Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 60 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 3
Set Bookmark
petulant
Thu, Feb 8, 2018, 8:07pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Schisms

Having not watched 'Schisms' in a very long time, when i watched it again recently it was almost like watching a new episode of TNG and i appreciated that but the episode felt awkward and like the writers were just experimenting with a new idea.
I think the VGR episode 'Scientific Method' which had a similar theme was a better episode.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Mon, Dec 18, 2017, 1:29am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S2: Tribunal

I found 'Tribunal' to be a poorly written episode that misses the mark.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Mon, Dec 18, 2017, 1:25am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Our Man Bashir

@Peccath

Actually i see no reason why anyone who hasn't seen a tv episode that's 20 years old would come to a comment section and complain about spoilers.
There comes a point when people should be able to freely discuss old tv shows they've seen.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Mon, Dec 18, 2017, 1:18am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S1: Progress

Progress wasn't the most interesting episode i've seen but i found no flaws in it and i wish i'd paid more attention to the episode before i'd moved home last time.
Kira's story highlights how once you've lived in a place and invested yourself fully in that place then to move will be the death of you.
Nog and Jake's story highlights how trading one thing for another doesn't easily result in getting what you want (Nog wanted latinum, he got land or as he called it "dirt".
Set Bookmark
petulant
Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 9:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Our Man Bashir

@Peccath

Oops, sorry i did it without thinking.
If i knew how to edit my earlier post i would.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 9:22pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Observer Effect

Observer Effect is one of my favourite episodes.
It's one of the few episodes of Star Trek i watched where i actually felt like anything can happen.
It was brilliantly written and acted and it made all of the characters interesting.
It's an easy 4 out of 4 stars from me.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 9:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: In the Flesh

I found it slightly interesting but i always felt like they wrapped it up too quickly and gave up on species 8472 too easily.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 9:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Let He Who Is Without Sin...

I watched it again and i still say it's a great episode.
Not only comforting to those of us who were unable to enjoy a vacation but interesting to see in places like this how many people will cast stones at the episode itself.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Sat, Nov 4, 2017, 9:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: The Vulcan Hello / Battle at the Binary Stars

I hated everything about STD except Michelle Yeoh but ofcourse she wasn't staying in it, i found STD worse than anything i've ever seen on tv before including over 700 episodes of different Star Trek series, STD was worse by far, i don't even consider it Star Trek.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Fri, May 13, 2016, 9:07pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: The Dauphin

I found it completely unbelievable that Wesley went around the ship asking everyone for advice on girls, what teenager does that!
Set Bookmark
petulant
Fri, Apr 15, 2016, 5:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Child's Play

@icarus32soar

I don't appreciate your derogatory comment.

I'm a fan of Janeway, you're a fan of Seven so we're not going to agree on anything.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Fri, Apr 15, 2016, 5:54pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Conspiracy

@Chrome

I must have missed Crusher playing with Rikers neck, as i said the episode barely kept me interested
Set Bookmark
petulant
Fri, Apr 15, 2016, 5:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Time Squared

@Jack

I thought Pulaskis comment (Your father liked to cook?) implied that she knew him, why else would she be so surprised about Rikers father.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Thu, Mar 3, 2016, 11:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: New Trek Series Coming in 2017

i meant VI The Undiscovered Country, not IV
Set Bookmark
petulant
Thu, Mar 3, 2016, 11:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: New Trek Series Coming in 2017

@NCC-1701-Z

For all we know Roddenberry jr may just be involved in accounting or the legal issues, there's no reason to believe he'll be involved in the creative side,
i'm also not overly optimistic about Meyers being involved, as great as Star Trek II & IV were they deviated greatly from established lore, like having a crying Vulcan in II, a lying Vulcan in IV, making Kirk and his crew semi-racist, The prospect of the new star trek series being like II & IV is tantalising but if he was willing to change Star Trek that much before he may be willing to change it again but this time to please the fans of JJ Abrams dumbed down Trek,
I refuse to believe that the new series will be any good till i've atleast seen the pilot in its entirety, even then i may not be comfortable saying it's good until i've watched more episodes.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Tue, Mar 1, 2016, 8:11pm (UTC -5)
Re: New Trek Series Coming in 2017

They want a Star Trek show to attract people to CBS All access and it will be a mess and worst of all they will want the new series to please fans of the reboot films so even if they try to please fans of TNG like me there is more than likely to be enough dumbing down to put me off, by season 2 they will stop caring about older fans and the new series will become just a clone of the reboots, that's my prediction anyway.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Sun, Feb 21, 2016, 1:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S2: Whispers

@wc

Basher haha
what about the others....
Been Sicko
Kiora
Ducks
Quack
Dodo
Woof
All Bran
Jerk Sicko
Set Bookmark
petulant
Thu, Feb 18, 2016, 6:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Child's Play

@icarus32soar

Ofcourse there are women who do such things and worse
Magda Goebbels for example who fatally poisoned her 6 children.
I found Child's play to be one of the best episodes of Star Trek.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Sun, Feb 7, 2016, 10:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: New Trek Series Coming in 2017

@Scott from Detroit

That's what i'd do to, cancel it as soon as i'd seen the series,

Be wary though because Amazon Prime has monthly subscription but a lot of the films and tv series on there have to be paid separately, for example seasons 1 to 4 of the walking dead are free to watch if you pay monthly but seasons 5 and 6 are £1.99 per episode
Set Bookmark
petulant
Sun, Feb 7, 2016, 10:06pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Skin of Evil

I don't think there's anything not to like in this episode except maybe the red bloch on Yars face, i think it's an unforgettable episode,
4 stars
Set Bookmark
petulant
Sat, Feb 6, 2016, 7:58pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: We'll Always Have Paris

This episode just went on and on, i think it is the dullest episode
Set Bookmark
petulant
Fri, Feb 5, 2016, 10:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: Attack of the Clones

I agree with everything Jammer said,
i find The Phantom Menace unwatchable but i quite enjoy Attack of the Clones, if i could remove most of the romantic (I hate sand) scenes with Anakin and Padme i'd enjoy it a lot more.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Fri, Feb 5, 2016, 11:42am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Conspiracy

This episode barely kept me interested, even when Riker then Laforge and Worf were beaten up by an old guy i wasn't impressed,
The aliens were too dumb to check the back of Picard or Rikers neck to see if they was one of them,
and the alien that burst out of Remmik at the end just made me laugh,
over all the episode felt like a rip off of a few sci-fi films and the fact that there was no episode that continued from this one made it feel even more lame, 1 star might be too generous.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Tue, Feb 2, 2016, 4:05pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Take Me Out to the Holosuite

@Worf

Somebody at DS9 had a thing for baseball, i forget who, possibly Ron Moore,

Cirroc Lofton probably got the part of Jake Sisko because his uncle was Kenny Lofton a Major League Baseball veteran, if that's true it's a bit sad that instead of looking for the best young actor for the part they just picked him for his baseball connection!
Max Grodenchik was a baseball player who considered going pro before becoming an actor so i have to wonder if he also got the part of Rom because of that.
Set Bookmark
petulant
Mon, Feb 1, 2016, 7:49pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Symbiosis

I'd give this episode ZERO stars and consider it as a contender for worst episode of the series, it's boring, annoying, badly written, badly cast, with not 1 but 2 actors from The Wrath of Khan you can't help but watch this episode remembering the film that was great, which would be fine if this episode was great, it's not, it's obvious, people take drugs, didn't need Star Trek to tell me that!
Next ►Page 1 of 3
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.