Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 75 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 3
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Tue, Feb 28, 2017, 6:00pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Prodigal Daughter

Completely unnecessary episode. Unmemorable. Like Ezri. and her reaction to her mum at the end, that makes no sense.

I ended up fastforwarding through bits of it.
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Tue, Feb 28, 2017, 3:29pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Counterpoint

Oh well played Janeway.

and Kashyk was fantastic, until he was outplayed.

Fun, stressful, enjoyable episode. :)
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Mon, Feb 27, 2017, 3:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: It's Only a Paper Moon

Great Vic episode, wonder how sentient he is compared to the doctor in Voyager....
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Sun, Feb 26, 2017, 7:32am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Once More Unto the Breach

"Savour the fruit of life my young friends. It has a sweet taste when it is fresh from the vine, but don't live too long. The taste turns bitter after time."

Beautifully handled episode on the ravages of ageing and the role played and problems presented with people in their advanced twilight years.

And that ending? Superb.
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Thu, Feb 23, 2017, 3:58pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Chrysalis

Jesus Christ, that singing episode was utterly cringeworthy, the people in the next room were wondering what in the hell I was watching.
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Thu, Feb 23, 2017, 3:40pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Take Me Out to the Holosuite

That episode was exactly what I needed after a day from hell. :)
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Wed, Feb 22, 2017, 5:12pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Afterimage

Ezri is a terrible character.

She's a young adult, who gets on like an absolute child. The hell is she doing as a lieutenant, and a counsellor on a station??
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Wed, Feb 22, 2017, 2:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Nothing Human

What pussies these crews are.

Poor episode.
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 8:03pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Infinite Regress

OMG, at the end, Naomi + Seven are so adorabubble. :)

"I will comply."

Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 7:34pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Infinite Regress

Wonderful Ryan episode.

Funny though how her Vulcan is very close to her normal Seven performance, the rest of the performances were top notch. :)

Doctor & Seven-centric episodes, along with time travel ones, continue to be my favourite.

Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Sat, Feb 18, 2017, 6:54pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Drone

Another transporter accident, those things are dangerous!!! :)

I've always thought that borg episodes, doctor episodes, and seven episodes are my favourites.

This has all three! Five stars out of four!


Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Sat, Feb 18, 2017, 11:34am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: Valiant

"On the topic of them all standing shouting 'red squad' [...] it just seemed very American to me, and reminded me of chants of 'USA! USA!'"

You've hit the main reason why I thought this was a ship full of absolute dickheads.

As for stars, I actually though the half-star-rated "Demon" (I'm watching Voyager concurrently) was at least the equal of this over-rated episode...
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Thu, Feb 16, 2017, 1:53pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Living Witness

That it's 700 years in the future makes it lose it's impact for me completely.

Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Thu, Feb 16, 2017, 9:11am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: His Way

Sweet episode. ;)

Kissing technique needs some work though....
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Mon, Feb 13, 2017, 3:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: In the Pale Moonlight

An absolute masterpiece.

Love that tough decisions were made, and that the RIGHT decisions were made.

I'm watching DS9 & Voyager concurrently, and compared to the Voyager eps around the same time, Janeway makes utter terrible decisions. She's a boyscout who wants to placate every species 84-whatever, after it tries to end everyones lives, even if that means getting the Voyager crew killed.

Loving the gritty realism here instead on DS9.
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Sat, Feb 11, 2017, 7:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Retrospect

A tough watch, a rape analogy episode, and how it was handled by the captain et al was appalling.

No conclusive evidence, so his word against hers? Really uneasy about how easily everyonw turned to flat out disbelieving her.

Terrible message.


Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Sat, Feb 11, 2017, 12:39pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Prey

Goddamn, Janeway is a damned boyscout, her pussying around is going to get everyone killed one day.

Not everything has to be dealt with by diplomacy. Opening a rift to fluidic space is a stupid decision. Kill the alien, shove it out the airlock, leave the hirogen in space with a tank of air, or in an escape pod. Be on your way.

Anything else is dumb.
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Fri, Feb 10, 2017, 3:27pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: Change of Heart

"I can't help but think that it would've been more moving if ****** had **** *at this point in the series, instead of half a season later."

First fecking comment, a spoiler for half a season away. Idiot.
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 5:50pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Concerning Flight

Absolutely loved this episode, utterly charming. :)

John Rhys-Davies is majestic!
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Wed, Jan 25, 2017, 6:17pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: Sacrifice of Angels

How on earth could you give this less than four stars? God, emotional roller coaster of what! At the end when they're all slappin each other on the back is such a wonderflu high, and then immediately Garek is frantically seeking Ziyal, my heart leapt into the pit. :(

Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Thu, Jan 19, 2017, 5:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S5: Children of Time

Not a great episode for me. A bit plodding.


Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 5:53pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Revulsion

"Anyone else notice the nifty tracking shot early on, from when Tuvok stops talking to when the distress call comes in? Pretty sophisticated!"

That was done well. :)
Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 4:37pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Revulsion

John: "As for Harry, I'm even more creeped out by him trying to eventually get Seven to fuck him than I was about Neelix and Kes. Yes, Neelix is a pedophile, but perhaps the Ocampa species are built for pedophilia, considering their short life span.

But Seven is human. She was assimilated by the Borg when she was 6 years old. This means that, sexually speaking, she has the personality of a 6 year old. Human pedophilia grosses me out, even though she technically has the body of an adult."


Christ John, I honestly believe you may have some issues to work out.

Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 4:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Nemesis

Good episode. Reminded me of the excellent Black Mirror episode called Men Against Fire, where augments were used to make soldiers believe their human enemy looked unhumanly beastly.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Men_Against_Fire

Set Bookmark
Paul Allen
Sun, Jan 8, 2017, 3:24pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: Blood Fever

"Careful what you wish for Tom..."

Good ending. :)
Next ►Page 1 of 3
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.