Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 33 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
milica
Thu, Dec 27, 2012, 3:39pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Endgame

I loved Voyager (it's the best ST after Enterprise to me). To the journey!
Too bad we won't have any more of the ST series...
Set Bookmark
milica
Sun, Dec 9, 2012, 3:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Body and Soul

Superb performance by Jerry Ryan!
Set Bookmark
milica
Mon, Nov 12, 2012, 3:27pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Barge of the Dead

brilliant
Set Bookmark
milica
Fri, Nov 2, 2012, 12:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: 11:59

The most boring st episode ever...
Set Bookmark
milica
Sat, Oct 27, 2012, 4:00pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: The Fight

This was a great episode, great characterisation, splendid description of the fear of going crazy. I enjoyed this, it was deep.
Set Bookmark
milica
Fri, Oct 26, 2012, 3:47pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Course: Oblivion

Plus the reversed situation - the duplicates are going away from their home (in contrast to the real crew), and they've been more successful than the real crew, which only sentences them to death - they've come too far to go back in time.
Set Bookmark
milica
Fri, Oct 26, 2012, 3:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Course: Oblivion

This is one of the best Voy episodes. It's very touching and we have something unsual for Star Trek - a tragic end with no survivers, struggling to the end, hoping vain hopes, seeing your beloved ones die one after another in just days. What adds to the tragedy is that there will be no record of them left...
Set Bookmark
milica
Sat, Oct 20, 2012, 3:44pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Gravity

Funny how half way across the universe aliens look exactly like humans and humans don't even notice the similarities...
Set Bookmark
milica
Fri, Oct 19, 2012, 11:26am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Bride of Chaotica!

Couldnt they have pulled out the plug in the holodeck? :) An unconvincing, but fun episode.
Set Bookmark
milica
Fri, Sep 28, 2012, 8:32am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Hunters

I just don't understand why all crew members are eager to continue the pointless journey back home if they know it'll take another 60 years! How come they don't get sick of that small ship? Plus, Neelix is always talking about "home" and is as much eager to go to the Earth as other Earth-born crew members. How come the Maquis want to go back? There's noone there to wait for them now except for jail-time. I just dislike the fact that going back home is never questioned by anyone on board.
Set Bookmark
milica
Thu, Sep 20, 2012, 3:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Scientific Method

I have to disagree with you Jammer - as most posters here I liked this episode.
Set Bookmark
milica
Mon, Sep 17, 2012, 3:47pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Day of Honor

3 stars!
Set Bookmark
milica
Thu, Aug 16, 2012, 4:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Deadlock

This episode was terrible. One Janeway agrees to kill everyone aboard (except for Harry and the baby) and then she and the rest of the crew wait for self-destruction with a smile on their faces. Nobody aboard this Voyager does anything to stop Janeway from blowing them up.
Set Bookmark
milica
Wed, Aug 15, 2012, 9:38am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Dreadnought

Destructor is right - you are just not familiar with the parallel universes theory, which is, believe it or not, mainstream physics. Watch a BBC documentary on youtube for details.
Set Bookmark
milica
Tue, Aug 14, 2012, 12:06pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Threshold

Ten years after watching Voyager for the first time the only episode I remember is this one:( The worst ST episode, but surely a memorable one :)
Set Bookmark
Milica
Thu, Jul 26, 2012, 8:49am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Twisted

I absolutely disagree with this review. I loved the episode - it showed us few Star Trek episodes have - situations in which whatever you do it is not enough, you keep ending up where you starting feeling very frustrated (both literally and metaphorically and a situation in which the crew just lets go - I do not remember seeing this on Star Trek ever. Usually, however grim the situation is, the crew somehow in the most unlikely of situations saves itself. This is the first time we see them face death and knowing there is nothing they can do about it. It is a very deep moment.
Set Bookmark
Milica
Thu, Jul 26, 2012, 7:33am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Non Sequitur

