Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 1,037 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 42
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Wed, May 17, 2017, 2:19am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: The Council

Whats with all this complaining about everyone speaking English.

how long do you think this show (or any trek for that matter) would have survived if there were constant subtitles in every episode. They have tried their best to placate the fans by coming up with universal translators and so forth.. but the reality is the fans need to let that one go. Yes, we know that nobody would speak an earth language... but this is a TV SHOW,and they do need to make it easy for people to enjoy it. Only a tiny portion of people who keep the ratings high enough for renewal would stick around if it was subtitles for all aliens.

Plus, it would be a nightmare for the production crew to have to come up with distinct languages for every species.

We all just have to let that one slide...... everyone needs to speak English for the TV show to be viable......
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Tue, May 16, 2017, 1:24am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: Hatchery

If the Allies were working on retaking France and came across a nursery.. and either left it behind for the babies to die, or outright killed them... they would be considered war criminals.

So why are Enterprise fans thinking they should have blown this away or left them behind..... a sentient being in the Trek universe is supposed to be equal to a human.

What Archer was attempting to do was reasonable and more of his staff should have believed the same thing.
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Fri, May 12, 2017, 2:02am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: Damage

Here are two things I really disliked:

1 - TPols opposition was turned into her drug problem after she smashed the pad. She backed down and complied with is orders. I didn't like the writers doing that because she had a valid point

2 - They should have written someone, even a MACO , to refuse this order. I really disliked everyone complying..... this whole "i was following orders" is supposed to be a thing of the past for humanity and they should have had someone refuse to do this. I can understand not having a main crew do it as they don't want them in the brig or having a mutiny, but at least a MACO would have been good. The show needed someone to refuse this order out of conscience.

Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Wed, May 10, 2017, 3:00am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: E2

Silly they keep alluding to Reed being gay but wouldn't out right say it. Well, 2004 had a Republican President and Enterprise would have taken a lot of heat from those Christian politicians for having an openly gay character.

They alluded to him again in These are the Voyages..... Riker is talking to Reed and then asks about attraction to Archer, a pause, then they show he is talking to Hoshi... wanted to swerve us there...

if there is a 2:1 ratio of men to women... well, even the sort of straight guys are going to hook up.. a potential lifetime of celebacy will lead many people to be more open. Phlox would have had a dream life here.. he will have sex with anyone.
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Tue, May 2, 2017, 3:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: These Are the Voyages...

Ah what a shit show, hey? I haven't watched this since it aired. Have been doing Enterprise Season four the last month and here we are

Yeah, Pegasus was just not the right episode for this. First of all, he is telling Troi about the cloak and all that when he was willing to throw Picard under the bus over it? Really? he didn't tell Picard until his hand was forced when Pressman was getting out of control. And she is a Commander! and didn't feel she had a duty to report it to Picard (she could have been stripped of rank for withholding that as she was under no orders to keep it secret). Sure, counseller being confidential but she holds a high rank and something that could start a war is something she has a duty to report. heck, even today if I tell my shrink about a horrible crime that shrink is supposed to call the police, they aren't lawyers. And he was sure happy go lucky in this episode when we know from Pegasus he was going though some serious trauma, anger, guilt, and he was no in the mood to crack jokes.

So, 90+% of fans disregard this episode ... What i found so funny was the book writers thought so little of it that even they dismissed it during the relaunch of the series on book form and did an entire novel cancelling it out as a cover up / fake holostory and have gone on with years worth of novels in a proper timeline.

I can sort of understand their desire to bookend TNG in there. It was the end of Trek TV after a very very long time, and TNG is what revived Trek in television. They just went about it the wrong way and in a way that was not a series finale and was a discrespect for Enterprise as a whole. The little montage at the end with the three Enterprise captains and ships talking was cool and they should have just expanded on that as a tribute to ships named Enterprise on television instead of what they did.

The chef scenes were very good and well acted, just completley out of context with Riker's state of mind in the Pegasus episode.


Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Mon, May 1, 2017, 2:02am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Terra Prime

Season 4 is what Enterprise should have been intermingled in it's first two seasons. I think the series could have had a shot at a full 7 seasons if they mixed in the season 4 arcs in seasons 1 and 2.

i just remember two problems here back then

1 - the continuity problems in seasons 1 and 2 pissed off a lot of people, including me . The Ferengi episode was the jump the shark moment for me in the first 2 seasons as it was nothing more than a ratings gimmick. I stayed with the series because I like Trek, but it was annoying more often than not and I can see why ratings declined to the point that they had to come up with this Xindi season to try to save the show.

2 - At the time leading up to Enterprise's debut we had just digested over 500 hours of Trek episides from three series overlapping in the 1990s' AND, at least in my market, Trek reruns of those three series were on several channels in multiple time slots and you could literally watch reruns all day and night if you wanted. The Trek market was so saturated that Enterprise came into a very Trek fatigued market.

I think the new series will struggle because it is on a subscription service; it migth end up being the most highly pirated series of the year; but payig customers may be a struggle. It will be hard for people to just pay 8 - 10 bucks a month for 4 episodes if they don't care about the rest of the platform. The NU Trek is starting to fizzle a bit as they alienated some people bringing back Khan and the 3rd one had such a one dimensional villian (like really? let's murder a bunch of people because the guy is pissed off earth is not at war??). This new series seems to be set in the prime Trek universe so it may be a referesher but in order to succeed it needs a lot of casual viewers and they will get confused if it is not in the same timeline as the current movie franchise. My hopes are not night for it.

Set Bookmark
daveid76
Fri, Apr 28, 2017, 5:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: It's Only a Paper Moon

I was fully expecting a 4-star review for this episode. It's an absolute gem, a delight to watch and extremely moving. The creation of Vic Fontaine is a stroke of genius. He's a sort of male Vera Lynn for the troops and is played superbly by James Darren. Wow.
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Sun, Apr 23, 2017, 2:54am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Divergence

Season 4 was what I hoped Enterprise was going to be.... an actual prequel with origin stories, birth of the federation, filling in storyline gaps, and caring about continuity (Season 1 and 2 didn't give a rip about continuity).

I did like the Xindi stuff in Season 3... perhaps if these were the first two seasons the series would have fared better. Season 1 and 2 pissed off a lot of trek fans due to blowing up continuity (they annoyed me in the premier with the 4 days to Kronos at warp 5).
Set Bookmark
Dave C
Fri, Apr 21, 2017, 12:59pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S1: The City on the Edge of Forever

Definitely the most overrated episode on ST. Possibly among the worst episodes of the series too. There are so many problems with this episode, I don't know where to begin. The obvious ridiculousness of the pure coincidence that McCoy would affect history, which of course has a total US perspective (as if everything on Earth which ever happened took place there). And that Kirk and Spock would coincidentally go back to the same geographical place as McCoy, which again of course would be the US. This is somewhat saved by the fact that Kirk himself recognizes this stupid coincidence when he says "why not outer Boise." The big problem with all of this is that the characters personalities do nothing - everything is pure chance. The accidental injection, the accidental coincidence of the moment in time, the accidental death of Edith. The Guardian itself. What is it? Why is it showing Earth history? Very weak plot device. The only agency is Kirk's womanizing and the fact that he would fall in love with this woman in space of a few days/weeks is also ridiculous. The dialogue is stupid. The Guardian says I am both and neither then proceeds to tell Kirk that it was made with certain limitations. Kirk spontaneously declares that all humanity has ceased to exist on the basis of the fact that the Enterprise doesn't answer a hail. Maybe history was only change slightly. Uhura stupidly says "Captain Im frightened." How childish. "We'll steal from the rich and give to the poor later." What? The fact that both Kirk and Spock (1st and 2nd in command) disappear through the Guardian is insane. Surely at least one of them should have stayed and tried to find a way out by building something. Scotty just stands there dumbfounded. Absolutely no attempt at characterization whatsoever. And the finally supposedly climactic scene is a crappy car crash where the great symbolic action is Kirk NOT doing something. How pathetic. Would have been better if he had to kill or kill someone or fight or build something. How much better we became with time travel by the time of Back to the Future. Seriously compare this cheesy soap opera romance with the excitement of Back to the Future and having to think/build one's way out of the scenario? Think about it. All Kirk and Spock had to do was grab McCoy and stop him grabbing Edith (who stupidly waltzes across the street like a child, also unbelievable). About the only interesting thing in this episode is the fact that it was one of the first attempts at dealing with time travel which back in the 1960s was a big deal (the only other thing was Orwell's crappy attempt at social commentary). Beyond that COTEOF is really quite poorly written, dull and overly reliant on coincidence rather than character, tension and action. And the ridiculous way McCoy takes out that transporter guard - so he basically has his own version of the Vulcan nerve pinch? Jesus why did he never use that again? There I said it and feel better now.
Set Bookmark
Dave Ryan
Thu, Apr 20, 2017, 4:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

