Jammer's Reviews

Comment Browser

Clear | RSS for this

Total Found: 20,211 (Showing 101-125)

Next »« PreviousPage 5 of 809
David - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 9:25am (USA Central)
Re: DS9 S7: Seventh Season Recap

and as for Eliot after all these years. Reading his hatred for this show. Its just amazing. I was not fond of the whole paghwraiths. They got it wrong OK.
But the rest was great stuff in the main.
I did shed a tear at the montage.
Well Eliot I hope you are a happy man.
David - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 9:12am (USA Central)
Re: DS9 S7: Seventh Season Recap

Jammer. You are my constant compamion when I watch DS9. I watched this stuff with you in my head. It was awesome.
Robert - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 8:44am (USA Central)
Re: TNG S5: Darmok

@Squirrel - :)

@Elliott - Of course, but what kind of Star Trek fans would we be if we couldn't fanwank an explanation for how they got that way!!
Robert - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 8:20am (USA Central)
Re: DS9 S7: It's Only a Paper Moon

"A boring episode that does nothing to move the DS9 narrative."

The end of Nog's arc (which amounts to growing up) that begin literally in the first episode of the first season does nothing to move the show's narrative?

You don't have to like Nog, his arc, Vic or this episode... but this statement is totally bonkers. Just because an episode isn't moving the war doesn't mean it's not moving DS9's narrative!
Elliott - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 8:15am (USA Central)
Re: VOY S2: Non Sequitur

@Robert: agreed, hence why the Maquis are self-centred assholes
Robert - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 8:12am (USA Central)
Re: VOY S2: Non Sequitur

Although Star Trek tends to lean liberal, I cannot imagine how one can see the economy of Star Trek (Gene's Utopia) as representation of anything other than a post-scarcity economy. If a government still has poor people in a post scarcity economy it's an evil government.

Literally we're talking there is unlimited land (at least the amount of jackasses that get their own colonies across the stars would suggest that) and most goods can be replicated at the press of a button.
Elliott - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 7:50am (USA Central)
Re: VOY S2: Non Sequitur

Yanks: I don't think we can be friends anymore--this isn't the Red State Blog. "Pure" capitalism is as fictional as pure anything. *Unregulated* capitalism is responsible for a gross majority of our current economic problems; inequality, lack of growth, crumbling infrastructure, and debt can pretty much all be traced to corporate interests trumping common good.

And Star Trek was created in the middle of the Cold War. Being a socialist could get you incarcerated fairly easy. Gene's was definitely not a vision which jelled with the Zeitgeist
Yanks - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 7:41am (USA Central)
Re: VOY S2: Non Sequitur

Wow... interesting comments here :-)

I guess I'll have to go and watch this one again. I don't remember it being as Jammer reviews.

@ Corey.

Let true Capitolism run. all those "problems" you list are caused by progressive governments "helping" and "protecting" everyone.

Gene's "utopia" was created when the US began it's "war of poverty". It's all liberal think tank crap that has no real application on real life. We (the US) has spent over 1 trillion dollars on this stupid war and the numbers reflect it has had no impact what-so-ever.
Elliott - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 5:37am (USA Central)
Re: ENT S4: In a Mirror, Darkly, Part I

Andrew: Remember how in the TNG era admirals were basically always corrupts assholes? I take these two to be the mirror reversal of that law
Andrew - Mon, Jul 21, 2014, 12:45am (USA Central)
Re: ENT S4: In a Mirror, Darkly, Part I

I don't really agree with the sentiment that "everyone here is a scumbag". Captain Forrest, at the very least, demonstrated a spark of altruism and genuinely honorable behaviour during the evacuation and subsequent destruction of the mirror NX-01. While it's impossible to be a decent human being and survive in the Terran Empire, I think Forrest gave the impression of having a quasi-moral center, which is more than any other human character in this episode can claim to have.

Admiral Black, in the second part of this episode, also seemed to be a little calmer and more reserved... and in general less psychotic and blood-thirsty... than most of the other humans. I guess maybe to reach those higher command ranks, Starfleet needs officers who can be rational at least some of the time, heh.
domi - Sun, Jul 20, 2014, 11:55pm (USA Central)
Re: VOY S7: The Void

So I guess what's old is new again, and by that I mean the "Season 1 Janeway" is back and the one that made an alliance with the Borg and almost murdered the Equinox crew is gone? Talk about inconsistent writing.

