis - Fri, Feb 18, 2011 - 10:01am (USA Central)
Jay, Bashir was there. He could have told Martok and Tain about everyone on the station.
Nic - Fri, Mar 11, 2011 - 10:50am (USA Central)
The revelations in this episode are great (especially Tain & Garak), and it was a great idea to save one of those revelations for Part II. But what really drives this episode, for me, is that the whole time I KNEW that the attemmpt to seal the wormhole would fail and the ships would come through. Somehow that made it more thrilling than if it was a surprise, because the characters think that everything will be fine, but the audience knows it won't be.
Marcel - Fri, Mar 25, 2011 - 6:45am (USA Central)
I really love these 2 episodes, now it's getting really started, war with the Dominion.

I regularly watch DS9, again and again, can't get enough of it. For me without a doubt the best TREK ever.
W. Scott Richardson - Wed, Jul 6, 2011 - 3:48pm (USA Central)
@HipsterDoofus

The locusts comment is incredibly apt, as Capt Sisko had predicted that Locusts would destroy Bajor if they signed a treaty with the Federation. This was literally what we were seeing at the end of this episode, as when the Dominion brought war to the Alpha Quadrant, Weyoun sought a peace treaty with Bajor because of their unattached status rather than subjugate them had they been part of the Federation.
Paul - Tue, Jul 26, 2011 - 12:43pm (USA Central)
This was probably DS9 at its peak. But there's something that really bothers me about this episode (and, in turn, the following one). And it could have so easily been fixed.

Bashir, in prison, is wearing the old-style DS9 uniforms (seen from Emissary to The Ascent). This indicates that since he's been captured, Starfleet started wearing the unis we see until the end of the series.

The problem with this is that it strongly implies that the Bashir changeling was on the station for some episodes that heavily involved Bashir, and required some really complex medical training.

Putting aside the fact that the changeling's medical knowledge (particularly when it comes to Starfleet equipment) is really unbelievable, the uniform issue means that the changeling was there when Odo became a shapeshifter again (and when the baby shapeshifter died), when Sisko nearly died because of his visions and when Kira was kidnapped. Bashir doesn't show up in the Eddington episode, but that's kind of meaningless.

I've often wondered if the prison camp two-parter was intended to air immediately after The Ascent, but got pushed back for scheduling reasons.

It's a little thing, but putting Bashir in the old-school uniform makes the three of the previous four episodes really strange in hindsight. The problem could have been easily fixed if prisoner Bashir had worn the gray-shoulder uni.
lizzyann - Mon, Aug 1, 2011 - 1:14am (USA Central)
@Paul

I think it just means the Bashir changeling was playing for bigger stakes. If you're willing to allow that he had acquired the medical knowledge (and I think that's not unreasonable, given that it would have been a necessary part of impersonating Bashir), his actions are perfectly logical.

I would argue he was put there specifically to make sure the Dominion invasion went off without a hitch (Dukat said he had been in talks with the Dominion for "several weeks"). He wouldn't endanger that mission by not saving Sisko--for all the fraught emotional issues, the surgery itself wasn't particularly complex, and had Sisko died, he might have been exposed. Ditto if he behaved differently in the Odo episode (although the idea that he let the baby changeling die when he might have been able to save him is evocative). I don't remember him playing an important role at all in the Kira episode.

I love the idea that the changelings are clever enough to successfully impersonate someone for that length of time (and they obviously did with Martok for a good deal longer), and focused on the big picture in such a way that they will continue to behave exactly like the people they are impersonating until their moment arrives. It really adds to the sense of uncertainty and serious threat they offer as an enemy.
Paul - Fri, Aug 5, 2011 - 2:50pm (USA Central)
@lizzyann

I get what you're saying, and I understand why the changeling would have wanted Sisko to live. But he let another changeling die AND had to fool everybody into thinking he had the medical knowledge of a Starfleet doctor who (we'd find out later) was genetically enhanced. That's pretty hard to swallow.

I think the creators just goofed here. Had they put the real Bashir in a new uniform in prison, this wouldn't have been an issue. Or if they'd waited until "For the Uniform" (heh, the irony) to change uniforms, this wouldn't be a thing at all.
Jack - Sat, Oct 8, 2011 - 6:09pm (USA Central)
Bashir has the old style uniform here, so he was gone before the events of Rapture, in which the new uniform made its debut. So the "Bashir" that assisted Odo and Mora in "The Begotten" was actually a changeling.
Captain Tripps - Wed, Nov 2, 2011 - 10:13pm (USA Central)
The uniform issue pretty much HAS to be intentional, meaning they wanted to tied Bashir's abduction and replacement to a specific point in the timeline. They specifically chose that uniform, fully aware of the implications. Which were probably what Lizzy mentioned, that they play the long con.
Paul - Mon, Nov 7, 2011 - 3:23pm (USA Central)
@Captain Tripps ... whether the Dominion wanted to play the long con or not, it's just unbelievable that the Bashir changeling could have had the advanced medical knowledge to a) save Sisko in 'Rapture' b) act like a Starfleet doctor (who would have a more limited knowledge of changeling physiology than a real changeling) when dealing with the baby changeling and c) completely fooled O'Brien and everybody else for a month.