@Dom (and with apologies for the delay in responding): Yes, really. K-2SO was certainly one of the best characters in the film (not the most auspicious start, but I digress) and a humourous one at that - I was a big fan of the dry wit Alan Tudyk brought to the role. But in the wider context of what was happening in the film, it felt shoe-horned into the plot and almost had an element of "it's getting too heavy, make the robot say or do something funny" about it at times. As such, none of the moments felt joyful when my family and I watched it. Revenge of the Sith was no comedic masterclass, don't get me wrong, but in the context of what happened in the film (at least pre-Order 66) it did at least fit with the established dynamics and struck a far better balance.

As for "The whole ending of the film was so hopeful, seeing the Rebels succeed despite the odds"...I couldn't really disagree more. The opening crawl of A New Hope speaks of the Rebels having "won their first victory" against the Empire. What we got in Rogue One was a successful theft of the Death Star plans, yes, but also:

- a completely failed rescue attempt (all of Rogue One killed);
- Blue Squadron completely wiped out;
- various other pilots killed (Red 5 being just one);
- several ships being destroyed when Darth Vader's Star Destroyer shows up;
- the Rebel flagship being captured and presumably destroyed; and
- goodness knows how many Rebel soldiers mown down on Scarif or bisected by Vader in the process.

Even with a generous interpretation of "victory", that's about as pyrrhic as they come - and even then, only a "victory" because Tarkin decided to blow up Scarif for no explicable reason rather than zapping the Rebel fleet right in front of his face. (One thing the commander in Return of the Jedi learned from, at least) It felt more like The Charge of the Light Brigade than an inspirational victory.

I suspect part of the problem is also that they tried really hard to make us care about the sacrifice made by Rogue One, whilst relegating them to bit-part archetypes turned useful cannon fodder in the last battle. Honestly, I felt that them all dying was more of a storytelling cop-out rather than tugging at the heart-strings. As I said above, for me it felt forced, particularly after all the carnage before then.

I get that Disney was going for the darker vibes with this film, and that's fair enough. But it meant that, for me, it was an utterly joyless spectacle which I have no desire to watch again - and I say that as someone who watched all the films, played the video games and bought the books. But at the same time, there will be others like you who enjoyed it more and that's fair enough. I'll just politely ask people not to consider buying it for me as a present, if they're ever that way inclined...
Set Bookmark
daveid76
Fri, Apr 14, 2017, 5:03pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Wrongs Darker Than Death or Night

My first comment on this site although I've read all the reviews...

