Jammer's Reviews

Jammer's Notes

March 26, 2013: It's a wrap. The TNG project ends with my review of "All Good Things." I've also posted a special foreword to the review over on my blog.

March 10, 2013: I've posted reviews for episodes 20-24 of TNG's seventh season.

December 4, 2012: I've posted reviews for episodes 15-19 of TNG's seventh season.

November 14, 2012: I've posted reviews for episodes 10-14 of TNG's seventh season.

October 27, 2012: I've posted reviews for episodes 7-9 of TNG's seventh season.

September 20, 2012: I've posted reviews for the first six episodes of TNG's seventh season.

September 10, 2012: Posted reviews for episodes 24-26 of TNG season six.

August 30, 2012: And here are reviews for episodes 20-23 of TNG season six.

July 12, 2012: I've posted reviews for episodes 15-19 of TNG season six.

June 21, 2012: I've posted reviews for episodes 10-14 of TNG season six.

June 9, 2012: Here are reviews for episodes 6-9 of TNG season six.

May 26, 2012: I've posted reviews for the first five episodes of TNG season six.

March 21, 2012: I have redesigned the underlying foundation of this website. Please read all about the upgrade to Jammer's Reviews version 6.0.

May 11, 2011: And here are reviews for the second half of TNG season five.

March 31, 2011: I've posted reviews for the first 14 episodes of TNG season five.

February 1, 2010: I've officially opened the Caprica section of this web site, which will take on a different updating philosophy by being posted from the blog. Read this post for details. (Note that future Caprica postings will not be mentioned on this notes page.)

January 26, 2010: The counter on the main page has surpassed 5,000,000. Boo-yah.

January 22, 2010: The absolutely, positively, without-a-doubtly final review of BSG is now up: "The Plan".

December 8, 2009: A new mobile-friendly version of this site and the blog are available at jammersreviews.com/mobile and jammersblog.com/mobile. See details here here.

June 3, 2009: I'm relaunching my blog under a new name and mission statement, which may also indicate a somehwat new direction for the future of this site. Read about it here.

May 30, 2009: I've posted a review for the J.J. Abrams reboot of Star Trek.

May 9, 2009: Posted at last! (And for real this time!) Here's my long-winded take on BSG's series finale, "Daybreak, Part 2."

April 1, 2009: Here's a review for BSG's "Daybreak, Part 2."

March 19, 2009: Here's my review for the penultimate episode (or, more accurately, the first third of the final episode) of Battlestar Galactica, "Daybreak, Part 1."

March 13, 2009: I've posted the review for BSG's "Islanded in a Stream of Stars."

March 5, 2009: I've posted the review for BSG's "Someone to Watch Over Me."

February 27, 2009: I've posted the review for BSG's "Deadlock."

February 24, 2009: Here's the review for BSG's exceptionally dense "No Exit."

February 17, 2009: Here's the review for BSG's "Blood on the Scales."

February 6, 2009: Here's the review for BSG's "The Oath."

January 30, 2009: I've posted the review for BSG's "A Disquiet Follows My Soul."

January 23, 2009: Here's the review for BSG's season 4.5 premiere, "Sometimes a Great Notion."

January 22, 2009: I've replaced the site searching feature for Jammer's Reviews with Google Custom Search. This comes after many, many years of using FreeFind.com, which is a solid free search engine. But let's face it: I'm a Google product advocate, and it was just a matter of finding the time to make the switch.

January 21, 2009: Here's a review for the recent webisodes posted at SciFi.com, "The Face of the Enemy."

January 16, 2009: I've made my deadline! The remaining season 4.0 BSG reviews — "Sine Qua Non," "The Hub," and "Revelations" — are now available, just hours before the premiere of season 4.5. Enjoy!

January 8, 2009: My first post of the new year continues the sprint to the end of BSG 4.0 with "Guess What's Coming to Dinner?

December 31, 2008: Happy New Year! I close out 2008 with two more BSG reviews: "The Road Less Traveled" and "Faith."

December 19, 2008: Here's the review for BSG's "Escape Velocity."

November 21, 2008: I'm finally back (again). I won't get into all the excuses for my excessively long abscence. Maybe I'll blog about it later if I feel like it. For now just revisit BSG's "The Ties That Bind."

July 9, 2008: I'm finally breaking my long silence with the posting for the review of BSG's "Six of One." I'm going to try to get this sombitch back on track. What the ongoing schedule will look like is hard to say; we'll just take it one review at a time.

May 20, 2008: DELAY UPDATE — As is obvious by now, my reviewing schedule for BSG season four has been pretty much shot to hell. I've been watching and greatly enjoying Battlestar this season as it's been going on, and I have a couple reviews actively in the works, but it's going to be a while before I can get anything posted. As for getting caught up before the season ends, I have no illusions of that being likely, if indeed it's even possible given the million things I have on my plate in addition to, you know, a day job. Homeownership is great, but it's keeping me very busy as I continue to get myself settled in, put away my stuff, and sort through boxes and drawers that I have not looked inside for a decade or more. Really, what I need is a wife to help me with this whole house-becoming-a-home thing, but as a single guy prone to procrastination and a hypertext mentality to chores that inspire hypertext-like distractions and tangental tasks, this is slow going. My hope is that since BSG is off this weekend, I might, maybe, make some headway and start getting caught up on reviews (in some form) before the season is over. Thanks for your patience.

