Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 36 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Mon, Jan 13, 2014, 11:03pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Islanded in a Stream of Stars

Oh man. It was really sad to see Galactica falling apart and Adama giving the order to take her apart. Good ship, that one.

I am counting on Boomer to come to Hera's rescue. Can I add that the Cylon ship Boomer went to is all kinds of cool? The shot of her ship landing inside of it was positively spooky.

Three more to go. Better save them until tomorrow night or I'll be up until 130 in the morning. I'm going to miss these people.
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Mon, Jan 13, 2014, 10:21pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Someone to Watch Over Me

Oh man. Boomer totally played Tyrol. That's ok. She had me falling for it, as well. I'm still not sure why a Bob Dylan song is being the key to turning on Cylons and finding Earth. Aside from the fact that I'm assuming its Ronald Moore's favorite song.

Dr Mike Horton from Days of our Lives is Starbuck's father? Whoda thunk it? :)
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Sun, Jan 12, 2014, 11:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Blood on the Scales

Ok. These two have got to be WAY up there in my favorite episodes. Right up there with the New Caprica shows and the Pegasus shows.

Thank you, plot gods, for not letting Zarek and Gaeta get away with it. Sounds like the rest ended up in prison? I'm ok with that.

Zarek executing the Cabinet gave me absolute chills. But nothing beats Roslin's reaction to Zarek claiming Adama was killed. "I'm coming for all of you!!" Holy Cow, that moment is tied for my single favorite moment in the series (right up there with Galactica plunging into New Caprica's atmosphere and jumping away).

A few episodes left. I'm going to miss this show.
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Sun, Jan 12, 2014, 10:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: The Oath

I usually don't presume to challenge your ratings, Mr Jammer. But, wow, this one really deserved four stars. I was completely absorbed by this episode. (I meant to do some work on my computer while watching this, needless to say I got very little done).

I really REALLY hope that Roslin and Adama do not let this one slide as they have in the past (specifically New Caprica). Gaeta and his followers need to, at the very least, be transferred over to that prison spaceship. Although I'd be perfectly happy with them going out the airlock.

Adama rocking the machine gun, kissing his lady before she takes off. This is the stuff of the big screen.

Got to watch the next one immediately.
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Sun, Jan 12, 2014, 9:51pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: A Disquiet Follows My Soul

Am I the only one who thought that Baltar was going to be the father of Cally's baby (I love it when I talk like a soap opera)

When Tyrol went to Baltar's commune, I really thought that was going to be the case. They mentioned how Cally kind of respected Baltar. Didn't Baltar shoot a Galactica crewmember to save Cally on the Kobol planet?

That would have been a neat twist.

I am glad I am not the only one who thought Roslin and Adama hooking up was a comment on the fact that Chakotay and Janeway never really explored their relationship, which they should have.
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Fri, Jan 10, 2014, 6:55am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Escape Velocity

Being five years late to the BSG party means I think the length of time to review episodes is just fine. :0)

Did I miss something? Why hasn't Roslin tried to use Hera's blood again? Obviously it doesn't work this time. I'm guessing it has something to do with Sharon being pregnant with Hera the first time. A hormone thing. But an explanation would be nice
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Tue, Jan 7, 2014, 11:49pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Crossroads, Part 2

Ok my mind is officially blown. Just finished this one and...wow.

I had theories for just about everybody. Tory I didn't see coming. I am still not sure how the original colonists, thousands of years ago, would know there would be five artificial life forms that would be separated from the rest. I don't expect an answer to that, but still.

Lee made a pretty good point in his testimony. I still don't care for him. But the Butterfingers line was just classic.

I'm glad I don't have to wait a year to find out what happens next. Get to start the final season tomorrow
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Tue, Jan 7, 2014, 10:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Crossroads, Part 1

Oh my heart broke for Colonel Tigh when he was on the stand. The actor turned in a great performance. I am really thinking he's a Cylon. What a horrible fate. To be one of the creatures you hate so much. Does this mean Anders and Roslin's press secretary is one too?

