Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 109 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 5
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Feb 8, 2017, 11:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S5: Ensign Ro

@Tara Yeah I found it somewhat off putting how much of a prick Riker was being in this episode.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sat, Jan 21, 2017, 6:04pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S5: Ensign Ro

Dear lord the Cardassian make up this episode was horrifying! I mean what the fuck was with that Gul's face?
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 10:32am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

@General Snacker Trust me Sisko and Worf from DS9 are tough bastards. Voyager and Enterprise though.... I agree with you on that.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 6:16pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S1: Lonely Among Us

Things I liked:
-The Selayan design. There not humans in funny clothing or with stuff glued to their head. Apparently their one of the few Aliens Roddenberry allowed to have face covering makeup.
-Worfs face when the thing zapped him.

Things I didn't like
-The Anticans design, and their annoying amount of screentime.
-Wesley's sweater
-Picard is pretty much beamed into space but survives because he fused with an energy being. I think
-Ultimately the Ambassador plot is useless and only used for padding.
5 out of 10
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Jan 1, 2017, 4:34pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Carbon Creek

I had no clue we could use Emoji's on this site.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Dec 5, 2016, 1:51pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S1: Encounter at Farpoint

Oh dear lord I never knew Tasha Yars acting in that courtroom scene was so horrible. I mean Troi was bad but Tasha's outburst was so embarrassing it made me forget about Troi. also Q's entrance on that throne was hilarious.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Nov 13, 2016, 1:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S3: Shakaar

@Rob rings truer now than ever before.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Oct 25, 2016, 1:47pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: 11:59

I came for a Star Trek episode not a crappy lifetime movie.
.5 stars
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Oct 12, 2016, 1:53pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S5: For the Uniform

@Quarkissnyder - Sisko's acting in that scene reminded me of Kirk hamming it up. It was bad but it was enjoyably bad.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Oct 9, 2016, 5:40pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Bar Association

Holy shit I never realized the reason Rom needed to see a Doctor was because he basically masturbated so much he gave himself an Ear infection.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Sep 14, 2016, 11:15am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

@Latex Zebra Oh god modern Trek trying to deal with Religious fundamentalist. The last time we saw that they were fanatic suicide bombers on Enterprise who wanted to destroy their home world because one group believed it took 10 days to create their star system instead of 9.

Actually when episodes go bad they become almost hilariously bad. Bring on the ISIS aliens!
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Fri, Sep 9, 2016, 12:28am (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S1: Hide and Q

Christ The scene where Picard commends Riker on not saving a little girls life with his Q powers because he might like helping people was just stunning. I knew first season Picard was a bit arrogant but damn!

2 stars its a decent Q episode ignoring that part with Picard commending Riker I shutter to think what he would have said to him had Riker saved the little girl.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Sep 7, 2016, 10:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: Rocks and Shoals

@Odyssey47
For the vorta being cloned and sharing the same consciousness are not the same thing. Each Weyoun clone has the same memories as the one before it but he is not the same person. If Keevan died he dies for good.

On the Jem'Hadar I think they would be rescued just so they have experienced soldiers who can pilot ships.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Sep 6, 2016, 11:48am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Precious Cargo

I use to consider A night in sickbay to be the worst episode of Enterprise I ever watched, How wrong I turned out to be. That fucking "Actress" If I could even use the word was so bad I can't even describe it. she makes some of the bad guest actors from TOS look like patrick stewart in comparison. I thought it can't possibly be as bad as everyone was saying what could be worse than Archer going on a psychotic rant about Porthos pissing on a tree? I was Wrong. 0 stars.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Sep 5, 2016, 9:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S5: For the Uniform

Sisko trys out being an obsessive psycho path. little does he know you can never beat Janeway in Scorpion equinox or unimatrix zero :)

I'm fine with what Sisko did it was either that or give the Cardassians a reason to wage a war of extermination against the maquis(which the Dominion later helps them do) besides who here really thinks Eddincton wouldn't have targeted more populous worlds with no way of evacuating even a quarter of its population.
Since its star trek i'm willing to believe most of the population had their own shuttles.(heck chakotays shuttle had like 40 people on it not counting losses from the caretaker array)and evacuated in time.

Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Sep 4, 2016, 4:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Endgame

I hope Naomi's father survived the Dominion war.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Thu, Sep 1, 2016, 9:38pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: Real Life

I had no idea what to expect when I first watched this episode a few months ago. I saw the Doctor with his perfect 1950's styled family and expected a below average comedy episode. Then B'elanna with her constant anger over any happiness got involved and by the end I had a severe hatred of her and sadness for what she did to the Doc's holofamily. Just because your life sucks doesn't mean you should be trying to ruin other peoples. The Doctor has every right to spend his time in an illusion the same way other people on Voyager do when they use the holodeck.
1.5 stars.

Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Aug 31, 2016, 11:16pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S6: Rascals

The writers were apparently torturing O'brien long before he joined Deep space nine.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Aug 31, 2016, 11:10am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Tattoo

Ah yes more Chakotay is every native american stuff. poor Robert Beltran the only episodes they ever write for him are about how he's a native american who's tribe lived in central america but holds north american values and cultural traits.

No wonder he bitches about the voyager staff all the time they made his character from a Guerrilla fighter trying to protect his home to, my people believe you can't own land now I must go on a spirit journey and play the song of my people Pan flutes. Doesn't help that for all but a half dozen episodes he was janeway's bitch who rarely voiced his opinion and just did what ever the captain said.

I do find it amusing that the voyager writers actually wrote that native Americans were so uncivilized with little more than fire and stone tools that they needed aliens to genetically alter them in order to thrive and build civilizations.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Aug 31, 2016, 8:30am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

So far the only TOS reference for this time period I can find that would make a good story is the Battle of Anxanar referenced in that Asylum episode.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Aug 29, 2016, 11:28am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Fair Haven

Irish stereotype:Exuse me Father I need a bit of counsel
Doctor:Not now
Irish stereotype:But iv'e broken the 5th commandment again!
Doctor:Say 10 our fathers and get me latter.

Um Doc the Catholic 5th commandment is Thou shalt not kill the innocent.

So that annoying old Irish guy is a repeated murder? that strangely makes him more endearing to me.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Aug 29, 2016, 10:58am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

@Chrome
The only way she''ll be like janeway is if she gets written inconsistently from episode to episode in a way that makes her look bipolar.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Aug 29, 2016, 9:03am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

So is the captain also going to be a main character or are we just going to here their voice on an intercom every once in a while?
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Aug 28, 2016, 8:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: The Way of the Warrior

I love that scene where Garak is just shooting Klingons as they enter the corridor 1 at a time instead of rushing him in groups of 8 or 9. I did like that the Bajoran militia participated in this battle and showed general competence compared to the security teams on voyager and TNG :)
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Aug 28, 2016, 12:22pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Prophecy

@JD did you see the size of that Klingon? she would have broken poor harry's pelvis! and with his luck he'd catch a klingon STD.
Next ►Page 1 of 5
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.