Jammer's Reviews

Jammer's Notes

December 30, 2002: There has been no reviewing over the holiday season (I've been spending time with family, friends, and so forth), and I probably won't be back at the keyboard for reviewing until sometime near the end of the week or perhaps later. There will indeed be a Nemesis review eventually, in addition to the review for ENT's "Catwalk." But not just yet. Have a happy new year.

December 14, 2002: Read it and weep: "Precious Cargo."

December 4, 2002: I've got a review for ENT's "Vanishing Point" now posted.

November 22, 2002: The review for ENT's "Singularity" is posted.

November 20, 2002: The review for ENT's "The Communicator" is now up.

November 13, 2002: I've posted a review for Star Trek III: The Search for Spock and also ENT's "The Seventh." I also got sick of the stock tagline I've been using for the site for so long and decided to have some fun with it.

November 4, 2002: I've posted my review for ENT's "Marauders." Also, a review of Star Trek III: The Search for Spock is indeed in the works.

October 18, 2002: Read all about that embarrassment that was ENT's "A Night in Sickbay."

October 17, 2002: Review for ENT's "Dead Stop" now up.

October 14, 2002: Here's a review for ENT's "Minefield," and also a strange epitaph.

October 13, 2002: Hit counter surpasses 1.1 million.

September 29, 2002: FYI, ST:Hypertext was down this weekend as a result of the Trek Nation's data being moved to servers at another physical location. Sorry for any inconvenience.

September 28, 2002: The review for "Carbon Creek" is now available.

September 20, 2002: Boo-yah — "Shockwave, Part II." I hope to maintain a more timely review schedule this season; this is more like it.

September 18, 2002: Just in the friggin' nick of time, Jammer's reviews for ENT season one are finished and posted. Here's a way-long-delayed review for "Fusion," as well as my comprehensive season roundup article, the First Season Recap. Season two of Enterprise begins ... uh, right now.

September 18, 2002: Just in the friggin' nick of time, Jammer's reviews for ENT season one are finished and posted. Here's a way-long-delayed review for "Fusion," as well as my comprehensive season roundup article, the First Season Recap. Season two of Enterprise begins ... uh, right now.

September 8, 2002: Where did the summer go? It's going to be a close call as to whether I'll have my season one materials wrapped up before season two on Enterprise starts in 10 days on Wednesday, September 18. I still have the season recap to write (which is miles away from being finished) as well as my long-delayed review of "Fusion." It wouldn't be a problem if not for the myriad of Real Life things to juggle simultaneously. I'm hoping I'll be finished (particularly since being done would allow season two reviews to get off on the right foot schedule-wise), but these next few weeks are going to be mighty busy indeed.

August 31, 2002: A non-Trek TV topic: I've posted a rant on MTV's "Sorority Life."

August 26, 2002: A long-delayed review for ENT's "Shadows of P'Jem" has been posted.

August 15, 2002: The new design for Star Trek: Hypertext has been unveiled! This marks perhaps the most significant and intensive redesign in this site's history, following about a month of continuous work. Even so, this redesign doesn't hugely affect the way the site actually works, though it should provide a nice facelift. For complete details, please read the design comments. In conjunction with this redesign, I've also posted my review of the new Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan director's edition DVD, as well as posted my upated comment regarding TNG reviews. Also, we're opening a small book review section, which will see occasional but hopefully regular attention in the future, featuring reviews by guest writer Chris Cook.

July 22, 2002: Happy summer hiatus. One might be wondering where my missing two Enterprise reviews are and where the ENT season recap is at the moment. The answer is: They aren't finished. Okay, I can't lie: They aren't even started. So don't expect them anytime soon. I'm actually hard at work on another project, namely a complete overhaul of this Web site's two-year-old design. "Complete overhaul" means pretty much every page on the site will be affected and will thus create for me a very time-consuming task, even though much of the design philosophy won't be radically changed. But you can expect a noticeable facelift in the coming weeks, probably early or mid-August. Until then, expect it to stay fairly quiet here at Star Trek: Hypertext.

July 2, 2002: My final words on Andromeda's season is here, in the form of my Second Season Recap.

June 28, 2002: And finally, here's my review for ENT's impressive season finale, "Shockwave."

June 21, 2002: Finally, a new review — ENT's "Two Days and Two Nights." More to come!