But really bothers me in this episode is that Chakotay and Tuvok (and others) gang up on Janeway and give her a hard time about wanting to stick to principles. Do they really want to become thieves? I don't get it.

The argument between Paris and Seven about the salt did absolutely nothing for the episode, or the characters, and it was not funny.

Despite these and other grips, I liked the episode anyway. Btw, it was cool to see a ship firing on Voyager from the mess hall. We don't get enough views out actual windows on this show.
HolographicAndrew - Sun, Jul 20, 2014, 9:09pm (USA Central)
Re: VOY S2: Non Sequitur

The debate that happened here about Trek's society is kind of funny. It's a fantasy, we don't have the details about how it works and trying to make it into a modern day political debate is absurd.

Anyway, whoa that's a harsh rating. Watching Voyager from the beginning I found this one quite good. It goes off the rails towards the end but I still found it pretty satisfying.
Yanks - Sun, Jul 20, 2014, 7:55pm (USA Central)
Re: ENT S4: Terra Prime

No Snooky, you don't!!!
SkepticalMI - Sun, Jul 20, 2014, 4:14pm (USA Central)
Re: TNG S6: Time's Arrow, Part II

Entropy is time's arrow, as entropy is always increasing. Which also seems to fit with this two-parter, which becomes more and more of a mess as time goes on. It starts out very good. The reveal of Data's head was shocking, and more importantly the response of the characters to that revelation was very well done. Data practically looking forward to his death was a rather nice touch, as was everyone else's overprotectiveness of him. Then we have Data turning invisible and giving a creepy and unsettling description of what he is seeing, ending with an explosion and his disappearance. We have him coping to appearing in the 19th century and going about his business. We have the aliens appear and murder a poor beggar. We have Guinan being mysterious in the future and present in the past. It's all built up rather well, and certainly we have a lot to look forward to in part II.

And certainly part II has its rewards. Trying to guess how the time loop restores itself was interesting, and it did finish in a logical manner. Even if it's a bit silly to think Data's 500 year old head would work just fine, it's a reasonable conclusion to a story that needs to be reset. The Picard/Guinan scenes were nice. And of course, there's always a few good laughs when Starfleet officers go back in time. But still, there were plenty of problems:

- The Jack London side plot was an eye-roller. I hate convenient little historical in-jokes like that.

- Worf conveniently beaming back to the bridge before everyone else goes back in time. Yes, I know he's a lot harder to hide than Spock's ears, but the order still came out of nowhere. Then again, given how heavily Guinan was hinting to Picard that he needed to go on this mission, maybe he already guessed they were going back in time and ordered Worf back for that very reason.

- The over the top caricature of Sam Clemens started to get very very annoying over time.

- Why was it built up like such a big deal that only one person could go back in time? The answer was obviously to push Clemens' through it whether he wants to or not. And yet he had to bring it up while all the genius Starfleet officers were befuddled over the situation.

- I'm not sure when it happened, but the character of Riker seriously degraded at some point. I understand that he's not as interesting as Picard or Data or Worf, so be it. But he can still be a good supporting cast member like LaForge or Bev. And yet his character took a nose dive. In the first season, he was an annoying cross between Sun-Tzu, Kirk, and maybe Superman. But they toned him down into a reasonably interesting character: a fun loving everyman who had a good ability to think outside the box and adapt to situations on the fly. But now? He's a dumb idiot who yells at his officers and constantly has no idea what's going on while the rest of the crew has to calmly tell him what to do. This aspect was sadly on display here.

- Speaking of which, why was it ok for Guinan to push Picard onto the mission, but not ok to tell Riker anything?

- Also speaking of Guinan, the resolution of her and Picard's relationship was disappointing to me. That's "beyond friendship, beyond family"? He took care of her when she was hurt when he already knew they were going to become close. That's it? Boring...

- The resolution to the aliens was utterly boring and pointless. They started out so creepy, so interesting. And then they are killed off without any meaning or care. Sigh...

