Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 55 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 3
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Tue, Aug 15, 2017, 10:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Little Green Men

Fun episode-some people in the comment section need to lighten up.

Set Bookmark
Caedus
Tue, Aug 15, 2017, 8:47am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Doctor Bashir, I Presume

Main plot is fine, B-Plot is physically painful.

The B-Plot is an utter waste of Picardo's acting talents. I can't imagine he was happy with the dialogue he was given.

As for the A-Plot, they didn't emphasize enough why these laws were in place in my opinion. They should have mentioned Khan at least three times in ensuring the audience knew just why the Federation is so hostile to genetic engineering.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Aug 2, 2017, 1:38am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Frame of Mind

Awesome episode, not hard to follow at all after a few rewatches.

One of Trek's better mind game episodes. And Trek has quite a few.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Tue, Jul 25, 2017, 1:00am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Bar Association

Not a bad ep, I think it was a good comedy.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Jul 10, 2017, 11:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: The Siege of AR-558

Not a fan of this at all this is not Trek this is say a war sci fi. I ashamed of the positive commentary. I have no issue with gritty military sci fi but that's not the point or purpose of Trek.

What a cynical and degraded age in which we live that people are so entranced by violence and a nodding yet enthusiastic acceptance of this notion man is but a beast in clothes!
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sun, Jul 9, 2017, 7:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Things Past

Fairly good, I prefer the whole thing being the prophets convicting Odo of his sins.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Jul 5, 2017, 2:07pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Sacred Ground

Having rewatched this episode at least four times my opinion of it has increased dramatically.

We have Janeway an unreligious almost certain atheist going through a spiritual experience. Her dissatisfaction with the doctor's "scientific" explanation at the end of the episode was very moving.

I also liked seeing her with her hair down and in the robe-early Janeway often lacked a soft feminity but this episode really shows it.

3.5/4.

Also good score-appropriately deep.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Jul 3, 2017, 1:43am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S1: A Man Alone

I was not a fan of this one at all. Rom is a totally different character and Jadzia's character-oh well Terry's acting is just bad. "Romance is a nuisance" and "interspecies romance involves bone breaking" there is no retconning that-it's a flat out reboot of her character and makes no sense at all.

Julian is naive and really pathetic here. Genetically engineered and this naive. Wow.

The Odo/bad Bajoran stuff was meh-I mean yeah there are a lot of people who didn't like Odo I'm sure but whatever.

I can understand completely why people are put off by early season DS9 it's terrible.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Thu, Jun 29, 2017, 1:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Sacred Ground

Not a bad ep.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Apr 26, 2017, 9:41am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Latent Image

Awesome episode, loved the score and the ending.

The therapy scene and the doctor reading about a "new life" we're especially poignant.

I took that to mean he was overcoming his original limitations and finally achieving real sentience.

Picardo's acting is without flaw and Ryan's suppressed anger and disillusionment are shown brilliantly.

10/10
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Apr 24, 2017, 11:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Manhunt

This is so remarkably funny. We know Betazoids are federation members but they seem like a potential security threat-why isn't that explored? Not to mention terrifying in a personal sense-if your Joe Ensign and you think the Betazoid rep is good lookin she'll know it, if a betazoid thinks so about you-it would be very uncomfortable-no telling what sort of gentle prodding or manipulation they could use to get their way.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Apr 22, 2017, 5:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Let it be known I am both a prequel and old EU fan.

The best part of this movie was Vader slaughtering the rebels, I was rooting for the imperials because the rebel characters were so unlikeable, so painful to watch and listen too I honestly was cheering as they blew up.

The last scene also doesn't gel well at all with the first scene in ANH
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Apr 22, 2017, 5:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Caretaker

You know I think Jammer was way too hard on Voyager and what do I think about that?

Fuck him and every reviewer that didn't show Voyager the respect it deserved.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Tue, Apr 18, 2017, 12:32am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Drive

Rawson/Torres looks very hot I have to admit in the racing suit.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Apr 5, 2017, 10:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: Turnabout Intruder

I just love how fucking feminazis and other losers hate this.