And, remember, we never see a changeling doing anything but giving orders -- i.e. there are no changeling doctors, and we've never heard anything about their super abilities to amass knowledge. They are clearly crafty. But faking advanced medical knowledge of several species?

Now, let's say the creators made a conscious choice on this one. Well, then it was a stupid conscious choice because of the points I've made. No amount of 'long-con' justifications change that.
V - Mon, Dec 19, 2011 - 2:22am (USA Central)
Comcerning Bashir, I thought the same as a lot of people here but if you go to the beginning of the episode, they talked about the O'Brien baby being 1 month old. Therefore, regardless of the uniform, they meant that 1 month has passed since "The Begotten". That fixes a lot of confusion people have. The Bashir changeling did not replace the real Bashir until AFTER the baby was born.
Norgrimm - Wed, Jan 25, 2012 - 5:19pm (USA Central)
Actually they said that the baby was almost a month old, while Bashir was in the POW-camp over a month.
Justin - Sat, Mar 31, 2012 - 2:27pm (USA Central)
The Bashir-changeling was highly trained and skilled. I can believe that. But they really should have moved the baby changeling episode until after the two-parter. I just can't buy that the Bashir-changeling wouldn't link with the baby and try to heal it or something. IMO, that was a big stumble by the writers.
Paul - Mon, Apr 2, 2012 - 12:35pm (USA Central)
@Justin: Another excellent point. The fact that Odo doesn't show up in the second part (though he is mentioned) has always intrigued me. Was Rene A. unavailable for that episode? Normally, whenever another changeling is involved, Odo is a big part of the story.

As for the changeling being "highly trained and skilled", it's unbelievable that the Founders could provide such great training to approximate the knowledge of a Federation doctor with genetic enhancements like Bashir.
Snitch - Tue, May 1, 2012 - 4:51am (USA Central)
4 Stars, this exemplifies what I liked about DS-9, the War arc goes finally forward and the prison character work is great.
David - Thu, May 31, 2012 - 9:04pm (USA Central)
@Paul: Well, given that nobody knows he's genetically enhanced at this point, and Bashir was desperately keeping it a secret at this point (ie not doing anything superhuman to draw attention to himself, even while Doctoring) I don't see why the Changeling would have to mimic that specific part of Bashir. So far as anyone knows, including the station, Bashir's just a normal human Dr. It can't be too hard to prepare him for that cover.
Paul - Mon, Jun 4, 2012 - 12:06pm (USA Central)
@David: The point is, Bashir is a REALLY good doctor. Even if his genetic enhancements weren't known at this point, being able to mimic his medical abilities would have been that much tougher for his changeling replacement.

Also, interesting thing I found out the other day. Sisko mentions the recent Borg attack at one point in this episode, but the stardates don't work for that. First Contact took place in and around 50893.5. That puts First Contact much later in the fifth season (just before "Blaze of Glory").

It would have made more sense to put the events of First Contact around the time of "Rapture", and shortly before. At least, then, the uniforms AND the timing would have worked. Now, the fact it's never mentioned that the Defiant and Worf (and presumably some DS9 underlings) fought the Borg cube in First Contact is annoying.

But it's really too bad that the stardate from Picard's log entry didn't work better with DS9.
Jay - Tue, Jun 26, 2012 - 2:31pm (USA Central)
Just noticed the throwaway line about the Bajoran wormhole and Dr. Kahn of Trill...a nice nod to continuity and "Rejoined".
Eduardo - Tue, Aug 21, 2012 - 9:34am (USA Central)
"At the first sign of betrayal, I WILL KILL HIM... But I promise to bring back the body."

Best line of the 5th season, by far. Worf always makes me laugh.

Gotta love Wolfe and Behr's flair for character humor and interaction, assuming that Worf line was theirs, of course.
microfish - Sat, Sep 22, 2012 - 12:28pm (USA Central)
Garak: "I'd like to get my hands on that fellow Earl Grey and tell him a thing or two about tea leaves!" You got to love this guy.
William - Wed, Nov 21, 2012 - 9:13pm (USA Central)
An absolutely great two-parter. Builds so well on many threads from previous seasons.
Josh - Fri, Mar 15, 2013 - 10:02pm (USA Central)
Rewatching this for the first time in a few years - great so far.