So yeah, there was something good here, but it seemed to disappear as the episode went on. It definitely deserved a better part II than this.
SkepticalMI - Sun, Jul 20, 2014, 3:38pm (USA Central)
Re: TNG S5: Time's Arrow, Part I

First of all, I think I disagree a bit with William B that S5 had the largest shift in quality between the first and second half. While the second half may have had a better ratio of good episodes, I think most of the really bad episodes were also in the second half (Imaginary Friend, Outcast, and Cost of Living). The first half was just more uniformly bland, but the few highlights from the second half didn't quite stand out as much as the highlights of S3. In any case, though, I think Season 1 still reigns as the largest improvement in quality between first and second half, even if it was just going from downright awful to mostly watchable.

People tend to see Season 5 as a transition between the peak of TNG and its decline. I think part of the reason for that is that there was a bit of a transition from character and universe defining stories to plot defining stories. If you were to give a one line description of the plot of an episode, how important would that one line be to understanding the episode? It seems to me that it becomes more important in the later seasons than in the earlier ones, which can have its advantages but also major disadvantages as well.

Take The Defector, for instance. The Hero must decide whether or not to trust an enemy defector, and the ramifications of this decision could either start or prevent a war. That's an interesting topic to explore, of course, but it's hardly original or unique. You could take the entire episode and translate it to a Cold War setting and it would fit just fine (other than the cloaked ship ending, of course...). But it was a character defining piece for Picard, and it was a universe defining piece for Romulans. TNG's version of this rather vague plotline was the reason the episode is excellent, not just the idea of the plot itself. Even though the plot doesn't require TNG characters, the execution of the episode does.

Measure of a Man is perhaps a better example. The question of rights for robots is already massively abundant in science fiction. But because we care for Data, and because we feel for Picard as his advocate, the episode turned out to be very good, and is considered a harbinger for the heights of Seasons 3 and 4.

Or look at Sins of the Father and Reunion. These stories came about because Worf existed and were built around him. The plot pieces surrounding the episodes may be unoriginal, but the stories work because of who Worf is. Building such tales around a guest star of the week would have ruined them.

Now, with that said, compare these classics to one of the classics of Season 5: Cause and Effect. The one line synopsis: A starship is caught in a time loop where it is constantly destroyed and then sent back in time to repeat the events again. An intriguing, unique idea. And the execution of the idea was very well done. But what, exactly, makes the TNG version of this plot shine? What about TNG made this a better episode than if the idea had appeared in the Twilight Zone or Voyager or a short story?

I can't really tink of any. Picard's presence isn't important for this tale. Worf's presence isn't important. Data has a plot point, but that's about it. None of the other characters matter. This episode could be lifted wholesale and put into Voyager without missing a beat. I don't think that would work with Defector or Yesterday's Enterprise or Measure of a Man or Sins of the Father or BoBW or whatever. But here, the TNG atmosphere is window dressing.

That's not necessarily bad. We like these characters, and its ok to just see them reacting to weird events sometimes. But I think it's harder to have a really impactful story within a serialized universe when the universe itself is just the carrier for the plot. You watch Cause and Effect, and think "That was pretty cool!" You watch Yesterday's Enterprise, and you say "Whoa..." Both are positive results, but the latter resonates with you longer.

Now let's look at two other classics of Season 5: Darmok and the Inner Light. I'd consider these somewhat of hybrids of the "universe-driven" vs "plot driven" dichotomy I mentioned above. In both of these cases, the one-line synopsis plays a very big role in the quality of the final episode. They are both very unique, original ideas and rely on being a unique, original idea. But in Darmok's case, the fact that this is a TNG episode is very important. The theme fits TNG's ethos of exploring new life perfectly, and it fits Picard perfectly. Having Janeway or Sisko or even Kirk be opposite Dathon would have lessened the episode. It's because Picard is who he is that makes this episode shine. Inner Light also benefits from TNG's ethos, although to a lesser extent. Frankly, I think it benefits more from being a Patrick Stewart story than being a Jean-Luc Picard story. There are some residual themes that work with Picard, but the episode would have worked with any character played by as brilliant an actor as Stewart is.