This episode is very well acted, but is let down by the rush handling and simplicity of the time travel element as well as the rather predictable about-turn of Kira at the last moment. One minute she's adamant her mother must die and then she happens to see the video sent to her mother from her husband. It's completely contrived and improbably convenient. It's like a dog-hater seeing a postcard of a cute pug licking a baby's face and re-writing their will to give all their money to Battersea Dog's Home. Surely she's developed beyond such confusion after 5 1/2 years. It's a retrograde piece for the character and rather insulting. Well-acted but simply doesn't stand up to scrutiny. 3 stars is kind.
Set Bookmark
Dave
Fri, Mar 24, 2017, 12:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: Spock's Brain

I've been reading these reviews, and comments, off and on, for a few years now. Very enjoyable reading. I began watching Star Trek in elementary school, early 1970s. Even as a child, I knew this wasn't a good episode. As a youngster, I liked the friendship of the main three most of all. I also really wanted to be a crew member on the Enterprise. I had a vivid imagination.

I know Gene Coon wrote this episode. I don't believe he would have submitted a script this bad. I believe the damage was done after submission. Fantastically bad episode, however I admit that I still rewatch it.
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Sun, Mar 19, 2017, 11:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Homestead

Haven't we all given up on worry about Voyager and distance traveled by people they met in the past, who just happen to show up within their range again? It happened so much it is comical.

A Talaxian colony that far away is plausible if they only added a couple of lines about it being generational and 40 years with a couple of failed planetary settlements in between. Neelix's love interest could have just said she was born during the journey and only saw Talax from the database.

Average episode... however, Neelix's sendoff was well done.. very well done.. Tuvok's foot dance was very cool in light of their 7 year history antagonizing one another and Neelix always trying to convince Tuvok to lighten up.
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Wed, Mar 8, 2017, 1:46pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Workforce

That thing with Jaffkin not having a father.... that really is just another moment where the writers thought it would be cool to say that there are non-human ways to pro-create. Kind of like that "Species 8472 have 5 sexes!! hahaha".

Hey, the reason we all look the same other than bumps on the head was apparently because all our planets were seeded 4 billion years ago (which was a concept from that TNG episode I really liked by the way), so after that episode happened, I never needed to complain about why each alien species looked human other than the head. Anyone that was remarkably different from human was likely on a planet that wasnt seeded. Honestly, they should have mentioned this from time to time although I suppose the TNG episode made it clear it had to be a secret.

I really liked this episode. The Janeway love story was genuine, organic, and something that could happen if you didn't remember your past life. My only quibble is that she should have had a more lingering affect. Perhaps 2 minute scene in her quaters talking to Chakotay along the lines of "You know, I have my memories back, yet those memories and feelings of this man are there.... they are real... I can't stop thinking and longing for him like he is the love of my life"..... the "not for a second" was just too convenient and not realistic.

This had 2 be two parts because it gave time to flesh out the characters into their new lives. The deal with Tom and Torres still feeling drawn to one another was pretty powerful although they didn't invest enough time in that.


Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Thu, Feb 16, 2017, 12:45am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Shattered

Harry is one of our best people.. .but WE WILL NEVER PROMOTE HIM.. HAHAHA
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Wed, Feb 15, 2017, 12:31am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Nightingale

If anyone things Wang is a good actor, just look at how much work he has got since Voyager. Scraps to say the least.

However, a lot of his stuff was writing... they didn't seem to care about him. Even the most non descript boring and conservative officer would at least get up to Lt. Jr Grade or something like that, right? It honestly made no sense to have a bridge officer, who went on dozens and dozens of life threatening away missions, did have his fair share of creative ideas to solve their problems, and was in senior meetings week after week, to never be promoted. I suppose it was intended as a rib, but someone needs to own up to why they did that.

Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Tue, Feb 14, 2017, 2:35am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Course: Oblivion

Voyager writers screwed up the logic of distances often..... this isn't the only time.

Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Tue, Feb 14, 2017, 1:22am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Body and Soul

Ponn Far has no continuity so I don't get worked up about it. Apparently it was supposed to be private and secret, yet somehow a couple centuries ago the Enterprise was on some planet and there was "Ponn Farr night at the Vulcan night club"....

It was amusing that Tom came up with the idea, and it would work. Holograms feel real and certainly sex would have always been one of their most frequent uses, just like the internet and porn go hand in hand. I did love Tuvok saying "is that what you tell your wife".... great burn.

