Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 60 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 3
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Nov 22, 2017, 3:04am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Dragon's Teeth

And for those that blame Janeway for this. Both Seven and Janeway accepted that it was Seven's fault. Her compassion and I think curiosity led to a crisis that nearly killed them all. She had the honesty to admit she was in error. Janeway acknowledges her motivations and agrees "yeah I understand your motives and might have done the same but you still screwed up big time"

And I think this-Seven made a mistake that both she and Janeway agree was her's and she owns said mistake.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Nov 22, 2017, 2:53am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Dragon's Teeth

I enjoyed this episode a lot. It gave a glimpse into the history of the DQ and showed Janeway as a no nonsense and intelligent Bad-A.

To all the above who disliked it-screw you.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Thu, Aug 24, 2017, 8:57am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S3: Prophet Motive

I always thought this was a fun DS9 episode. It also does reveal a few things-Dax's playful yet sometimes grating nature-if I were Bashir I'd be livid because I'd want to win but know I'd have no chance so basically Dax just puts me there to see how I react-I mean he gets upset when he loses even though he knows he will.

We get a good idea while going to the wormhole to chat with the prophets/try to get something out of them is a bad idea. They don't like visitors and apparently if they don't like your worldview are more than happy to re-write your brain to conform.

Zek-we get to know that indeed he is as greedy and ambitious as a Nagus should be. I mean he travels to the mirror universe, and visits the prophets-two very dangerous out there things even for a CEO/President to do.

Rom-while he doesn't have much talent for business obviously is capable of stealing money and getting away with it.

The ferengi-we learn their greedy nature was not what it always was, apparently in the distant past they weren't as caricatured capitalists.

Zek's laugh is also fun.

3.25 stars.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Aug 23, 2017, 4:14pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Relativity

My favorite Voyager sci fi. The time travel is interesting and fun, we get a glimpse of a future Federation, seven looks hot in the green science uniform, and Seven meeting seven was more hot.

I always watch this on a rainy day with nothing else to do, its a fun and very enjoyable episode.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Aug 19, 2017, 5:28pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Shattered Mirror

Fun and enjoyable hour. The relationship between Sisko and mirror Jennifer is well established. Great action scenes.

One thing I did not like was how naive Jake was-he shows this as well when DS9 is under Dominion occupation. He even says "she needs a doctor" to the woman who just shot the alternate version of his mother.

This to me implies he has no concept of either malice, or cruelty.

He seems like a young man without the slightest exposure to any cruelty, skullduggery, or betrayal.

This just doesn't make sense I mean isn't DS9 supposed to be the cynical trek?
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Tue, Aug 15, 2017, 10:13pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Little Green Men

Fun episode-some people in the comment section need to lighten up.

Set Bookmark
Caedus
Tue, Aug 15, 2017, 8:47am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S5: Doctor Bashir, I Presume

Main plot is fine, B-Plot is physically painful.

The B-Plot is an utter waste of Picardo's acting talents. I can't imagine he was happy with the dialogue he was given.

As for the A-Plot, they didn't emphasize enough why these laws were in place in my opinion. They should have mentioned Khan at least three times in ensuring the audience knew just why the Federation is so hostile to genetic engineering.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Aug 2, 2017, 1:38am (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S6: Frame of Mind

Awesome episode, not hard to follow at all after a few rewatches.

One of Trek's better mind game episodes. And Trek has quite a few.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Tue, Jul 25, 2017, 1:00am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Bar Association

Not a bad ep, I think it was a good comedy.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Jul 10, 2017, 11:30pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: The Siege of AR-558

Not a fan of this at all this is not Trek this is say a war sci fi. I ashamed of the positive commentary. I have no issue with gritty military sci fi but that's not the point or purpose of Trek.

What a cynical and degraded age in which we live that people are so entranced by violence and a nodding yet enthusiastic acceptance of this notion man is but a beast in clothes!
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sun, Jul 9, 2017, 7:41pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S5: Things Past

Fairly good, I prefer the whole thing being the prophets convicting Odo of his sins.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Jul 5, 2017, 2:07pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: Sacred Ground

Having rewatched this episode at least four times my opinion of it has increased dramatically.

We have Janeway an unreligious almost certain atheist going through a spiritual experience. Her dissatisfaction with the doctor's "scientific" explanation at the end of the episode was very moving.