It seems moving forward that these sorts of episodes that benefit significantly from being in TNG become more and more scarce. Maybe it's just the rise of Brannon Braga; I don't know. But I'm thinking of the episodes I really like from seasons 6 and 7 and thinking which one's are universe-defined like in Season 3, and I'm coming up with very few. Frame of Mind? Parallels? They're fun to watch, and it's fun to watch TNG characters within the episodes, but that's about it. It's more like the characters themselves are just actors playing out roles; the episodes don't seem to mean anything. I don't think that's necessarily TNG's fault (I tend to think most TV shows have hit their peak by season 5), but it does make these episodes less memorable and less impactful. I've been personally rating episodes on a 0-5 scale, with 5 stars being reserved only for the best of the best. Other than All Good Things, I'm not sure I'm going to be giving out any more.
Koko Bongo - Sun, Jul 20, 2014, 10:49am (USA Central)
Re: DS9 S7: It's Only a Paper Moon

The sum of spare-part characters? A boring episode that does nothing to move the DS9 narrative. Scenes drag on for valuable minutes, the plot is thin. Nog should've just gone to Risa, had sex with a few hookers, and he'd be fine.

When you have Vic Fontaine trying to help someone, that's trouble. And it's annoying. And Ezri, Rom and Leeta have more screen-time than the other main characters. Says it all. I don't quite get how others who praised this episode had the patience to sit through this mess, or not fast forward at the least.
MatthewAlex637 - Sun, Jul 20, 2014, 9:52am (USA Central)
Re: BSG S3: Maelstrom

This was the first episode where I cared about Kara/was interested in an episode revolving around her. Brought me to tears at the end.
HolographicAndrew - Sun, Jul 20, 2014, 2:14am (USA Central)
Re: VOY S2: Projections

To me this is like TNG's Frame of Mind, in that it's a series of illusions that can be almost overwhelming to keep track of.

But for some reason I like this one a whole lot more. I liked that there's a lengthy build up at the beginning of the episode. I especially liked the callbacks to Caretaker.

Totally agree on the rating for this one.
Sarah M - Sat, Jul 19, 2014, 11:15pm (USA Central)
Re: TOS S1: Where No Man Has Gone Before

Pilots are, by their very nature, clunky beasts. They have to introduce the primary characters, establish the feel of a world, and lay the groundwork for what a series will be going forward. They are almost always exposition heavy, and the stories they tell are often perfunctory table-setters, with more complicated and interesting storytelling left for the series to come.

“Where No Man Has Gone Before” doesn’t exactly rise above these limitations but, taking them into account, it does a pretty good job of setting up the “Star Trek” series. The review is spot on in that, while this isn’t a great episode, it’s a good one. The visual aesthetic of the ship is clear and builds the world of the Enterprise almost immediately, the special effects (such as the transporter) get a work-out to show off what they can do, and Captain Kirk and Spock come to life perfectly right from the start.

There are several touches here that I’m sorry didn’t survive into the series proper. Doctor Dehner is a stronger female character with a larger role in the plot than we’d see again for some time, if ever. The female crew members in general are costumed in slacks rather than short skirts, suggesting an atmosphere that actually had made some strides toward gender neutrality. The idea of the evolution of the human mind via ESP is intriguing, but is never really followed up on.

The decision to air this third in the series run rather than first is baffling, given all the changes that took place (most notably swapping out the ship MD for Doctor McCoy). It would’ve made a made better start than “Man Trap.” It may not be great Star Trek but, as a way to begin the voyage, it’s a strong push forward and very promising for what’s to come.
Elliott - Fri, Jul 18, 2014, 10:54pm (USA Central)
Re: TNG S5: Darmok

The conceit with this race is the same as with Vulcans, Romulans and Mentakans being "related" yet evolving on different worlds before the advent of space travel, or probe from The Inner Light being built by a pre-warp civilisation--it's not meant to be an extrapolation of a plausible race, but a means to an end for us the viewers. The Tamarians represent an important if overlooked truth about ourselves: the power of our own metaphorical mythology (including Star Trek itself).
FlyingSquirrel - Fri, Jul 18, 2014, 10:48pm (USA Central)
Re: TNG S5: Darmok

Interesting suggestion, Robert. It would be kind of cool if the standard response to faux-macho behavior became, "Degrasse Tyson, his arms raised!"
Dave in NC - Fri, Jul 18, 2014, 9:36pm (USA Central)
Re: TNG S4: Night Terrors

I'm rewatching it now:

Starts out with creepy music, the Brittain is adrift. Troi is unhelpful as ever: "I sense something . . ."

The scene on the bridge of the Brittain is effective: murdered corpses everywhere. I am curious, why couldn't Troi sense the one living crew member left is a Betazoid? It would have made more sense to have her ask him mentally if he was okay.

After the credits: Beverly seems really bothered by the symptomology of the dead crew. Meanwhile, Troi can't get through to the Betazoid (at least she's figured out he is one). She's as useless as ever.

