Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 22 (Showing 1-22)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Wed, Nov 9, 2011, 12:58pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Minefield

"The best:
In "Silent Enemy", Archer sent Hoshi on a mission to find out what Reed's favorite food was (and during an intense battle no less). After discovering it was pineapple, Archer now suddenly doesn't have a clue what Reed likes to eat, so he had the chef cook eggs."


Just to be fair, Archer says "I wasn't sure what you wanted for breakfast, so I had Chef cook up some eggs."
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Thu, May 12, 2011, 6:15pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Fury

yeah, I agree with Kieran...the Vidiians were a pretty interesting enemy....never liked the Kazon though. lol

Set Bookmark
enniofan
Wed, May 11, 2011, 11:54pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S5: Cause and Effect

Fantastic episode, with one HELL of an opening teaser.
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Sun, May 1, 2011, 3:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: The Thaw

damn. just watched this...holy hell..McKean would've made a damn good Joker methinks.

and it's episodes like this that are what make watching Voyager so infuriating.

When they wanna ramp up the intensity, the Voyager team does a damn good job at it.


Set Bookmark
enniofan
Sat, Apr 16, 2011, 8:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Take Me Out to the Holosuite

death to the opposition!

ha!
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Mon, Apr 11, 2011, 8:55pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: The Way of the Warrior

wow. incredible episode...


though I gotta say...for a warrior race like the Klingons...they sure are defeated quite easily.

but whatever. Wish there'd actually been a few more distance shots of the station unleashing hell on the Klingon fleet. be neat to see those fireworks. too many closeups of the turrets for me. lol
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Sat, Apr 9, 2011, 8:41pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S3: Second Skin

I freaking love Garak.
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Wed, Apr 6, 2011, 1:37pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Treachery, Faith, and the Great River

it was excellent, that look Weyoun-7 gives Damar after telling 5 about the transporter incident.


great episode in every way.
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Wed, Apr 6, 2011, 9:57am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Shadows and Symbols

whoa!

Tyree looks exactly like the desert of Southern California! crazy!
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Tue, Apr 5, 2011, 10:21am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Riddles

strangely affecting episode; nicely done...makes me wonder though, after watching Tim Russ here, if Vulcans are actually emotionally mature. They suppress and suppress and it seems when they do release emotions somehow, it's unusually despondent and/or amazingly childlike.


3 stars for sure for me.

Set Bookmark
enniofan
Mon, Apr 4, 2011, 9:53am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Mortal Coil

little Talaxian girl in his vision was super creepy looking.


Set Bookmark
enniofan
Wed, Mar 30, 2011, 8:47am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Demon

people can bitch about the science all they like....you're talking about a show with warp drive and transporters in the first place.

deuterium is the least of its troubles...
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Sun, Mar 27, 2011, 8:15pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S1: Ex Post Facto

oops, meant this for the previous episode.
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Sun, Mar 27, 2011, 8:15pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S1: Ex Post Facto

I like how in TNG era Trek every shot of an alien city is precisely the same. they all have the same buildings, antenna arrays, etc.

awesome.

re-watching some of this show now.

it's better than I remember; not great or anything, but whatever.

it's too bad TNG took most of 2 seasons to fully realize the universe it inhabited, with some truly shitty episodes.


woulda been cool if the Voyager had actually gotten in touch with the stupid, fat idiot aliens that captured and tortured La Forge in that one TNG episode. or Armus. yeah...Armus.
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Sat, Mar 20, 2010, 8:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Hero

popped in this episode for giggles.

not entirely bad, especially with D'Anna/ Balter and Tigh.

I agree with all the criticism leveled against the episode.

This is one of those "stand alone" episodes that SciFi really wanted RDM to make (he says that somewhere in a S3 podcast). It really is a testament to the makers of the show that even their weak episodes are still seemed pretty danged good, and Season 3 has the weakest episodes -- though "Deadlocked" has them all beat).
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Wed, Feb 10, 2010, 1:02am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S2: Valley of Darkness

I clicked on this review and "Scattered" looking for some info to help someone on another website, about when they started the survivor count in the main title sequence.


anyway, as I recall this is a fantastic episode...the piano piece Starbuck plays in her apartment is called "Metamorphosis" by Philip Glass. While that is not original the dream sequence music by Bear McCreary certainly is, and is just awesome....
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Thu, Jan 21, 2010, 3:21pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: The Plan

oops... one other question or two I had wanted to ask in my above comment:

why was Doral presented as such a putz in The Plan?

He actually seemed quite calculated and cold-blooded in most of the series. Probably at least as much as Cavil.

it was nice to see Simon expanded upon, but again, whenever he does appear in the series proper, he comes across to me as the Cylon Dr Mengele...here he's sympathetic and conflicted. You watch The Farm and he's not...

and now I have to ask whether "Caprica" will ever jump ahead in years at some point and show the first Cylon war or arrival of the final five from charred Earth (or even re-use the actors who played the various Cylon models).
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Thu, Jan 21, 2010, 12:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: The Plan

x2 on the Olympic Carrier mystery.

can't believe they didn't say anything about it in The Plan. It's an event that reverberates basically throughout the whole series (it's mentioned in Baltar's trial by Lee in a moment of self-flagellation) and you never know whether there were actually people on board that ship or not.

I thought the images of the battlestars and vipers in orbit were amazing, as was the footage of the warheads doing their thing. It was nice to see a glimpse of the other colonies...hope we get to see more in the Caprica series.

my favorite quote of the movie:
"the oceans of Aquaria ARE BURNING"
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Wed, Aug 12, 2009, 9:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S1: The Hand of God

yeah, but you can assume though that the pilots that died would probably have been remembered in a ceremony off screen.

or at least in Scar...
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Sun, Jul 12, 2009, 12:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S2: The Captain's Hand

re-watching the series came across this episode.

good episode...I think Adama's decision to put Garner in command was hasty at best, same with his decision in that one episode to name a new CAG without Tigh knowing who he had in mind all along. and we saw how that went...same with Garner.

regarding the sub-plot: I know this show wanted to be political, but at it's heart, it is AT BEST ludicrous to believe that with the fate of humanity in the balance and only 49k survivors, that abortion would remain legal. I see the tortured soul-searching going on here with Roslin and the Gemenese leader and I just found it contrived.

they become such caricatures here: Roslin as the aggrieved protector of freedoms, who went on record with Adama in the miniseries that they needed to start having babies... and the religious conservative, portrayed as nothing but an asshole.
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Sun, Jul 5, 2009, 4:30pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: The Hub

Spectacular visuals for the Hub Attack.

wow. I especially liked the dogfights and then the shot where a baseship shot missiles towards the Rebel baseship and the camera tails the missiles across the battle area. wow.
Set Bookmark
enniofan
Sun, Jul 5, 2009, 3:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: A Day in the Life

I just watched the series through over the course of a month oro so, and while I see many of the complaints, I find it a little refreshing to see some of the daily things the crew deals with in the course of their journey. Surely it need not be entirely about the Cylon god all the time, or Hera, or whatever. and I think it's interesting to see some of the background of the characters.

I didn't see it at all when it aired, but I can see how people would be disappointed in it if you were hoping for the next Baltar episode or whatever and got A Day in the Life.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.