Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 57 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 3
Set Bookmark
dipads
Tue, Aug 16, 2016, 6:56pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: United

The fight to the death between Archer and Shran with their hands tied is reminiscent of the Michael Jackson music video "Beat It" where both clan leaders are tied and fighting to the death.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Mon, Jul 18, 2016, 2:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Countdown

I am glad to see the story arc about to conclude. It will be in no way an edge of the seat suspense for me. I'm just happy it will end and the crew can go back to exploring new civilizations, which they were meant to do.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Sun, Jul 10, 2016, 3:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: The Forgotten

Here we have a green behind the ears crew embarking on a mission of exploration two seasons ago and whom are now faced with a grand scheme of the sphere builders to conquer the universe. The latter seasons plays like a captain proton serial but I will be faithful and hang on till the end.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Wed, Jul 6, 2016, 6:54am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Stratagem

I'm afraid for the Hoshi character. She's been relegated to doing almost nothing for a long stretch now. Now that the Enterprise is no longer on "Exploration" mode but "Survival as a Species" mode, no further need for a translator, I think. Hope she doesn't end up being on the same "useless" level as Travis.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Sun, Jun 19, 2016, 6:49pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: The Expanse

OMG! Anton Yelchin of the new Trek movies died today. He was only 27. My condolences to the immediate family on behalf of this web site.


Set Bookmark
dipads
Tue, Jun 14, 2016, 7:50pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: The Crossing

Trip has been showcased as the protagonist in all but a few episodes this season. He has been the producers number one choice to the detriment of Travis and others. I have nothing against Trip but please let one of the other main characters highlight an episode for a change. As for the non-corporeal beings, I wonder if they happen to be of the same race as those on TOS "Day of the Dove".
Set Bookmark
dipads
Mon, Jun 13, 2016, 8:14am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Future Tense

I was hoping that Tholians would spin their radiation force field from TOS again but alas not.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Sat, Jun 11, 2016, 8:41pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: The Catwalk

Totally agree with Marc. Rather than the obligatory bad aliens infiltrating the ship, T'Pol fraternizing with the crew would have made for a more satisfying conclusion to the episode. Also, at the start of the episode, Trip mentions the planet having deep canyons much larger than those of Earth. Couldn't the vessel hide there until the storm passed rather than facing it dead on?


Set Bookmark
dipads
Sat, Jun 11, 2016, 7:11am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Vanishing Point

What happens now? Will Hoshi ever use the transporter again? Will she resign from Starfleet or take a desk job? As this series progresses, it will be interesting to see her reaction when she gets to use transporter again.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Thu, Jun 9, 2016, 9:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Singularity

Silly but amusing episode. The irrational behavior amongst the major crew members were fun to watch. But I would have liked a scene where an inhibited Archer forces himself unto T'Pol. Also, have Porthos become the unlikely hero who saves the day, it would have not been surprising.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Thu, Jun 9, 2016, 8:09pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: The Communicator

This has nothing to do with this episode (or does it?), but i noticed that all Season Two episodes are two to three minutes shorter in length than Season One. I've seen all TNG and VOY and their episodes were always the same length. I guess the producers decided it was in their best interest revenue-wise to increase commercial time. I did read somewhere that how much the percentage of time given to a show is lost to commercials has increased over the years.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Thu, Jun 9, 2016, 6:05pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: The Seventh

This observation may not have made any impact on the episode but I do like to mention it. At the beginning of the episode when T'Pol is in Archer's quarters talking about the mission, you can see a stack of books on the shelf. Notice that they arranged in order descending by height which gave it a sense of order and symmetry. Maybe that speaks well for Archer as it demonstrates his capacity to appreciate beauty and is open and observant to everything around him. A part of his character trait that should be remembered.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Thu, Jun 9, 2016, 4:22pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Marauders

In real life, Archer's plan would have been doomed from the beginning. As many of you have stated, the Klingons can return and blast them to kingdom come.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Wed, Jun 8, 2016, 11:31pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