Ryan nailed playing Picardo. It really was impressive.

Fun episode all around. Harry as usual is cut off at the knees and looks useless.
Set Bookmark
Dave Ryan
Mon, Feb 13, 2017, 4:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Honest opinion? Out of the Star Wars films released to date, Rogue One is the only one I wouldn't watch again (and that includes the prequels, despite how low they rank in people's estimation). That isn't necessarily because it's a bad film - I came out of the cinema thinking it was a good, if flawed, effort. But it is so unremittingly joyless an experience that I just cannot be bothered with it again.

Now, don't get me wrong - I wasn't expecting a barrel of laughs. It's a war film, after all. But so was Episode III, and that still had its moments of light. So was Saving Private Ryan, and even with its heavy opening sequence there was some balancing out. But Rogue One was just bleak slaughter after bleak slaughter after bleak slaughter, capped with two acts of mass murder by a Death Star which was too prominent for my taste. It was all (pardon the pun) overkill. And however spectacular the end battle was, it just all felt forced.

I get what they were trying to do: basically, make a Star Wars version of The Dirty Dozen, or Halo: Reach, or any other casualty-heavy story you choose. But it went overboard, and I came out of the cinema ultimately feeling disappointed with an otherwise good film. Hence my surprise at the critical consensus, not least after Batman v Superman was slammed for being too dark...
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Sun, Feb 12, 2017, 1:04am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Critical Care

Great episode... I read through the comments and people arguing about it. I saw some points on Canada I would like to correct.

1 - it is not "free" in that sense. We pay a higher tax rate in most cases than the US (as do the Euro countries that have universal single payer systems). In the province of BC, everyone also pays a monthly fee (75 bucks these days for most). Due to the overwhelming costs of this, it does affect other areas of spending that is for sure, which has an opportunity cost attached to it. And, it makes it more likely to run deficits because it is not easy to cut back expenses in the medical system. So, it is not "free" for our society or for taxpayers. You could argue it is free to those who are disadvantaged and don't have income. If unemployed person A gets cancer, they will get treatment without question.

2 - People do not die due to long wait lists. Yes, there can be found rare examples here and there out of a system serving 33 million that will have other factors involved. People go down to the US for expediency (If they can afford it). If your life is in danger, you get to the front of the line. If you need a knee operation, maybe you wait 12 months . If that knee is infected and you may die, you get it the next day. While a system like the US allows quick access for those who pay and are insured, a universal system is strapped for cash and is slow. It is a trade off. For most people, they can not afford to pay for it themselves. So, I think it's better to have wait lists than 10% of our citizens with zero health care available

3 - There are plenty of people in Canada (usually Conservative voters) who like the US system and hate the idea than everyone gets health care and that causes their taxes to go up. The irony is, they are rather silent when a loved one needs a quarter million dollars worth of cancer treatments, and they are happy to accept the health care at that point.

For me, this episode is not about access to health care as compared to our real world systems. it is about a society selecting who lives and who dies via some sort of social engineering. This whole thing that planet set up was to selectively treat people based on education, job, social status, etc. I wish they would have had some dialoge about "who does the waste extraction if they all die". Yeah, it's nice to think that only educated elites should live...... society needs the drivers, and miners, and clerks, and laborers, and whatever else makes them a low TC score. I would have loved if this system had bene in place for a 100 years and they were screwed over because nobody had skills for the things that make society actually run every day.
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Sat, Feb 11, 2017, 11:28pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Imperfection

And my review of Voyager after a few years is into Season 7

So, every comments section seems to have this Michael fellow crapping on the series. I find it fascinating someone would invest that kind of time to watch 172 episodes, comment in 172 review threads, and come back to all 172 comment threads to banter back and forth with people. I wonder if he will re watch Voyager again and do this all over.

I liked this episode. Look, I think we all need to accept that continuity to story is not going to happen with Voyager. They were committed to episodes that were always wrapped up, and paid little attention to details about consequences from past episodes and story threads. So, I don't get too riled up about that stuff.