For me, this is a three star episode. It had my full attention for about two thirds of it, then the quality fell. I loved seeing the future Earth, this is not something we have seen much in Star Trek in general.
Set Bookmark
Milica
Wed, Jul 25, 2012, 11:00am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Elogium

I totally disagree with Jammer's remarks regarding the timing and agree with Mike and Carbetarian. This is the perfect time to consider such topics - it would have been totally out of place for the crew to consider having children on board just after they flew into the Delta quadrant. It's not something you start thinking about from one day to the next.
Kes and Neelix are as gross as ever, at least Neelix is. Kes is so graceful and composed (except for this episode), whereas he looks and behaves in a very annoying way. What are we to think about their relationship - she is in human terms underaged, is still growing - are they supposed to have consumed their relationship before this at all? Neelix is a pedophile then.
So many mating subplots - too much of this for one episode. I was so relieved when they didn't have a child after all.
And, yes, Jammer did rightly notice the impossibility of the mating with the Ocampa. Kes keeps refering to "a child" all the time, and if the Ocampa are supposed to have triplets it would have been mentioned, as this is one of significant cons to having children on board a starship.
Set Bookmark
Milica
Sun, Jul 22, 2012, 10:30am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: The 37's

I find this episode very similar to the ENT North Star (abduction of humans, their subsequent rebellion, after which they continue to live and prosper on the distant planet).
The timing for making a decision of whether to settle or still keep trying is fine, I don't find any problems with it.
I find it unlikely that no one from the VOY crew wanted to stay on that planet and that no one from the '37s decided to come along. It seems odd, I though at least that the adventurous Amelia would come along.
Set Bookmark
Milica
Sun, Jul 22, 2012, 6:06am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S1: Jetrel

Neelix is so so annoying. And his relationship with Kes is gross - he seems to be her sleazy uncle. This was a very annoying and boring episode for me.
Set Bookmark
Milica
Wed, Jul 18, 2012, 9:45am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S1: Prime Factors

I agree with the review entirely.
One comment, however - it seems unlikely that a race that is so devoted to pleasures could have developed such sophisticated techology. Someone must have invested a lot of sweat, years and pleasures for this kind of invention to be created - so unsikarian.
Set Bookmark
Milica
Tue, Jul 17, 2012, 10:45am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S1: Ex Post Facto

It is interesting to see that some people are re-watching Star Trek after in 2012, after all this time. From this time point, Voyager seems worse than I remembered it, and much worse than Enterprise, which I have also re-watched recently.
Although Jammer seems to dislike Enterprise the most, his reviews for that series are much more insightful and wittier. This is not a criticism, I understand that the VOY reviews were written 6 years before those ENT ones. I guess it takes time to mature and experience. I enjoy reading all of them.
Set Bookmark
Milica
Sat, Jul 7, 2012, 5:15am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: These Are the Voyages...

As far as Im concerned, this episode does not exist. After killing the baby (totally pointless), there is another, even more pointless, death. Everything appears to have been in vain - noone has advanced, interstellar love did not triumph, we didnt even hear the famous Archer's speech.
Wrapping it in a TNG episide was clever, but this should have been done in another episode, not the finale!
And I hate does holodeck programmes, with all those elaborate information and character profiles that seem to predict what each person would say and do better than a real person would know.
I really do not understand the rating you give to DS9 - for me, this was by far the worst.
Set Bookmark
Milica
Sat, Jul 7, 2012, 4:01am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Terra Prime

The Trip/T'Pol final scene was truly heartbreaking and made me cry. The writers are cruel.
Set Bookmark
Milica
Thu, Jul 5, 2012, 4:22pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Bound

You guys really have some issues - I suppose lack of love and sex and you must be leading some really lonely unfulfilled lives when you cant appreciate this. If you hated the episode so much, why are there so many comments to it - shouldnt you have just ignored it? I plays on your complexes, thats why.
I loved the episode - one of the most enjoyable ones. 4 stars.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.