Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 8 (Showing 1-8)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Tue, Jan 19, 2016, 8:06pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S1: Skin of Evil

At the time the rumor was that Crosby was fired from TNG because she had posed in Playboy. I thought that was a pretty lame reason to fire her, but I never particularly liked her or Yar anyway, so I never missed her. I never thought she was all that attractive anyway.
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Sat, Feb 14, 2015, 10:44pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Return of the Archons

Jonn, Festival is not every night. It's once in a while. They thought the landing party travelled in from the Valley to attend it. You wouldn't travel in from the Valley every night.
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Fri, Sep 7, 2012, 10:05pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S6: Realm of Fear

1) I never liked the idea that the transporter actually disassembles you. I think it should transport you whole like through a mini wormhole.

2) I'm going to defend plexing. I've know those who suffer from anxiety, and there are tapping techniques that offer relief in ways that can't possibly be placebo.
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Fri, Apr 1, 2011, 4:13pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S5: The Game

"Ashley Judd?"

The very one.
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Mon, Jun 1, 2009, 3:55pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek (2009)

In the scene where Scotty is whooshing through the water tube, there's a sign on the tube that says "Inert Reactant". How in the heck do you have an "inert reactant"?!?
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Thu, May 7, 2009, 12:12pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Daybreak, Part 2 (April Fools Version)

I don't remember the site I read the review on. A quick Google will find you reviews for the BSG finale, which is all I did.
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Wed, May 6, 2009, 1:01pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Daybreak, Part 2 (April Fools Version)

Jammer, I have a confession to make. I...I've...I've read a review on another website about the BSG finale. I'm sorry, I love your reviews, and I don't read Star Trek or BSG reviews on any other sites normally, but I...I... needed something more. I promise, I'll read your review as soon as it's out. :)
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Wed, Dec 31, 2008, 1:05pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Faith

Jammer, your reviews are often brilliant and always entertaining. Keep up the great work.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.