I also liked seeing her with her hair down and in the robe-early Janeway often lacked a soft feminity but this episode really shows it.

3.5/4.

Also good score-appropriately deep.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Jul 3, 2017, 1:43am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S1: A Man Alone

I was not a fan of this one at all. Rom is a totally different character and Jadzia's character-oh well Terry's acting is just bad. "Romance is a nuisance" and "interspecies romance involves bone breaking" there is no retconning that-it's a flat out reboot of her character and makes no sense at all.

Julian is naive and really pathetic here. Genetically engineered and this naive. Wow.

The Odo/bad Bajoran stuff was meh-I mean yeah there are a lot of people who didn't like Odo I'm sure but whatever.

I can understand completely why people are put off by early season DS9 it's terrible.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Thu, Jun 29, 2017, 1:38pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: Sacred Ground

Not a bad ep.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Apr 26, 2017, 9:41am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Latent Image

Awesome episode, loved the score and the ending.

The therapy scene and the doctor reading about a "new life" we're especially poignant.

I took that to mean he was overcoming his original limitations and finally achieving real sentience.

Picardo's acting is without flaw and Ryan's suppressed anger and disillusionment are shown brilliantly.

10/10
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Apr 24, 2017, 11:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S2: Manhunt

This is so remarkably funny. We know Betazoids are federation members but they seem like a potential security threat-why isn't that explored? Not to mention terrifying in a personal sense-if your Joe Ensign and you think the Betazoid rep is good lookin she'll know it, if a betazoid thinks so about you-it would be very uncomfortable-no telling what sort of gentle prodding or manipulation they could use to get their way.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Apr 22, 2017, 5:29pm (UTC -6)
Re: Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Let it be known I am both a prequel and old EU fan.

The best part of this movie was Vader slaughtering the rebels, I was rooting for the imperials because the rebel characters were so unlikeable, so painful to watch and listen too I honestly was cheering as they blew up.

The last scene also doesn't gel well at all with the first scene in ANH
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Apr 22, 2017, 5:18pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S1: Caretaker

You know I think Jammer was way too hard on Voyager and what do I think about that?

Fuck him and every reviewer that didn't show Voyager the respect it deserved.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Tue, Apr 18, 2017, 12:32am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Drive

Rawson/Torres looks very hot I have to admit in the racing suit.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Wed, Apr 5, 2017, 10:26pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S3: Turnabout Intruder

I just love how fucking feminazis and other losers hate this.

Watching them squeal is awesome, just like watching Kirk bag every woman like the pieces of joyous flesh they are.

Fuck feminists!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Apr 1, 2017, 4:15pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S3: The Price

Troi's guest star lover is a bad bad bad actor it makes Shatner's overacting and Threshold look like Shakespeare and the Iliad respectively.

Fuck fuck fuck this abomination.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sat, Apr 1, 2017, 4:09pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S3: The Price

Soap opera, farcical comedy, and something Voyager salvaged by being funny

This is why people hate's Troi's character.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Sun, Mar 26, 2017, 11:21pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Doctor's Orders

I'm not one to hate or bash Enterprise and this wasn't a bad episode but it was clearly a rehash of Voyager's One.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 9:59pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S7: Homeward

I would love it if in Discovery they are unyielding in the application of the PD. Civilizations go extinct? Look away. Children crying and scientists begging for help via radio. Ignore it.

I like the PD in principle but it shouldn't be wishy washy make it clear that yes people die and pre warp societies go extinct with Starfleet crews watching on.

Have it be unyielding and uncompromising no compassion and no malice simple adherence to the primary rule of the federation.

That would generate discussion.
Set Bookmark
Caedus
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 7:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: A Time to Stand

Jake's behavior was incredibly stupid. Jake can't possibly comprehend that Freedom of the Press um like uh doesn't exist everywhere especially in wartime while under an authoritarian power.

What kind of a moron wouldn't get that?

I mean its damn foolish enough he chose to stay behind but okay be an intrepid journalist and write your amazing articles from behind enemy lines. But do understand you can't write as if your writing from San Francisco Federation News Headquarters.

I'm around his age I wouldn't be that naïve and stupid.

Overall its a DS9 usual-more war than Trek. Yay. If I wanted war space opera I'd watch Star Wars.
Next ►Page 1 of 3
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2017 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.