Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 70 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 3
Set Bookmark
Re: sintek
Thu, Aug 13, 2015, 12:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: The Void

Oooh, transphobia! That'll really help illustrate your point!
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 16, 2013, 4:31am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Starship Mine

What is it about DS9 specifically that gives so many a raging hardoff? Is it because, unlike TNG and Voyager, it can't be followed while playing in the background?
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 16, 2013, 3:41am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Eye of the Beholder

Riker getting back with Troi after she was with Worf? Talk about hotdog in a hallway.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 16, 2013, 12:29am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: The Masterpiece Society

I mean video.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 16, 2013, 12:14am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: The Masterpiece Society

I'll take Gattaca over this fecal flake specked waste of film stock.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, Jun 7, 2013, 2:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Tapestry

Star Trek does Quantum Leap. Fine episode, but the friends are intolerable.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, Jun 7, 2013, 1:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Hollow Pursuits

I regret learning that Dwight Schultz is a wacko racist conspiracy believing tea bagger nutjob. I can't enjoy the Barclay episodes now.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, Jun 7, 2013, 1:28pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: The Nth Degree

I regret learning that Dwight Schultz is a wacko conspiracy believing tea bagger nutjob. I can't enjoy the Barclay episodes now.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, Jun 7, 2013, 12:59pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Yesterday's Enterprise

For an episode that begins with Worf dealing with constipation, it turned out ok. But the presence of Yar is an instant removal of 3 stars. Ugh, imagine how terrible this series would have been if Crosby stayed on.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Mon, Jun 3, 2013, 8:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Stigma

Lt. Yarko,

the best use of his character, and the best performance by Montgomery, is in the 4th season episode "Observer Effect".
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Mon, Jun 3, 2013, 8:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Stigma

I prefer T'Pol here over the late S3 and S4 puppy dog eyed T'Pol.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 2, 2013, 6:06pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Civilization

I so wanted to like this episode, but after the intro I paused it and made a little list in my head:

1. if Archer goes down he will meet a woman.
2. the person who ends up helping the away team will be an open-minded genius way ahead of their time.
3. Archer, ever the bumbling fool, will be found out and be seen as a demon/sorcerer/whatever.
4. Oh there's an anti-matter reactor now? So much for the list, this episode already sucks.

Well, 3 out 4 isn't bad. I really hoped that they, for once, wouldn't reveal how super duper awesome advanced they are to the backward yokels, but there was the scene not even half way through.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 2, 2013, 8:39am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Fallen Hero

Oh Cloudane, I used to enjoy your comments, but learning that you are a broney has tainted that. Tainted I say. I only hope you have learned a little and grown a little in the two years since you admitted being a ped- I mean furr- I mean broney.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 2, 2013, 7:26am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Vox Sola

Quite a futuristic 4:3 screen for movie night. Is it connected to their 32MB Radeon All In Wonder video card with a composite cable too?

Strange for a series shot and broadcast in 16:9.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sat, Jun 1, 2013, 11:17am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: The Council

Oh yeah, these are the episodes wherein T'Pol becomes T'Beiber. She seriously looks like a pre-pubescent boy. Anyone finding themselves sexually attracted to her may wish to stay away from children.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, May 31, 2013, 10:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: Stratagem

How long did it take them to design an accurate, used-looking alien shuttle with unique writing on the panels? They don't have replicator technology so the hull would have had to be machined, the furniture custom built, hydraulics, real-time and realistic effects like the leak, custom UI for the operating system, etc. That must be why they had to be sure it was the right red giant after spending 18 months in R&D on the shuttle simulator.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, May 31, 2013, 12:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Future Tense

Yeah! I demand more realistic time travel and its biological effects in my science fiction shows! And what's the deal with transporter peanuts?
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Thu, May 30, 2013, 12:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: Exile

Lonely guy with a creepy interest in asian women? That's a Star Trek fan alright, although the alien is better looking and smelling.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Wed, May 29, 2013, 2:23am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: 'Til Death Do Us Part

I guess I know how you guys feel, but I had to suffer 6 seasons of Terry Farrel. She can't act and the "just one of the guys" thing was gag-inducingly awful. At least Ezri is Ezri; Jadzia was 90% Curzon and the rest a female Wesley Crusher.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Wed, May 29, 2013, 1:42am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Blaze of Glory

If people put as much effort into debating real world issues as they do a fake treaty from an old tv show, humanity would be a step closer to the ideals represented on said show.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Wed, May 29, 2013, 1:25am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Family Business

Jack,

because even in the 24th century, Je- I mean Ferengi - get no respect. They're just so funny looking and are only interested in profit; it's almost like they're people!
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Wed, May 29, 2013, 12:31am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: The Die Is Cast

Gene, as he came up for breath while rimming Majel, once told me he doesn't give one shit about any vision so long as he's making paper. He then tried to sell me an IDIC pendant while singing the Star Trek theme song lyrics.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Tue, May 28, 2013, 11:21am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Favor the Bold

When I played STO my ship, the USS Tig Ol Bitties, was named for Chase.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Mon, May 27, 2013, 5:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Persistence of Vision

Unlike most Star Trek fans, I've known many educated women, and they preferred more contemporary literature to masturbatory fantasies in the 19th century.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Mon, May 27, 2013, 5:00pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Fury

Poor Jennifer Lien has fallen so far. She was arrested last July for domestic violence, and has gained about 60 pounds. Her face looks like that of crack head but that can't be unless she's the fattest crack head in existence.

Eh, I'd still hit it so long as her voice hasn't changed.
Next ►Page 1 of 3
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.