I just noticed an interesting detail that works as foreshadowing. When Dukat informs Ziyal that she's to leave on a ship to Cardassia, he clearly seems to know about the imminent arrival of the Dominion fleet. But Dukat hadn't yet been briefed about the situation as near as we can tell, so why would he know what was to come? Of course, we *know* why he does...
Niall - Wed, Aug 14, 2013 - 5:57pm (USA Central)
I have a workaround for the Bashir uniform issue. As others have commented, it's unfeasible to believe that Bashir in Rapture, The Darkness And The Light and The Begotten was a changeling. However, the real Bashir in this episode specifically says "I went to bed one night and woke up here".

It's simple: Bashir was wearing his old uniform as pajamas.
Kotas - Thu, Oct 24, 2013 - 9:48pm (USA Central)

An interesting and exciting episode. Things are heating up!

8/10
Jack - Thu, Feb 20, 2014 - 4:02pm (USA Central)
Bashir stops Garak from leaving the station, but considering Garak seemed to be about to steal a Federation runabout, I don;t see how Garak would have gotten very far in any event.
Toraya - Thu, Mar 20, 2014 - 3:26am (USA Central)
Agree with Jammer that the major plot developments of this episode were thrilling and well done. Disagree about the effectiveness of the minor character scenes. The back-to-back "Darling must you leave me?" scenes were trite and grating. Dax/Worf have such a one-note relationship that I lIng for them to break up, and sadly the writers have done the most obvious and dull thing possible with Ziyal/Garak and Ziyal/Dukat. The last time we saw Ziyal I commented that the writers were thankfully dodging the naive-girl-in-love cliche. Guess I overestimated them.

Not four stars, but worthwhile for the suspense and excitement of the Dominion plot.
Trekker - Mon, Mar 31, 2014 - 8:48pm (USA Central)
May I also add to the answers on how Changelling gain knowledge:

@Paul: The Link is shown in later and earlier episodes to be a biological form of connection between founders and their race at large. They can share information in that state at a rate far superior to any other species except perhaps the Borg (Kind of interesting to think about, the most advanced and scariest enemies in Star Trek come from Collectives :P)

In any case, that explains how a changeling can gain advanced medical knowledge. Also, remember the episode, "The Search", Bashir, Sisko, O'Brien, and Dax's memory were all scanned into a virtual reality. They could have mind probed Bashir to get his knowledge.

_______________________

As fir the episode,

I hand it down as one of my favorite Star Trek Cliffhangers. I also love the revelation that Tain was Garak's father. It makes perfect sense between them. Tain has always been an intriguing character, spymaster et al.

9.5/10
Garrison - Sat, May 10, 2014 - 7:32pm (USA Central)
I had always figured that Changling Bashir had created the headache spasms to keep Sisko from foretelling the Dominion/Cardassian alliance.

Also that Changling Bashir had a hand in the baby Changling arriving as to analyze Odo's reactions.
Garrison - Sun, May 11, 2014 - 5:52am (USA Central)
I guess I go back to Odo's 'When I become a rock, you scan a rock.' When a Changling becomes a solid I figure they copy them, brain patterns , memories, and knowledge et al. So Changling Bashir would have the knowledge to cause the life threatening symptoms when he saw Sisko having visions that would potentially expose their plans, and then alter the Captain's brain so that he stops getting them. I forget, was there anyone who challenged his diagnosis, or did everyone (except Sisko, of course) just take Changling Bashir's word for it that Sisko would die if left untreated?
Rivus - Sun, May 11, 2014 - 4:32pm (USA Central)
@Garrison

I find it hard to believe that a changeling would sit idly by while one of its own slowly died off, considering how much value they place on their own lives... Wouldn't he want to take it back to the Great Link? Granted, maybe the whole thing was a ruse to give Odo back his abilities, but that seems as though it would go against the Founders' final decision. Granted, I haven't seen far enough into the plot yet to be completely sure, but...

Submit a comment

Above, type the last name of the captain on Star Trek: TNG
Notify me about new comments on this page
Hide my e-mail on my post

Season Index

Copyright © 1994-2014, Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of any review or article on this site is prohibited. Star Trek (in all its myriad forms), Battlestar Galactica, and Gene Roddenberry's Andromeda are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc., NBC Universal, and Tribune Entertainment, respectively. This site is in no way affiliated with or authorized by any of those companies. | Copyright & Disclaimer