Watching them squeal is awesome, just like watching Kirk bag every woman like the pieces of joyous flesh they are.

Fuck feminists!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Apr 1, 2017, 4:15pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Price

Troi's guest star lover is a bad bad bad actor it makes Shatner's overacting and Threshold look like Shakespeare and the Iliad respectively.

Fuck fuck fuck this abomination.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Apr 1, 2017, 4:09pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Price

Soap opera, farcical comedy, and something Voyager salvaged by being funny

This is why people hate's Troi's character.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sun, Mar 26, 2017, 11:21pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: Doctor's Orders

I'm not one to hate or bash Enterprise and this wasn't a bad episode but it was clearly a rehash of Voyager's One.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 9:59pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Homeward

I would love it if in Discovery they are unyielding in the application of the PD. Civilizations go extinct? Look away. Children crying and scientists begging for help via radio. Ignore it.

I like the PD in principle but it shouldn't be wishy washy make it clear that yes people die and pre warp societies go extinct with Starfleet crews watching on.

Have it be unyielding and uncompromising no compassion and no malice simple adherence to the primary rule of the federation.

That would generate discussion.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 7:46pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: A Time to Stand

Jake's behavior was incredibly stupid. Jake can't possibly comprehend that Freedom of the Press um like uh doesn't exist everywhere especially in wartime while under an authoritarian power.

What kind of a moron wouldn't get that?

I mean its damn foolish enough he chose to stay behind but okay be an intrepid journalist and write your amazing articles from behind enemy lines. But do understand you can't write as if your writing from San Francisco Federation News Headquarters.

I'm around his age I wouldn't be that naïve and stupid.

Overall its a DS9 usual-more war than Trek. Yay. If I wanted war space opera I'd watch Star Wars.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 9:43am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Profit and Lace

Suckish suckish suckish shit. Apparently a poster in 2010 called it fantastic-that person needs to find the nearest large metal spike and kindly die.

As much as I hate [slur removed by Jammer] I'll tolerate a lot in sci fi I wouldn't in RL but this takes the cake for dogshit.

Voyager's threshold at least had an interesting first ten minutes.

Fuck anybody who likes this episode.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 1:42am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Mortal Coil

I've never seen a Trek ep with such certain anti-religiousity.

Given the demographics of the US and large parts of the world this was certain bold. Not that I agree but it takes confidence anyway.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Mar 18, 2017, 12:35am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: A Simple Investigation

Trek really sucks at romances, doesn't it?

An earlier poster said Kira blew Odo off as "inhuman" which is an interesting point of mishap in that writers and fans can't really comprehend the characters as but make up on human actors.

Getting really "alien" aliens is immensely difficult and challenging to do consistently and effectively especially with limited $.

Odo even as his most vulnerable I don't think would have been easily subdued by such a woman.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Fri, Mar 17, 2017, 11:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Doctor Bashir, I Presume

Utter waste of Picardo's talents of actor, Rom actually gets the girl well makes sense because the girl is just as stupid.

A plot is fine needed another Khan reference or two so people would understand why genetic engineering is such a bad thing in the Trekverse.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Thu, Mar 16, 2017, 11:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Emergence

Believe it or not I liked the idea-self emergent AI, the holodeck thematically expressing its growth and the ship seeking out needs like a baby seeking milk or food.

This is a harder sci fi concept and is a lot better than Soap Opera which DS9 apparently is popular for.

It does raise questions are ships in Trek if they've been around long enough, accumulated enough data and crew experience is the emergence of sentience inevitable?

So the Federation has a real problem much like Androids and Holograms what if ships, industrial replicators and planetary networks become alive? Will they it happen even if the AIs aren't necessarily going to be nice or will they lobotomize and do everything in their power to prevent AI from occurring? Hence showing that the Federation will only embrace NL and NC only so far.
Next ►Page 1 of 3
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.