If I'm not mistaken, this is Porthos third away mission since the beginning of the series, (the episode he's on Risa and I cannot remember the other ep. in Season 1). If I were Travis, I would have a face to face talk with Archer. Who wants to be overtaken by a dog?
Set Bookmark
dipads
Wed, Jun 8, 2016, 10:03pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Dead Stop

I thought that the sequestered aliens hooked up to the station computer (that scene reminded me of the 70's movie "Coma") was its method of existence. Now when it detonates, the brain relay is disconnected so how can the station regenerate itself?
Also, should it be that much of a shock to see that Travis Mayweather and Harry Kim, two non-Caucasians, are the most underused & underdeveloped characters in recent Trek memory?
Set Bookmark
dipads
Wed, Jun 8, 2016, 7:39pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Minefield

A planet with cloaked mines in orbit. I don't buy that. Why not just cloak the whole planet? (see ST-TNG "when the bough breaks"). What was so special about this planet that they had to place mines in orbit? The episode never explains it. Maybe if they did, it would have made for an interesting concept.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Wed, Jun 8, 2016, 4:28pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Shockwave, Part II

I find it nonsensical that each time aliens board the Enterprise they have easy access to the computer consoles, punching in commandd. That is true for the rest of Trek franchiser. Why not have a password built in so only authorized personnel can operate it?
Set Bookmark
dipads
Tue, Jun 7, 2016, 6:09am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Desert Crossing

Clancy Brown (Zobral), the sadistic guard from Shawshank Redemption, was the only standout in this otherwise mediocre episode. Lawrence of Arabia it was not.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Tue, May 31, 2016, 7:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Terra Nova

Awful episode in all respects.
What was that animal burrowing in the cave? We only caught the tail end of it but it looked turtle-like with its outer shell. It reminded me of a miniaturized Horta that dugged tunnels and laid eggs in TOS.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Sun, May 29, 2016, 5:59pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Endgame

Back when the finale aired, I did not mind that no aftermath was shown to bring a closure to all the story arcs that were created during seven seasons, because I was hoping for a few Voyager movies on the big screen to show us all the consequences upon returning but as of this writing, there are no plans for bringing VOY on the big screen.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Sat, May 28, 2016, 8:02pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Infinite Regress

The scene where Seven is crouched on the floor acting innocently and Tuvok releasing the forcefield seemed to me a risky move on his part. She still had the phaser pointed at him and could easily have killed him once the forcefield was disengaged. The prudent move would have been for Tuvok to have her drop the weapon first.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Sat, May 28, 2016, 5:55pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Night

Enjoyed this episode but would have liked more insight on these aliens. How did they happen to be in the void? Where is there home? They did say there are a million of them in the void.
I've read all the reviews posted here but I am puzzled that no one spotted an out of sequence scene. I am referring to Chakotay and Tuvok in the briefing room. It happens just after the scene where we see Chakotay and Janeway in sickbay. I am positively sure that the Chakotay-Tuvok scene should have taken place earlier, rather than after the sickbay scene. Any thoughts?
Set Bookmark
dipads
Sat, May 28, 2016, 10:48am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: Sacred Ground

Yanks,

In the episode "The Gift", Kes senses that something is wrong, and uses her abilities to send an electrical surge that stops Seven. Maybe I'm wrong, but it does seem she can forecast danger.
Set Bookmark
dipads
Wed, May 25, 2016, 2:00pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: The Omega Directive

Q accused Humanity of being a "dangerous, savage child-race" in ST-TNG and were put on trial. Here, the Aliens -of the-Week have the means to destroy the galaxy and yet Q is nowhere to be seen. No consistency!
Set Bookmark
dipads
Wed, May 25, 2016, 8:01am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Vis A Vis

Tom Paris love of cars is not scripted from nowhere, as Jammer mentions. Tom was thrilled when he got to inspect the old Ford truck drifting in space in season two episode the 37's. Also the Doctor's romantic scene with Denara in season two's Lifesigns in a '57 Chevy was Tom's idea.
Next ►Page 1 of 3
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.