Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 34,170 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 1,367
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 4:50am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: First Contact

He screams "Khaaaaaan!" Into his communicator, they were having a whole conversation up to that point (?)
Set Bookmark
mephyve
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 4:43am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Scorpion, Part I

15 Borg ships. Let's follow them.. I want to see what they're up to.
Janeway is an idiot who puts her selfish desires ahead of the safety of her crew.
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 3:38am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: First Contact

Star Trek: First Contact, is by far the best Star Trek film ever made. There's a lot of moving parts with 3 different plots occurring simultaneously but they reinforce each other instead of working against each other or apart from each other and add to the movie as a whole. Needless to say I've watched it many times, the first time my dad took me to the theatre to watch it, so that's probably what sets it apart for me.

Everyone always gushes over Wrath of Khan, but honestly I severely dislike that movie for its over the top silliness and ham fisted acting (Kirk screams Khan!!!!!! only after Khan had already transported him to the planet and was no longer in contact with Kirk, resulting in Kirk making a scream that would only be heard by the people marooned with him, except Kirk knew that he wasn't actually marooned and would saved in a few hours, so that means the scream was for the benefit of the viewers and broke the 4th wall). Voyage Home is the best movie in that series in my opinion. The 1st movie was pretty awful, and the 5th and 6th were flat out unwatchable from what I remember of them. Of course they were so bad I've only seen then once each so I don't really remember them at all.
Set Bookmark
JD
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 3:38am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Body and Soul

Why didn't Jeri Ryan become an impressionist? That was definitely a franchise highlight. I will always remember two small things about this episode.

1. Tuvok seemed to show amusement and a smirk/laugh/grunt when talking to Paris. (Does he like Paris more than he lets on when he's not compromised?) And he does it when you'd think he would be at his least tolerant of him.

2. "The Doctor" purposefully giving that captain the cheesecake slice he'd already eaten some off of so that he would have a new whole slice to himself. That was a hilarious small touch. He was completely overcome by gluttony, but he still had the presence of mind to do that.


@Kieran. Okay, I managed to get through the episode without wondering but you forced me to now. Thanks!

@TRIP Now you're doing it! Oh...God.

Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 3:10am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Macrocosm

I'm with James, 1.5 stars was generous for an episode where nothing worked and everything was completely out of place and over the top ridiculous. Even the camera work suffered this episode, absolutely everything was wrong.
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 3:01am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: The Q and the Grey

I know it's a flawed episode, but I love it anyways.
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 2:50am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Warlord

Any episode that features Kes finally breaking up with her perverted uncle Neelix gets full marks from me. That horrible relationship has always been a blemish on Voyager.
Set Bookmark
mephyve
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 2:33am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Worst Case Scenario

Nice episode (***)
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 2:12am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Future's End, Part I

Sorry!

But one last bit, really, the last.

If Braxton comes back because he found Voyager's hull in the debris, and it was his traveling back that caused the explosion in the 29th century resulting in the destruction of Voyager and his shuttle and our solar system, then there is no way that Janeway saved the day. The only way this all works is if events play out the way they are supposed to, with Voyager blowing up. So the only way we can believe this time travel episode is if Voyager blows up. The entire timeline is Braxton trying to blowup Voyager, Voyager damaging his ship causing both Braxton and Voyager to go hurtling back in time. Janeway tries to stop Starling from heading to the 29th century which causes Braxton's time travel to fail and leads to both ships blowing up. These are events which have to happen. Everything we see is part of the timeline that Braxton was trying to prevent. But he couldn't, that's why the paradox happened, because events are inevitable. So there is no way that Janeway saves the day because we know that she fails which is why Braxton finds a piece of Voyager's hull.
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 2:01am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Future's End, Part I

Final thought.

Why does no one from the 29th century come back to the 20th century to stop Sterling from gaining access to the timeship and altering time? Isn't preventing changes to the timeline the whole point of the 29th century Starfleet? Yet not one single person comes back in time to the 29th century where the changes are actually going to occur when Sterling studies the 29th century timeship which he shouldn't be able to access because Braxton should have put the ship on self destruct and the ship should have had locks on its doors and the computer should have required one of those unbreakable passwords they used in Star Trek First Contact.

So Braxton comes to the 24th century, where no changes to the timeline are occurring, to blowup Voyager because he believes that Voyager changed the timeline of the 29th century, but no one in the 29th century comes to the 20th century where an actual change to the timeline was occurring?

Wouldn't the Earth blowing up just be part of Earth's history and be perfectly normal to Braxton? If that is how history is supposed to play out, then Braxton is bound as a member of Starfleet to let history play out the way it is supposed to play out, so he was duty bound to not go back in time.

