Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 144 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 6
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 5:03pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Lineage

Finally, a Torres story that doesn't suck. The only wierd gripe I have, is that star trek is talking about genetic manipulation and not once do they mention Kahn, like every other time star trek talks about genetic manipulation.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Fri, Feb 10, 2017, 11:56am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Inside Man

For some reason the scene that bugged me is when Troi calls herself Barclay's therapist instead of his friend. Not sure why that bugged me, but it did. Also, it bugs me that after "All Good Things" it's like these characters suddenly changed from what we've seen before. But that could just be my opinion. I don't have any facts to back this up, just a feeling when I see them on screen via Voyager.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Fri, Feb 3, 2017, 10:15am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Extinction

For some reason, the first time around when I saw this I thought they were really saving the virus only to use it on the enemy trying to destroy them and thus they would have their ending for season three. Maybe that's what they were thinking with this episode? Maybe not. Maybe they weren't thinking much at all.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 31, 2017, 12:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Life Line

This is the problem I have with Voyager - when it scores it scores big. I loved maybe a third of the episodes in season six - and when it fails, it fails big. I don't know yet what the response will be to next episodes from Jammer - but I personally hated that episode, what a bad way but consistent way to end the season
Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 30, 2017, 11:30am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: First Flight

DIdn't we just have a flashback episode style story with T'Pol as the narrator? Feels like it anyway. That being said - I always love seeing Keith Carradine in anything. Just too bad it was a one shot.
Not sure I would have given this a three star rating myself, but still better than some of the season two garbage I've seen so far.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Sat, Jan 28, 2017, 6:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Live Fast and Prosper

I loved this episode. Why? Because Seven of Nine had only line. I can't stress enough how much I hate her.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Sat, Jan 28, 2017, 3:14pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Regeneration

Oh, look - the BORG - "yawn".
Set Bookmark
Sean
Fri, Jan 27, 2017, 10:16am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Good Shepherd

This would have been better had they used the crewmen from equinox. And Seven was extremely annoying this episode. I would have given this two stars butcwatchable.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Thu, Jan 26, 2017, 11:17am (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S4: Night Terrors

I'd like to say that this is as bad as Next Generation gets - but it isn't. It isn't even the worst episode I can think of.
Why would a doctor be afraid of dead bodies? For some reason, that bothered me more than the hydrogen thing.
I loved Guinan pulling out the big gun behind the bar.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Thu, Jan 26, 2017, 10:33am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Child's Play

I started hating Voyager when it became clear that it was now Seven of NIne's show. Man, I hate Jeri Ryan. But this was a good episode. I don't hate her as much if the show is at least passable.
My only real question - is how come we never see Samantha Wildman. It was a little wierd seeing Neelix with Naomi at the science fair. Neelix is another character I can't stand.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Wed, Jan 25, 2017, 4:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Ashes to Ashes

Wow - continuity errors abound this episode - but I have a theory. This isn't the starfleet vessel from the first season - nope. It's a parallel universe Voyager. In fact, every episode is a parallel Voyager ship. There ya go. Just explained seven seasons of why the hell didn't this make any sense?
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 24, 2017, 3:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Judgment

As much as I hated this episode, I'd rather see Klingons every week than Borg. But this is the problem with Enterprise - it was all supposed to be brand new stuff, but I've seen all this stuff before.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 23, 2017, 11:00am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Collective

Whenever I see BORG stories now I always have to ask myself who in their right minds decided that it was a good idea to make the Delta Quadrant BORG space. Why would the BORG have a Home territory at all?
Also, I've always hated the idea of the BORG queen. She was always there but we just didn't see her plot never worked for me.
I also just hate Jeri Ryan being added to Voyager, so yes - for me the whole BORG plot has been done, by this point done to death.
I know I'm the lone Trek fan who hates First Contact and Jeri Ryan - but there it is.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Fri, Jan 20, 2017, 10:49am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Future Tense

I jjst realized the way you described the ship - it's the TARDIS from Doctor Who. Wait, what?
Set Bookmark
Sean
Thu, Jan 19, 2017, 12:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: These Are the Voyages...

Star Trek for me will always be TOS, TNG, and those six movies with Kirk and crew. I've seen every other incarnation of Trek - and while each had moments worth watching, none of it felt memoable. That might be a bit harsh, but it's how I feel. Sorry Mr. Berman.
This episode would have been better if it had actually been about the Enterprise crew, and not about Riker. For some reason Berman believed this would be the end of all Star Trek - was he wrong...
By the way, did we ever learn who was sending messages from the future?
Set Bookmark
Sean
Wed, Jan 18, 2017, 2:18pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Fair Haven

Authenticty? Ha. Ireland looks like a backyard studio lot at paramount to me.
As soon as they start marketing holodecks I'm getting one - that's all there is to it.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 1:34pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Pathfinder

Sidenote:
Why does Admiral Paris have a photo of Nicolas Lacarno on his desk? I know I'm a TNG fan, but still it seems wierd that they would use a stock photo from The First Duty.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 12:54pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Pathfinder

As much fun as I had seeing Troi and Barclay in a Voyager episode, did anyone else get the feeling that these guys are not the Barclay and Troi from the TNG show? They just don't sound the same to me for some reason. But, maybe that's just me.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 4:04pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek Beyond

When a movie starts out with two minutes of logo scenes you know it's probably time to end the franchise. Against my better judgement I finally rented this movie - and I didn't outright hate it like I thought I would. I want to note that I seem to be noticing a disturbing trend in hollywood franchise blockbuster films - as long they promote the next film to be better than the current one it forces us to go see the current one whether we want to or not. I picked up on this finally a few months ago with Batman VS Superman. And you know what? I don't really need to see any of them - haha - jokes on you Hollywood.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 1:54pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: The Voyager Conspiracy

I would have liked this episode better if I didn't hate Seven of Nine outright. I can't explain my hatred for Seven, it's irrational - but it's there. Did having her on the show really help the ratings that much? It's like the Star Trek writers at this point really had no idea who their audience was.

Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 12:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Precious Cargo

So here I thought A Night in Sickbay was the worst episode. On the birght side it can't get much worse - can it?
Set Bookmark
Sean
Sun, Jan 15, 2017, 12:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: One Small Step

So like I said I'm re watching Voyager straight through, and this episode surprised me. I didn't hate it like I did the first time. A couple of things I hated - but just more like I hate the choices of the writers for this show - this week, Chakotay is an historian Mars buff, and also they have been overusing Seven way way too much in my opinion.
Sidenote (spoilers) - I think there was a future episode this season where an alien race takes a dead body and reanimates it into their species - I always thougt that would have a better episode with Kelley instead of Ballard. Just a thought in hindsight.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Sat, Jan 14, 2017, 4:40pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Dragon's Teeth

Does anyone know why Samantha Wildman never makes an appearance?
Set Bookmark
Sean
Thu, Jan 12, 2017, 1:18pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Alice

The only Tom Paris story I ever liked was "The First Duty" - oh wait...
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 10, 2017, 1:09pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Barge of the Dead

The only thing I didn't really like about this episode is everyone seemed to sound out of character, even when they were supposed to be in character it seemed to me to be a little off-putting. But I do love Ron Moore's take on the Klingon heritage.
Sidenote: I thought this would have been a good episode to bring in Martok for a cameo. That would have been cool.
Next ►Page 1 of 6
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.