June 18, 2002: 1,000,000. That's a big number. Of course, it took over five years to get there. But hey, I like celebrating nice round numbers, so here you are — my millionth logged main-page hit since the counter was enacted way back on March 1, 1997. A shout-out to Eric G. of Austin, TX, for being the millionth satisfied customer logged.

• Update on delayed reviews: Still working on them. I've made some progress; just not quite ready to post. Stay tuned.

June 9, 2002: DELAYS — Reviews for ENT's last two episodes of the season are in the works; both will most likely be available sometime in the coming week. After that will be back reviews for "Shadows of P'Jem" and "Fusion," followed much later by the season recaps for both ENT and ANDR. Thanks for your patience.

May 25, 2002: Review time! For ANDR: "The Knight, Death, and the Devil," "Immaculate Perception," and season finale "Tunnel at the End of the Light." For ENT: "Fallen Hero" and "Desert Crossing."

May 7, 2002: I'm making some headway on catch-up reviews. Here's ENT's "Detained" and "Vox Sola."

May 5, 2002: New reviews up for ANDR's "The Fair Unknown" and "Belly of the Beast."

April 18, 2002: Reviews are up for ENT's "Oasis" and ANDR's "The Things We Cannot Change."

April 6, 2002: I've finally got the review for ANDR's "Bunker Hill" posted.

April Fools Day: So why did I decide to revisit All Your Base Are Belong To Us a whole year after the height of its popularity? Because I wanted to, that's why. I found it funny again and that's just the way it goes. Because somebody set up us the bomb. If you missed it the first time around and don't get it, visit the Web site and read the backstory. Cats demands it of you.

March 30, 2002: The review for ENT's lame "Acquisition" is now up.

March 25, 2002: Review for ENT's "Rogue Planet" is posted. You know what really needs to go far, far away right now, as in immediately? Those awful, awful Verizon TV commercials with that guy who says: "Can you hear me now? Good." I might be forced to commit a homicide if those ads are allowed to exist much longer.

March 17, 2002: Off the subject of Trek, I've posted a review of "9/11," the compelling documentary that aired on CBS a week ago. Delayed Trek reviews should hopefully resume shortly.

March 10, 2002: The index page hit counter surpasses 0.9 million, also known as 900,000.

March 6, 2002: Posted the review for ANDR's "In Heaven Now Are Three."

February 25, 2002: Scrape the bottom of the barrel with ANDR's "Dance of the Mayflies."

February 21, 2002: Review now available for ANDR's "Be All My Sins Remembered."

February 19, 2002: I've reviewed ENT's "Shuttlepod One." The erratic reviewing order is hopefully not too annoying, but I wanted this review to be somewhat timely. The delayed reviews for ENT's "Shadows of P'Jem" and ANDR's "Bunker Hill" will be along eventually.

February 12, 2002: Review now available for ANDR's "Lava and Rockets."

February 8, 2002: Review now available for ENT's "Sleeping Dogs."

February 6, 2002: I've posted reviews for the excellent "Dear Doctor" (ENT) and the lamentable "Ouroboros" (ANDR). The review for "Sleeping Dogs" and the temporarily skipped-over "Bunker Hill" will be along soon.

January 31, 2002: The review is finally posted for ANDR's "Into the Labyrinth."

January 27, 2002: Lest I already start falling behind in the new year, I'm posting reviews for ENT's "Silent Enemy" and ANDR's "The Prince." I have temporarily skipped over "Into the Labyrinth"; that review is in progress but incomplete.

January 12, 2002: I've posted my very belated review for ENT's "Cold Front."

January 10, 2002: New episodes start back up next week, so that means I need to get in gear and make good on my promise to have the "Cold Front" and "Into the Labyrinth" reviews posted sometime this millennium. I finally got back to work on review writing today after taking a break the last few weeks. (I know: I should've taken the break AFTER writing those last two reviews, but so it goes; I had other things I wanted to do.) Anyway, I should have something new up in the coming days, certainly before Wednesday's new Enterprise airs.

Jammer's Reviews aka Star Trek: Hypertext went online in March 1995.

Site Info

Copyright © 1994-2014, Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of any review or article on this site is prohibited. Star Trek (in all its myriad forms), Battlestar Galactica, and Gene Roddenberry's Andromeda are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc., NBC Universal, and Tribune Entertainment, respectively. This site is in no way affiliated with or authorized by any of those companies. | Copyright & Disclaimer