Later Beverly meets with Picard in his ready room: she is definitely on a tear for a cause. The personall log of the captain of the Brittain was acted well- she really seems crazy.

Sigh . . . Troi is floating through the clouds. I hate this part of the episode. God, her questions are idiotic. "Where are you? Where are you?" And then she wakes up in bed, gasping for breath Troi-style. I love her but for realz she is not the best actress. (Her dreams have different music, more celestial and alien than the atonal nightmare music. The most effective part of this scene for sure.)

Next scene- the young ensign freaks out at sounds on the empty Brittain. Nice how they added in what he was hearing. I think the first time I watched I was disturbed by what could still be on the ship.

After some more boring useless Troi in sickbay, we are treated to a Miles and Keiko scene! Yay . . . even though Miles is under the influence of the alien sleep deprivation (and yes I know it's wrong),it's still nice to see him be a dick to Keiko for a change, considering how she treats him 99% of the time.

Gillespie's tale of ghost in Engineering with the old Starfleet uniform is kind of spooky. O'Brien casually dismissing the "shades and spirits" is pretty funny, and shows a good understanding (by the director) of the fine line between humor and horror.

Picard's Ready Room: I like the bit with the door buzzing and no one there, but I found Picard's dismissive attitude of Crusher and Troi's concern kind of surprising, considering neither one of them are prone to being dramatic.

Of course, the next scene confirms their suspicions. They are adrift as they go the commercial, and I'm digging the rhythmic synthesizers.

Conference room: I get to learn about a scientific phenomenon . . . a Tychen's Rift. I don't know if that's a real thing or not (sounds like it isn't) but it's a cool concept.

I do find it kind of unbelievable they don't have enough energy to replicate complex molecules. People are still eating, aren't they? (That was nitpicking, I confess.)

Picard and Riker in the turbolift: they are both weirded out, it is obvious. Picard definitely is worried about the safety of his ship. Which dovetails with my earlier comment: he seems to be having a panic attack on the lift.

And then we get Riker getting ready for bed, but he hasn't changed yet (see above).

I remembered wrong, Picard didn't walk into space, he was getting crushed against the light! Gravity in reverse . . . not sure what that signified, haha.

Now we get Riker and the snakes, yes! Nice usage of the atonal "crazy" music to build tension.

Next scene: a nice call-back to BOBW and using the deflector dish. I also like seeing Patrick Stewart's performance here as a Picard on the edge of sanity. So much is expressed by phrasing and posture. Less is more.

The morgue scene: scarier than I remember. My roommate almost ruined the scene by saying it looks like a Lady Gaga video. He's an ass.

Next scene: Picard and Beverly unhinged, discussing the lack of sleep. Excellent acting . . . I read somewhere where this was dismissed as "just talking slow". I find this portrayal actually to be realisitic and believable. I'm also noticing a pattern. There actually isn't TONS of music in this episode, it is saved for the moments when reality is unhinged.

Troi asks more stupid questions: "Double? Is something doubled?" God, she is dumb.

10 Forward: the crew is getting antsy. Guinan pops up! They cut away to the deflector dish failure . . . they have energy for this, but they can't replicate complex molecules? Sorry, nitpicking again.

Next scene: What is it with Worf and suicide?! How many times did the writers go to this well? More of the same: he is weak so he must die. How did he ever pass the Starfleet psych test?! ;) (I also like how his scene gets the atonal music, this time with lush strings included. The stakes are raised as much in the music as on the screen. Nice touch.)

More Troi in sickbay: She is just the worst person to be trying to get information from someone. It took her over a week to put all this together?! Talk about obtuse.

In the ready room: The explanation for Troi's nightmares is surprisingly un-technobabbly for a TNG episode. Yes, it is unscientific ("Counselor, we have no way to stop telepathic transmissions") but the explanation is graspable and believable. Good storytelling. The next scene with Data and Troi also is very logically played out.

So now, from my memories, I know I have to endure one more floating Troi scene, but at least Data was helpful enough to remind me it'll only be two minutes before it's too late. Nice callback to earlier seasons by using the comm system.

10 Forward: I liked the mob getting unruly, and I'm amused by Guinan's reaction. Her Mangus was pretty strong for setting one. ;) (I wonder who fixed the ceiling?)

