Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 116 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 5
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Mar 28, 2017, 7:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Retrospect

I'll once again mention that 7 is claiming Kovin created a Borg drone. If they need evidence track down the drone! scanning for Borg nano whatevers should be easy for them by now.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 11:03pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: The Last Outpost

I wonder who's idea it was to have the Ferengi dance around like monkeys. I find it somewhat weird that a species with Trillions of individuals and probably thousands of planets collapses because they lose their home world. surly they would have ample time to move their government to a new world along with the population?
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 10:49pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Profit and Lace

Jesus man. calm down before you press submit. Its a bad episode but, jeez.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Thu, Mar 16, 2017, 9:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Spirit Folk

I can't fathom how the voyager writers found 19th century Irish stereotypes so funny they needed a 2nd fair haven episode.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Mar 12, 2017, 8:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: The Disease

This is probably my favorite review Jammers done.

I call BS on there being an interspecies protocol since having sex with a newly contacted species be they male,female,androgynous had pretty much become a Star Trek staple by this point. Harry's only crime was getting the glowing clap.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Mar 6, 2017, 8:59am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Unforgettable

Honestly I just found this episode boring. 1 Star.
I was sort of uncomfortable watching Voyagers crew hunt down that poor bastard in the 1st act while trying to justify why she's worth saving.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Mar 6, 2017, 8:51am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: The Q and the Grey

It would have made more sense for the Status quo Q to be dressed as Union soldiers. But I guess the writers didn't want to ask Tim Russ to put on a Confederate uniform. :/

On the Episode itself: It was dumb but entertainingly dumb. If I were to imagine a Q civil war, it would involve power armored Q's repeatedly striking each other until one falls with legions of mortals stolen from other worlds to be their armies.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Feb 8, 2017, 11:42pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Ensign Ro

@Tara Yeah I found it somewhat off putting how much of a prick Riker was being in this episode.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sat, Jan 21, 2017, 6:04pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Ensign Ro

Dear lord the Cardassian make up this episode was horrifying! I mean what the fuck was with that Gul's face?
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 10:32am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

@General Snacker Trust me Sisko and Worf from DS9 are tough bastards. Voyager and Enterprise though.... I agree with you on that.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 6:16pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Lonely Among Us

Things I liked:
-The Selayan design. There not humans in funny clothing or with stuff glued to their head. Apparently their one of the few Aliens Roddenberry allowed to have face covering makeup.
-Worfs face when the thing zapped him.

Things I didn't like
-The Anticans design, and their annoying amount of screentime.
-Wesley's sweater
-Picard is pretty much beamed into space but survives because he fused with an energy being. I think
-Ultimately the Ambassador plot is useless and only used for padding.
5 out of 10
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Jan 1, 2017, 4:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Carbon Creek

I had no clue we could use Emoji's on this site.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Dec 5, 2016, 1:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Encounter at Farpoint

Oh dear lord I never knew Tasha Yars acting in that courtroom scene was so horrible. I mean Troi was bad but Tasha's outburst was so embarrassing it made me forget about Troi. also Q's entrance on that throne was hilarious.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Nov 13, 2016, 1:52pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Shakaar

@Rob rings truer now than ever before.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Oct 25, 2016, 1:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: 11:59

I came for a Star Trek episode not a crappy lifetime movie.
.5 stars
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Oct 12, 2016, 1:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: For the Uniform

@Quarkissnyder - Sisko's acting in that scene reminded me of Kirk hamming it up. It was bad but it was enjoyably bad.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Oct 9, 2016, 5:40pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Bar Association

Holy shit I never realized the reason Rom needed to see a Doctor was because he basically masturbated so much he gave himself an Ear infection.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Sep 14, 2016, 11:15am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

@Latex Zebra Oh god modern Trek trying to deal with Religious fundamentalist. The last time we saw that they were fanatic suicide bombers on Enterprise who wanted to destroy their home world because one group believed it took 10 days to create their star system instead of 9.

Actually when episodes go bad they become almost hilariously bad. Bring on the ISIS aliens!
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Fri, Sep 9, 2016, 12:28am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Hide and Q

Christ The scene where Picard commends Riker on not saving a little girls life with his Q powers because he might like helping people was just stunning. I knew first season Picard was a bit arrogant but damn!

2 stars its a decent Q episode ignoring that part with Picard commending Riker I shutter to think what he would have said to him had Riker saved the little girl.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Sep 7, 2016, 10:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Rocks and Shoals

@Odyssey47
For the vorta being cloned and sharing the same consciousness are not the same thing. Each Weyoun clone has the same memories as the one before it but he is not the same person. If Keevan died he dies for good.

On the Jem'Hadar I think they would be rescued just so they have experienced soldiers who can pilot ships.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Sep 6, 2016, 11:48am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Precious Cargo

I use to consider A night in sickbay to be the worst episode of Enterprise I ever watched, How wrong I turned out to be. That fucking "Actress" If I could even use the word was so bad I can't even describe it. she makes some of the bad guest actors from TOS look like patrick stewart in comparison. I thought it can't possibly be as bad as everyone was saying what could be worse than Archer going on a psychotic rant about Porthos pissing on a tree? I was Wrong. 0 stars.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Sep 5, 2016, 9:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: For the Uniform

Sisko trys out being an obsessive psycho path. little does he know you can never beat Janeway in Scorpion equinox or unimatrix zero :)

I'm fine with what Sisko did it was either that or give the Cardassians a reason to wage a war of extermination against the maquis(which the Dominion later helps them do) besides who here really thinks Eddincton wouldn't have targeted more populous worlds with no way of evacuating even a quarter of its population.
Since its star trek i'm willing to believe most of the population had their own shuttles.(heck chakotays shuttle had like 40 people on it not counting losses from the caretaker array)and evacuated in time.

Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Sep 4, 2016, 4:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Endgame

I hope Naomi's father survived the Dominion war.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Thu, Sep 1, 2016, 9:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Real Life

I had no idea what to expect when I first watched this episode a few months ago. I saw the Doctor with his perfect 1950's styled family and expected a below average comedy episode. Then B'elanna with her constant anger over any happiness got involved and by the end I had a severe hatred of her and sadness for what she did to the Doc's holofamily. Just because your life sucks doesn't mean you should be trying to ruin other peoples. The Doctor has every right to spend his time in an illusion the same way other people on Voyager do when they use the holodeck.
1.5 stars.

Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Aug 31, 2016, 11:16pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Rascals

The writers were apparently torturing O'brien long before he joined Deep space nine.
Next ►Page 1 of 5
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.