I hadn't realized how attached I've become to these characters in the past month. The scene with Lee and Roslin on the stand. How she once confided in him. And then Roslin admitting her cancer had returned. It felt like a punch in the gut. I am guessing Hera can't help this time.
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Tue, Jan 7, 2014, 11:30am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Maelstrom

I didn’t think Starbuck was really killed. They wouldn’t have an all-important character like that end with a maudlin suicidal death plunge while making peace with Naomi from “Mama’s Family”. She is supposed to fulfill her destiny and I don’t think that was her destiny. She’ll be back, from the space between life and death, just a matter of when. Although the end with Adama smashing his ship was pretty powerful, even more so after reading that it was done off-script by Mr. Olmos. Good for him!
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Tue, Jan 7, 2014, 9:34am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Occupation/Precipice

I am probably the only person who laughed at this joke. At the end of the credits they have the production company logo cartoon but with Ronald Moore and the other guy. At the end of this episode, they did a whole bit on the band The Cure. Made me chuckle
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Tue, Jan 7, 2014, 9:22am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Dirty Hands

I liked this one more than I thought I would. Thought it would be another stand-alone that didn’t really contribute to the big picture. But I think we’re headed somewhere with Baltar and his book. Why so many people keep falling for his enigmatic behavior is beyond me. But like they say, nobody ever went broke underestimating the intelligence of the people. Smiled at the end when Ceelix got her wings and was promoted to flight training. What really would’ve been a good kicker is having Roslin bringing in the laundry with Ceelix’s new uniform. But anyways, the actress sold it. Who hasn’t had that feeling of euphoria when they land a job they really want?
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Tue, Jan 7, 2014, 2:51am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Taking a Break from All Your Worries

The Baltar interrogation was just riveting. I wish we hadn't cut back and forth between the soap opera subplot. It killed the momentum. Though I think Anders is a good man. He seems to be the only one in this quadrangle who isn't most concerned about himself.

What did Baltar whisper to Gaeta?? Please tell me we are going to find out.

For the record, Doc Cottle is one of my favorite people on this show. Shades of Leonard McCoy
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Mon, Jan 6, 2014, 12:49pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Rapture

Thank you for blacking out the spoilers. I was afraid of coming in here and reading the comments after D'Anna apologized to one of the final five. I been wracking my brain trying to figure out who she wronged. Helo? He had to be human or there wouldn't be all the Hera hoopla. Maybe it's somebody the Cylons really screwed with? Like poor one eyed Colonel Tigh? Or Starbuck??

I got my eye on the chief too. All that talk about the chosen one and he was called to the temple? But he had all those childhood memories. Plus the fact that I would think there would be hoopla about his baby with Cally. Unless Cally is one too?? But I think I'm reaching

But I am definitely intrigued.
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Sun, Jan 5, 2014, 2:04pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: The Passage

I'm sorry. But this episode really got to me. I was straight up crying at the end. Kay had a past, like everybody, but it's what she became in the end. I would love to work for a guy like Adama.

The paper shortage scene between Tigh and Adama was classic. I love that these people are human.
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Sun, Jan 5, 2014, 7:09am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Unfinished Business

I really appreciated the flashbacks in this episode, they gave me a lot of insight into "present-day". But, call me crazy, I just don't believe in hitting a woman. I don't care if it's Starbuck and she is the toughest broad on the planet and could definitely beat the snot out of me in a boxing match. Maybe I'm a chauvinist pig, but that's just me.
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Fri, Jan 3, 2014, 10:21pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Torn

Ha. This episode addressed my concerns about the final five. I can't wait to see what their story is all about.

That business about the hybrid is absolutely fascinating. Sometimes I feel a little bad for Baltar. Dude can't win for losing.

Adama absolutely kicks ass sometimes. Love that guy!
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Fri, Jan 3, 2014, 4:57pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Collaborators

Interesting about Baltar. Lucy Lawless said the seven Cylon models are debating Baltar's fate. I know earlier in the series they said there were 12 models. What about the other five? Are they not with the Cylons? Maybe those models don't have "many copies" as the intro tells me everytime? Maybe they are way deep undercover? I know it wasn't an oversight. I'm intrigued....
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Thu, Jan 2, 2014, 9:26pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Exodus, Part 2

Ok this one had me tearing up at the end. It wasn't until the review and comments that I realized Helen had to die. She would do it all over again.

I knew Pegasus would jump to the rescue but I still smiled when it happened. Pegasus died a brave death. I LOVED Gaeta pulling the gun on Baltar. Good for him.