Ugh, Troi is asleep. Please be over already! I wish the music during this cloud scene was easier to here, great tension building. If only Troi could say what she was sent there to say and then shut the fuck up!

The Enterprise escapes . . . the music is a little too quiet through this whole scene. They also should have used the effects shot from the episode preview, it looked more interesting than the typical one they went with here. (I feel like something was edited out here).

Data orders Picard to bed, and we get the only major key happy music in the episode, a refreshing seabreeze on a hot day. Episode over.

Final thoughts: creepy, well-acted, surprisingly plausible without relying on goofy logic and technobabble cheats. An effective musical score. Only marred by the ridiculous denseness of Counselor Troi floating around in her pajama uniform.

*** stars





















Snooky - Fri, Jul 18, 2014, 8:21pm (USA Central)
Re: ENT S4: These Are the Voyages...

Besides hating pretty much everything about this as a finale, the whole concept is stupid. Six years without any character changes? Trip and T'Pol back to business as usual? Are you kidding me? No changes from before the death of their child? Why would they suddenly act like nothing ever happened?

Even more ridiculous: Starfleet is retiring their top-of-the-line ship after only 10 years? They honestly want us to think the fleet's flagship is already so crappy it belongs in mothballs? So silly!! The identical Columbia was commissioned just six years earlier in this timeline. Why not retrofit Enterprise with a better engine?

I hated how perky Archer was right after Trip died, while T'Pol was packing his things (but it's easy for me to hate Archer, he's by far the worst ST captain ever acted.) For that matter, Hoshi, Mayweather, and Malcolm didn't even seem to notice Trip was missing during the speechifying.

And scuba diving with Archer? Since when? It's like these were completely different people. T'Pol seemed really weird, too, interacting with Chef. I didn't even recognize this woman. Maybe that was an acting choice by Jolene, to separate the "real" T'Pol from this travesty.

I agree this was an attempt to bolster Archer's rep and try to bring it up to the level of Kirk's, but it's a fail all around, not least of which is Archer never really deserved it. It's telling us he's special, not showing us why. Because we didn't see a particularly remarkable Captain for the past four years, more of a very average fellow who made serious mistakes, often refusing to acknowledge them. You can dress him up in a fancy uniform and send him before a crowd, but that doesn't sell me on him. Sorry, show. I did like his speech in Terra Prime. Archer has always been very hit or miss for me, and at least that one was a hit.
Snooky - Fri, Jul 18, 2014, 7:51pm (USA Central)
Re: ENT S4: These Are the Voyages...

YUCK. Hate it. Hated it the first time I saw it 10 years ago, and hate it on rewatch. Horrible, horrible ending to a series I never missed an episode of. It's one of the reasons I never rewatched any episodes until now.

Way to give the finger to ENT fans. Yes, I watched TNG, though not religiously, but I did enjoy it. I'm an original series fan from way back. Putting the focus on TNG was stupid and insulting.

Killing Trip was such a huge appalling misstep, the Pocket book novelists set it straight in the very well reviewed "The Good Men That Do. I'm about to start reading it. Anything to wipe this drek from my mind.
Snooky - Fri, Jul 18, 2014, 7:16pm (USA Central)
Re: ENT S4: Terra Prime

Forgot to mention a couple of things that I loved about this, the true ENT finale...

Archer's speech was well delivered. He was back to early, optimistic Archer. I loved when he said their real discoveries weren't what's beyond the stars, but what's inside them, the threads that bind us - while looking at Trip and T'Pol.

Phlox's speech about family also tugged at my heartstrings.

I do find it hard to believe the vast majority of humanity wouldn't find their heart melting at the sight of Elizabeth, though. She was so adorbs!! Everybody loves a baby. Even bigots have been known to think babies of races they hate are cute. She was such a good little baby actress, too. Does she have a SAG card?

I agree with John G., the point was the baby was supposed to die.

T'Pol holding her awkwardly and telling her logically, "I am your mother." Funny!

Now on to the hideous thing that stands as the supposed final episode... (Do I have to rewatch it?)
Next »« PreviousPage 5 of 809
Copyright © 1994-2014, Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of any review or article on this site is prohibited. Star Trek (in all its myriad forms), Battlestar Galactica, and Gene Roddenberry's Andromeda are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc., NBC Universal, and Tribune Entertainment, respectively. This site is in no way affiliated with or authorized by any of those companies. | Copyright & Disclaimer