Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 129 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 6
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Sep 25, 2017, 9:27am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: The Vulcan Hello / Battle at the Binary Stars

I'm not paying for there stupid streaming service, so this will probably be the only episode I see, until they cave and let U.S Netflix stream this.

It was alright. I don't understand why they redesigned the Klingons, they could have just made a completely new species.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Fri, Sep 22, 2017, 12:25am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S1: About a Girl

Holy shit, this one felt like it could have been an actual Trek episode. 4/4 stars. Bravo Orville. You handled this subject matter much better than "the outcast"
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Sep 20, 2017, 9:07pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S1: Command Performance

Two episodes in, and I already like this show better than Enterprise.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Jun 21, 2017, 6:57pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S4: Suddenly Human

Worf would have been a better to choice to watch over the kid than Picard.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, May 21, 2017, 10:46am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: Wolf in the Fold

Scotty got caught in an explosion on the Enterprise. And because it was caused by a female he now resents half the Human race. McCoy and Kirk decide the only logical thing to do is get him laid and call it therapy. This is a rather weird episode.

I must say that the Internet must have spoiled me, because I found the dancer in the beginning to be rather dull instead of provocative and the close ups on her lower front awkward. especially the creepy smile that Scotty sports the whole time.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Apr 25, 2017, 10:31am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

Oh dear a writers strike. Thats how you end up with TNG's "Shades of Grey"
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sat, Apr 22, 2017, 12:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Bar Association

I'm actually curious did O'Brien and Bashir recommend Rom read Karl Marx or did he just stumble across it while looking up stuff about Unions?
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Fri, Apr 7, 2017, 11:47am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

I don't know, perhaps the name is unisex in the 23rd century.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Fri, Apr 7, 2017, 10:50am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

Jason Isaacs is going to play the Captain named Lorca.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Apr 5, 2017, 11:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Barge of the Dead

I remember not liking this episode when I first watched it. I guess I've just grown bored of Klingons beating their chests and droning on about honor.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Apr 5, 2017, 11:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

I do like Rainn Wilson. I'll definitely watch the episode with him, even if I don't end up liking the pilot.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Apr 5, 2017, 11:18pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S3: Turnabout Intruder

@Caedus Your that same guy who got triggered watching Profit and Lace. You certainly seem like a stable individual.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Apr 4, 2017, 11:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S3: Spock's Brain

If you want a so bad its funny episode of the original series, I'd suggest this one.
2.5 stars
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Mar 28, 2017, 7:29pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Retrospect

I'll once again mention that 7 is claiming Kovin created a Borg drone. If they need evidence track down the drone! scanning for Borg nano whatevers should be easy for them by now.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 11:03pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S1: The Last Outpost

I wonder who's idea it was to have the Ferengi dance around like monkeys. I find it somewhat weird that a species with Trillions of individuals and probably thousands of planets collapses because they lose their home world. surly they would have ample time to move their government to a new world along with the population?
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 10:49pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: Profit and Lace

Jesus man. calm down before you press submit. Its a bad episode but, jeez.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Thu, Mar 16, 2017, 9:47pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Spirit Folk

I can't fathom how the voyager writers found 19th century Irish stereotypes so funny they needed a 2nd fair haven episode.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Mar 12, 2017, 8:29pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: The Disease

This is probably my favorite review Jammers done.

I call BS on there being an interspecies protocol since having sex with a newly contacted species be they male,female,androgynous had pretty much become a Star Trek staple by this point. Harry's only crime was getting the glowing clap.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Mar 6, 2017, 8:59am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Unforgettable

Honestly I just found this episode boring. 1 Star.
I was sort of uncomfortable watching Voyagers crew hunt down that poor bastard in the 1st act while trying to justify why she's worth saving.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Mar 6, 2017, 8:51am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: The Q and the Grey

It would have made more sense for the Status quo Q to be dressed as Union soldiers. But I guess the writers didn't want to ask Tim Russ to put on a Confederate uniform. :/

On the Episode itself: It was dumb but entertainingly dumb. If I were to imagine a Q civil war, it would involve power armored Q's repeatedly striking each other until one falls with legions of mortals stolen from other worlds to be their armies.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Feb 8, 2017, 11:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S5: Ensign Ro

@Tara Yeah I found it somewhat off putting how much of a prick Riker was being in this episode.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sat, Jan 21, 2017, 6:04pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S5: Ensign Ro

Dear lord the Cardassian make up this episode was horrifying! I mean what the fuck was with that Gul's face?
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 10:32am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Discovery

@General Snacker Trust me Sisko and Worf from DS9 are tough bastards. Voyager and Enterprise though.... I agree with you on that.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 6:16pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S1: Lonely Among Us

Things I liked:
-The Selayan design. There not humans in funny clothing or with stuff glued to their head. Apparently their one of the few Aliens Roddenberry allowed to have face covering makeup.
-Worfs face when the thing zapped him.

Things I didn't like
-The Anticans design, and their annoying amount of screentime.
-Wesley's sweater
-Picard is pretty much beamed into space but survives because he fused with an energy being. I think
-Ultimately the Ambassador plot is useless and only used for padding.
5 out of 10
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Sun, Jan 1, 2017, 4:34pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Carbon Creek

I had no clue we could use Emoji's on this site.
Next ►Page 1 of 6
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.