Why'd he let Lucy Lawless take the baby? When will Apollo lose that spare tire? Talking to myself I know. But have to talk about the show with somebody :)
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Wed, Jan 1, 2014, 5:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Occupation/Precipice

Wow!! I just finished this one minute ago and it is the best episode so far! So much going on. I was sitting there at the edge of my seat the whole time. My personal favorite moment was between Roslin and Tom Zarek. I loved that he took no part in the occupation. I hope it's not a setup. But damn this show is good. Time to start the next one...
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Tue, Dec 31, 2013, 1:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S2: Lay Down Your Burdens, Part 2

Thanks for being there Grumpy! As far as I can tell, we’ve identified 7 of the 12 Cylon models so far: Sharon, Number Six, Lucy Lawless, Dean Stockwell, the PR guy who looks like Kevin Spacey, the black doctor (aka Crewman Lessing from Voyager’s Equinox two-parter), and the guy from the radioactive nebula that Starbuck interrogated. There’s still five of them out there. I’m really suspicious of Anders, I think he might be one. The Cylons seemed to really want to impregnate Starbuck, but their experiments failed because there was no love involved. At almost the same time, she met her Mr Right, too good to be true? Maybe I’m just paranoid, but I’ll be keeping my eye on him. Maybe he’s a Cylon and doesn’t even realize it yet. I’ll also be watching for other special guest stars…They have a tendency to be Cylons as well :0)

Ordinarily on New Year’s Day, I’d be parked in front of the TV watching bowl games, but I’m going to use the day off to get started on Season three. I’m totally addicted to this show!!
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Sun, Dec 29, 2013, 7:01pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S2: Lay Down Your Burdens, Part 2

Wow. I didn't see the one year later jump coming and it was a really neat plot device. Oh I wish I wasn't so late to the BSG party and had someone to discuss this with.

I liked Roslin back as a teacher, Baltar as the president redefines sleazy and I was thrown with Adama's moustache, channelling Geraldo Rivera.

But they set up the next season nicely. I wonder why the Cylons want to rule over humanity instead of just killing them. But I know we are looking at a resistance movement on New Caprica along with the fleet returning to free humanity.

Season three promises to be good. But I'm sure in about six episodes we will be back to looking for earth. Which makes me wonder, why is everybody so sure they will be safe from the Cylons when they reach Earth?
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Sun, Dec 29, 2013, 10:09am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S2: Lay Down Your Burdens, Part 1

You know who my favorite is? Galactica Sharon. She is trying so hard to do right, despite all the hatred most people feel for her, despite the loss of her child. I really like her

I don't get the hate for Roslin. I like her. I about peed my pants when she told Baltar to frak himself. Plus, I also enjoyed the giggle fits with Adama. I would like to see them be a couple
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Sat, Dec 28, 2013, 12:48am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S2: Sacrifice

I am not liking the Dee and Lee. It's not for me. And I really don't like that Billy had to be killed off. The Dee/Lee seemed to come out of nowhere. She seemed perfectly happy with Billy. I think this was more like the writers mixing things up
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Tue, Dec 24, 2013, 7:31am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S2: Epiphanies

I agree with about everybody. The 11th hour miracle healing of the president seemed like kind of a cheat, at least for this series. Makes me wonder why they bothered to give her cancer in the first place.

Please tell me Baltar finally faces the music. His smugness is annoying me again. He will probably be investigated and then get away by the skin of his teeth again. I at least hope Roslin removes him as Vice President. If she has doubts she shouldn't allow him to be a heartbeat from being leader. She needs to do what she should've done in the first place: make captain Apollo Vice President. I thought she was going to do it the first time. Makes perfect sense to me
Set Bookmark
Cureboy
Tue, Dec 24, 2013, 7:15am (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S2: Resurrection Ship, Part 2

Good episode. Didn't quite have the ending punch I was expecting. They took the most obvious route of Pegasus Blonde killing Cain. It would've been more interesting and maybe truer to Cain's personality for her to give the order to kill Adama and then maybe the Pegasus XO decides enough is enough and refuses to do it. Then Starbuck decides enough is enough and kills Cain for giving the order.

At any rate, I disagree about Cain. She was evil. Ordering the execution of innocent families just to get some more soldiers in your military isn't a difficult choice from a flawed leader. It's straight up depravity. It's discouraging that her people didn't try to stop her
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.