April 27, 2008: REVIEWS DELAYED — As you can probably guess, the reviews for the most recent BSG episodes have been delayed. I haven't even seen Friday's episode yet. The reason for that is simple: I bought a house and have been in the process of either preparing for the move or moving for the past week. (The week before that, I was a Best Man in a wedding and had to write a toast.) You never realize how much stuff you have until you move, and boy did I find out in the last few days. Anyway, my desktop computer is still in pieces (I'm writing this update on my laptop), along with most of everything I own. I'm enjoying being in my new house, although I'm still very, very far from the "settled in" point. I'm also still in the process of cleaning the old apartment before I hand over the keys on the 30th. When will the BSG reviews be written? I'm still not sure; it may be well into this week before I can get the "Six of One" review posted, and who knows after that. There's the possibility that the next few reviews will be a bit shorter than usual since I've got about a million things to do with the house (including mowing the lawn, which is about three inches longer than I'm sure my neighbors would like).

April 9, 2008: Battlestar Galactica season four has arrived, and so has my review for "He That Believeth in Me."

March 20, 2008: I've posted the last 12 episodes of TNG Season 4. This officially puts me over the halfway mark, and it only took three years! Granted, a lot of that was procrastination...

March 4, 2008: I promised that TNG would eventually resume. I'd hoped it would be sooner than this, but I'm trying to get back on track. I've posted reviews for the first 14 episodes of Season 4. The last 12 will follow later this month.

February 25, 2008: As The Wire prepares to close shop, I've posted some thoughts on the series in general over at IDWID.

December 5, 2007: Well, after many months, here's my first official non-IDWID Jammer's Review since the early days of summer: BSG's "Razor." Also, I now have new RSS feeds available not only for all my reviews and blog posts, but all the related reader comments as well. Subscribe and participate!

September 7, 2007: Jammer's Reviews has been completely redesigned. Get all the details here.

June 13, 2007: Here are TNG reviews for the last 12 episodes of season three.

June 12, 2007: Over at IDWID, I've put up my thoughts on the Sopranos series finale.

June 5, 2007: At long last, after nearly a year of inactivity, I've officially returned to the TNG reviewing project. (Actually, I officially returned to it a week ago when I started watching TNG episodes and writing reviews while on vacation.) Here are the first 14 episodes of TNG's third season. Whether I can keep up this pace is doubtful, but I will be trying to make serious headway throughout the summer. My hope (no promises) is to have all of TNG done by December 31, 2007. That's my goal. As always, it's subject to change, but I'm going to try.

May 23, 2007: Over at IDWID, I've posted a review of 24's sixth season.

April 19, 2007: I've launched my blog at IDWID.com. See details here.

April 18, 2007: The main-page site counter (enacted March 1, 1997) passes the 4,000,000 mark.

April 4, 2007: The review for BSG's astounding season finale, "Crossroads, Part 2" is now up. With the BSG season now wrapped and the series not returning until next January, I want to quickly explain my Star Trek: TNG intentions, which some people have been asking me about periodically (not to mention the annoying anonymous e-mails that practically accuse me of breach of contract, to which the response I want to supply is, "Get a life").

TNG will be moved back to this site's top priority this spring. Believe me when I say I have never for a minute forgotten about TNG or considered my work there done. It's just been a matter of waiting for my schedule to clear enough to get back to it as a major focus. That time is coming, so keep watching this site in the coming weeks and months as I get back to a project that I fully intend to finish.


March 31, 2007: Here's the review for "Crossroads, Part 1."

March 21, 2007: The review for "The Son Also Rises" is now available.

March 13, 2007: The review for "Maelstrom" is now posted.

March 6, 2007: Here's the review for "Dirty Hands." I've also reshuffled the various notes pages into a single page that's long, rather than many that were short. Hey, why not?

February 28, 2007: I can't hold it in anymore. Here's a rant.

February 21, 2007: And here's the review for "A Day in the Life."

February 20, 2007: I've posted the review for "The Woman King."

February 11, 2007: Here are reviews for "Rapture" and "Taking a Break from All Your Worries."

January 20, 2007: And just in time for season three resuming: "The Passage" and "The Eye of Jupiter."

January 5, 2007: Major update at long last! "Collaborators," "Torn," "A Measure of Salvation," "Hero" and "Unfinished Business."

Jammer's Reviews aka Star Trek: Hypertext went online in March 1995.

Site Info

Copyright © 1994-2014, Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of any review or article on this site is prohibited. Star Trek (in all its myriad forms), Battlestar Galactica, and Gene Roddenberry's Andromeda are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc., NBC Universal, and Tribune Entertainment, respectively. This site is in no way affiliated with or authorized by any of those companies. | Copyright & Disclaimer