Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 133 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 6
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 24, 2017, 3:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Judgment

As much as I hated this episode, I'd rather see Klingons every week than Borg. But this is the problem with Enterprise - it was all supposed to be brand new stuff, but I've seen all this stuff before.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 23, 2017, 11:00am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Collective

Whenever I see BORG stories now I always have to ask myself who in their right minds decided that it was a good idea to make the Delta Quadrant BORG space. Why would the BORG have a Home territory at all?
Also, I've always hated the idea of the BORG queen. She was always there but we just didn't see her plot never worked for me.
I also just hate Jeri Ryan being added to Voyager, so yes - for me the whole BORG plot has been done, by this point done to death.
I know I'm the lone Trek fan who hates First Contact and Jeri Ryan - but there it is.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Fri, Jan 20, 2017, 10:49am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Future Tense

I jjst realized the way you described the ship - it's the TARDIS from Doctor Who. Wait, what?
Set Bookmark
Sean
Thu, Jan 19, 2017, 12:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: These Are the Voyages...

Star Trek for me will always be TOS, TNG, and those six movies with Kirk and crew. I've seen every other incarnation of Trek - and while each had moments worth watching, none of it felt memoable. That might be a bit harsh, but it's how I feel. Sorry Mr. Berman.
This episode would have been better if it had actually been about the Enterprise crew, and not about Riker. For some reason Berman believed this would be the end of all Star Trek - was he wrong...
By the way, did we ever learn who was sending messages from the future?
Set Bookmark
Sean
Wed, Jan 18, 2017, 2:18pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Fair Haven

Authenticty? Ha. Ireland looks like a backyard studio lot at paramount to me.
As soon as they start marketing holodecks I'm getting one - that's all there is to it.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 1:34pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Pathfinder

Sidenote:
Why does Admiral Paris have a photo of Nicolas Lacarno on his desk? I know I'm a TNG fan, but still it seems wierd that they would use a stock photo from The First Duty.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 12:54pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Pathfinder

As much fun as I had seeing Troi and Barclay in a Voyager episode, did anyone else get the feeling that these guys are not the Barclay and Troi from the TNG show? They just don't sound the same to me for some reason. But, maybe that's just me.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 4:04pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek Beyond

When a movie starts out with two minutes of logo scenes you know it's probably time to end the franchise. Against my better judgement I finally rented this movie - and I didn't outright hate it like I thought I would. I want to note that I seem to be noticing a disturbing trend in hollywood franchise blockbuster films - as long they promote the next film to be better than the current one it forces us to go see the current one whether we want to or not. I picked up on this finally a few months ago with Batman VS Superman. And you know what? I don't really need to see any of them - haha - jokes on you Hollywood.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 1:54pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: The Voyager Conspiracy

I would have liked this episode better if I didn't hate Seven of Nine outright. I can't explain my hatred for Seven, it's irrational - but it's there. Did having her on the show really help the ratings that much? It's like the Star Trek writers at this point really had no idea who their audience was.

Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 12:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Precious Cargo

So here I thought A Night in Sickbay was the worst episode. On the birght side it can't get much worse - can it?
Set Bookmark
Sean
Sun, Jan 15, 2017, 12:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: One Small Step

So like I said I'm re watching Voyager straight through, and this episode surprised me. I didn't hate it like I did the first time. A couple of things I hated - but just more like I hate the choices of the writers for this show - this week, Chakotay is an historian Mars buff, and also they have been overusing Seven way way too much in my opinion.
Sidenote (spoilers) - I think there was a future episode this season where an alien race takes a dead body and reanimates it into their species - I always thougt that would have a better episode with Kelley instead of Ballard. Just a thought in hindsight.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Sat, Jan 14, 2017, 4:40pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Dragon's Teeth

Does anyone know why Samantha Wildman never makes an appearance?
Set Bookmark
Sean
Thu, Jan 12, 2017, 1:18pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Alice

The only Tom Paris story I ever liked was "The First Duty" - oh wait...
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 10, 2017, 1:09pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Barge of the Dead

The only thing I didn't really like about this episode is everyone seemed to sound out of character, even when they were supposed to be in character it seemed to me to be a little off-putting. But I do love Ron Moore's take on the Klingon heritage.
Sidenote: I thought this would have been a good episode to bring in Martok for a cameo. That would have been cool.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 10, 2017, 11:45am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

The first time around this was when I totally gave up on Trek altogether. There's always an episode in my favorite shows that make me want to stop watching.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 9, 2017, 5:15pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Survival Instinct

In typical Voyager fashion, no lasting side effects from last weeks traumatic episode and it's kinda starting to piss me off. If I see one more bloody Seven of Nine featured episode I may just sell my television - ok - let's not go crazy. It would have been far more interesting to give those newcomers from the equinox something to do.
Also, those have got to be the worst borg actors ever...
Set Bookmark
Sean
Sun, Jan 8, 2017, 5:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Equinox, Part II

Until now I just didn't realize how many roles Titus Welliver has had that I've enjoyed watching. As for the ending of this two parter - why did Chakotay remain on board after this confrontation. It would have been real interesting if he had decided to take his crew and leave Janeway on her own. But of course, next week everything solved and all is happy happy on board voyager. Oh, well.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Sat, Jan 7, 2017, 4:05pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Carbon Creek

Not a bad episode, just not a great one - and another one of those great great ancestors who just happen to look like the present day actor, Man I hate those (and I just finished watching 11 59 from Voyager - irony).
Another good review.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Fri, Jan 6, 2017, 12:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Warhead

Why in the 24th century would they call it a weapon of mass destruction?
This was a good episode for Robert Picardo tho. Other than that, between Voyager and Enterprise I still get the feeling Star Trek should have stopped making episodes a loooong time ago.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Fri, Jan 6, 2017, 11:27am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Two Days and Two Nights

Really? Ten months into their mission and they need a vacation? Wow. I don't think I've had a vacation in five years. (which isn't true, of course - but still I have a point here). I think the real reason I hate it when we see the star trek crew go on vacation is thanks to the god awful star trek V.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Thu, Jan 5, 2017, 12:50pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Relativity

Ooooo - they got an actor from TimeCop. Works for me. I would have liked it better tho had they either used a different character for him or kept the same actor for Braxton. (but maybe there were other reasons why they couldn't).
Set Bookmark
Sean
Wed, Jan 4, 2017, 11:54am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: 11:59

OK, so maybe I'm nitpicking here - but I've never liked the ancestor stories in science fiction - why can't they just hire another actor to play Shannon o"donnell, why did it have to be Kate Mulgrew. She did a good job - it's just something I don't like.
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 3, 2017, 7:20pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Oasis

I'd like to say that this the only time that the Star Trek universe has actually recycled a story from another show...
but I could be wrong.
(I mean another Star Trek show)
Set Bookmark
Sean
Tue, Jan 3, 2017, 7:17pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Someone to Watch Over Me

I really only have one question after watching this episode -
How the hell would the doctor know how species 8472 mate?
And for that matter - why do they still call them species 8472 - they must have another name for themselves besides a borg designation...
ok, I guess that's more than one question...
Set Bookmark
Sean
Mon, Jan 2, 2017, 3:41pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Juggernaut

Why is it when there's an actor who's starred in a Next Generation episode that was awesome, they turn around and do a Voyager episode that sucks? If you're looking for a good Ron Canada episode - The Masterpiece Society was way better.
This episode isn't getting me excited for the new Star Trek TV show I can tell you that much...
Next ►Page 1 of 6
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.