This entire episode could have been fixed if Braxton's ship had broken in the 29th century, throwing him into the 24th century. Believing that he fixed his ship enough to return home, he attempts to return to 29th century Earth but in fact he didn't fix the problem and he pulls himself and Voyager back to 20th century Earth. Nothing else would have to be changed.
Set Bookmark
DutchGamer
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 1:59am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: True Q

Oh and about the people saying the Q somehow did not destroy the universe :

1 how would you know they didn't? -> they could destroy it and recreate it, in the same second, no sweat and if anything was changed you would never know.
The universe we percieve as ancient, may be just created by the Q, and cease to ecist in a fraction of a second (in fact we could be 20 gazillion universe reboots further before I finished this sentence)

also why would Q even NEED a universe, as such, there is no sence to protect it, unless... my suspection is true : that the Q are locked in a corsality loop :
-humans eventually evolve to become Q (the traveler story, showing an early example of it) (though not only humans are Q their may be multiple races eventually becoming Q at the universes end.
-as such the Q influence their own origin, but also must protect the races they originate from, else their whole spiecies never excisted.
in such a case, it would make it logic to not like to much tampering with the universe.. and while saving a planet full of people may seem harmless if a billion year in the future a decendant of those saved people does something you do not want (aka saving a young hitler, or as simple as trampling a plant or sneezing on something) it could lead to the Q never come to existance.. and that thats why they not want people doing it who cannot see the consequences of it during the entire duration of the universe.
-> still that could not prevent a single Q from chancing stuff none the less.
Set Bookmark
DutchGamer
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 1:52am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: True Q

A good episode, however the ending leaves unsatisfied.

here is my line of thinking : if I would discover I would have limitless power, but than would have been told I have not the freedom to use that power as I see fit, not even a small portion of it, would I not use that limitless power to destroy the very ones that prohibit me from expressing it the way i want?

infinite times infinity does not equal more infinity, than 1x infinity..
as such a single Q should be as powerfull as the entire continuem and able to block any decissions of said continuem you do not want to have imposed on yourself (like having your powers removed and such) One thought and you wipe the Q (exept yourself) out of excistance (though they can block that with a counterthrought, you get my point, they are unable to do anything to you if your not willing them to do so.

What good are powers if you are forbidden from doing good with them, or live as a hybrid, or anyway you please.. and if they try to block that, hell has no fury!

so her "ok guess I go, bye" attitude does not befit me at all.. would be better to have seen her again in voyager, at the Q rebels side.. "lock and load.."

But thats my personality projected on this "gurl" oh no I would not want to be human, but I not would want to give up my normal life too, I would pick path 3 wage war against the continuem to defend my own freedom, or die trying (and take as many of them with me if I have too)

But I guess thats why Q are so affraid of a Q-Human Hybrid... as it would I suggest do exactly what i just said -for freedom- burning halve the galaxy if needed - heck can recreate it afterwards if neccecary.
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 1:37am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Future's End, Part I

Finally, I'm glad that Starfleet of the 29th century is just as lax about its security protocols as the Starfleet of the 25th century.

A timeship is going to blow itself up if it is forced to go back in time and becomes inoperable specifically to avoid making changes to the timeline. The ship would also have a lock that would prevent someone from opening the ship and gaining access to it in order to prevent unauthorized access to avoid changes to the timeline.

But this timeship has absolutely no security in place to prevent changes to the timeline. That is actually in character for the inept Voyager Starfleet where everyone and their mother can easily bypass Voyager's nonexistent security.
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 1:30am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Future's End, Part I

"On the Eugenics Wars; I think given that Khan was not American and he described himself as a "prince", the Eugenics Wars were mostly likely happening around the Middle East and probably wouldn't have affected day-to-day life in the west so much if indeed they were happening at this time. "

You need to read about the experiences of people who lived through World War 2. Even those who weren't on the front, the civilians, had their lives drastically altered both in Europe and in America in order to ensure that there was sufficient food and arms. The Eugenics Wars were supposed to be a world wide war, so there is no way that life would be business as usual.

There is actually an excellent series on Youtube showing how life in England was disrupted by World War 2, called War Time Farm. Indeed England would spend the next 20-30 years slowly dismantling the country wide command economy that resulted by necessity of addressing the shortages and need for greater military production caused by a world wide war. While life in the US was less disrupted, there was still rationing in some areas, women were being recruited to work in factories, there was a great deal of wartime propaganda, large disruptions to the economy from the large amount of soldiers removed from the economy and the conversion of many factories to produce weapons for war.
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 1:18am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Future's End, Part I

While I do love Star Trek when it goes back to our present day Earth, the setup for this episode was stupid beyond belief.

Braxton had records of Starfleet's history which would have proven that Voyager could not be involved and would have immediately told him that it was his own meddling which caused the problem. Instantly destroying the ship and crew also made no sense. He had all of time to work with in order to find a solution, he could have gone back 3 months and waited for Voyager, but no, he had to just blowup Voyager here and now. This was such a huge false dichotomy as he had way more options than blowup Voyager this very instant if he truly believed that Voyager was responsible despite the information in the logs he had access to in his computer which he never bothered accessing.

Maybe warning Voyager about not blowing up future Earth would have done the trick. Maybe bringing Voyager back to Earth would have saved Earth. Or forcing Voyager to land and settle on a planet. There was no reason why he had to blowup the ship at that moment and couldn't take time to think of other options.