The alien battle was way out of pace with this episode. I wonder if the writers felt compelled to have this in every episode or of UPN pressured them to have shoot-em-up every week to help with their trailers?

I am happy the borg kids are gone... Naomi Wildman was enough and good on the show for sending them off.

Icheb.. I didn't like him much before this, but he was really good here. The scene with the Doc and his research, and the scene after he disconnected himself with Seven wsa great stuff.

We all know why Jeri Ryan was hired and why so many episodes revolved around here. However, she turned out to be a damn fine actress and other than the fair point that she had too many episodes, she did great work throughout the series. I think the most detriment was to Torres because she got pushed more to the sidelines as the strong female crew member in favor of Seven.
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Thu, Feb 9, 2017, 1:15am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Prophecy

Kim - I really think they messed up using him in any attempt to make angles with women . Look, the guy is gay in the real world. And while acting is acting, it is damn tough to be convincing when you do not have attraction to that gender. very few actors can pull of convincing portrayals of sexual orientations they are not. They wanted to go with "sweet guy who is looking for love but never finds it or has bad luck"... fine and dandy... however, back when the series was on (and I didn't know he was gay), it seemed to unconvincing that he even liked women and I remember saying to friends 'Harry Kim has to be gay and is in denial, and this show will have him come out as a social statement". I don't even know if Wang had more potential as an actor, but they really torpedoed him from day one. I feel sorry for the guy to have to play this type of character. The worst was when he has a dream of Seven wanting to have sex with him and he considered it a nightmare... embarrassing writing.

Beltran - he phoned it in in the 2nd half of the series in a big way. He really truly didn't give a crap and all his interviews since have verified that. I think the Seven love angle in Season 7 jazzed him up (getting to pretend Jeri Ryan is hot for you will jazz up a lot of guys).. other than that, he was used so poorly he didn't even need to be there. The guy folded to Janeway 99% of the time without any fire to him. He showed a spine a few times and I wish it was more. The other Trek first officers actually changed their Captain's mind and were insubordinate at times in order to make their point, not this guy.

I liked this episode more than most..... add a half star for me to the ranking here. what spoke to me was the concept that prophesies can be interpreted and applied to anything, and end up being BS just to placate followers who pinned their dreams on it. Just like Revelation in the Bible has been connected to major "world ending" events for the last 100 years . The events it is applied to change every decade to keep people fired up. I thought it was cool for the captain to do that because that is how prophesies stay alive... leaders take real life sitautions and apply them to the very general prophesy in order to keep people in faith.

As for the Klingon woman wanting Harry. Think about it. She was born on this ship.. likely has only had sex with Klingons..... the excitement of beating the crap out of a human for sex would likely excite her.

Torres did great in that speech she made selling the prophesy and talking about her great battles. Tom seemed like he was way out of the mood for this, he looked too relaxed and quiet to be a guy defending his wife and going into a fight.

This episide reminded me that the toughest characters in Voyager are the women, and the weakest are the men.
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Mon, Feb 6, 2017, 2:04am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Galaxy's Child

Not much gain from blackmailing Barclay.. he doesn't get paid, doesn't have a wife or children to lose...... he already got embarassed with people seeing him drool over the Doc and Counseller in his fantasy.....

PS - what Barclay did was similar.. creating his co-workers into romantic interests... the difference is he apologized to the women... they didn't have Crusher and Troi asking for his forgiveness because they got mad about it.
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Sun, Feb 5, 2017, 8:48pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Galaxy's Child

i dont know if you hate women or not.. what i to know is you view women's issues through male eyes and think you are some sort of expert
Set Bookmark
dave johnson
Sun, Feb 5, 2017, 6:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Galaxy's Child

You are a fairly ignorant male to keep thinking a woman should apologize to the man who did this to her. Forgive... sure, that is fine. To say she is the one in the wrong and should have been cool with it? That is misogynist crap.
Next ►Page 1 of 42
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.