We also have the problem that even with time travel, there has to be a first pass without interference from the future because the future has not happened yet. You can only have interference from the future after the first pass, which is after the moment has already occurred and is now the actual future. You can't go back to tomorrow until you first reach tomorrow because tomorrow doesn't exist yet.

This paradox in particular is impossible there is no way it ever could have started. Braxton only goes back because he went back, and he only went back because he went back. But what made him go back to that particular time during the first pass? Nothing, therefore he never went back. So Braxton never went back in time because he had no reason to go back in time so he never made the mistake that blewup Earth.

A time paradox is a result of creating a loop in time, where you go back to make a change in time, which prevents you from making a change, which creates the scenario that caused you to go back in the first place to make a change, resulting in you going back to make a change, which prevents you from going back to make a change, at infinitum.

But Braxton doesn't go back to a make a change, he goes back because of a change. That's why the setup doesn't work. Changes cannot happen by themselves, they must be imposed, but Braxton had no reason to go back and make a change. The thing that made Braxton go back only happened because Braxton went back. That is completely backwards.
Set Bookmark
Dougie
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 1:17am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: In the Flesh

Ray Walsron was my favorite Martian but never jelled in any way as a Trek character. His acting is terrible. He has ruined every episode he's in.
Set Bookmark
Ivanov
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 12:44am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S1: Space Seed

Christ how the hell did Mcgivers ever become a star fleet officer? I mean damn a giant Latino from a century ago shows up and a few hours later your literally willing to get on your knee's betray the ship and worship him!

Kirk beating Khan with that obvious plastic pipe was fucking hilarious. It's almost as funny as his fight with the Gorn.

2 Stars just for the funny fight scene choreography now enhanced with modern technology to let us see their stunt doubles.
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 12:43am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Sacred Ground

As to the way the episode ends, this felt incredibly out of character for Janeway. As I said above, the only reason why Janeway couldn't explain what was going on was because she lacked the technology needed to study it, but that doesn't mean it isn't possible and Janeway would not believe that it wasn't possible or that it was magic simply because she lacked the technology needed to study it. She would say, as a scientist, that they currently lack the ability to study what was occurring but believed that in the future humans would be able to understand even things like this.
Set Bookmark
George Monet
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 12:36am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Sacred Ground

This episode didn't work for me. This is Star Trek, so magic doesn't exist. Therefore everything does have a scientific explanation. The only reason why Janeway failed to discover it is because she lacked the tools needed to do so. The constant attempts to say that science can't explain everything comes across as disengeneous and antithetic to Star Trek. The "spirits" are clearly just long lived energy beings, they don't belong to some nonexistent spirit realm. If they did, then every planet and race would have the same spirits and knowledge of the spirit realm. Since every species in the galaxy has its own religions and rituals, we can know for a fact that they are all fake. Our world has lots of religions and rituals because they are all fake. if there was a real religion then we would have only one religion and not many fake religions as the religion would be proveably true and would need to exist everywhere rather than in a single country or planet.

So to my mind the episode was constant at odds with the reality of the show. And that prattling little woman who is constantly trying to make Janeway feel small for looking for the scientific explanation got on my nerves because she was wrong. There is a scientific explanation, she was just too blinded by her faith to accept the reality. Or perhaps she knew that if they temple let science study the "religion" then it is the monks who would be the ones whose entire lives were "meaningless". That's why the monks don't like to talk to anyone about what occurs in the temple, because science would cast light on all the shadows that the temple is trying to sell as something more than hocus pocus. The energy beings annoyed me for the same reason. Just because they have better technology they conned the whole planet into believing they were some actual spirits. Starfleet has strict codes against that, and yet Janeway never points out Starfleet's superior morals compared to these con artist energy beings.

The only reason why the Munchkins believed the Wizard was a great and powerful sorceror is because they lacked the ability to study and understand the science the wizard was using. It was only Dorothy, who came from the same world as the Wizard, who was able to reveal the Wizard for the con man he was. The same is true here. I'm sure that Q would laugh at Janeway for believing these energy beings were really spirits.

And the whole meaningless ritual thing just fell flat even by itself. Why would they create this entire series of rituals and rooms and corridors if they were all pointless from the getgo? How would such a thing even come about? Wouldn't the first couple of people who made it through this house of mirrors tell everyone it was just smoke and mirrors the moment they finished? Or were they all just so embarrassed that they pretended something profound happened?
Set Bookmark
DutchGamer1982
Wed, Aug 24, 2016, 12:33am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Schisms

@Elliot
Will have to disagree with the series ranking lists.

corrected it the following way :
-made a fixed list of 10 standard ship positions (captain, 1st officer, helm, operations, security, science, doctor, engineer, counceler, recreation)
-> I left out the position of communications and Ambasador, as few series have those.
-I added to this a list for each serie of 4 extra characters, 4 main enemy's/races, 1 special person and 1 main antagonist.
-for each of 5 series I tried to fill in each position the best and realistic possible.

That gave this :

TOS
==========
Captain : Kirk
1st Officer : Number One
Chief Engineer : Scotty
Doctor : Bones
Security : Chekov
Helm : Sulu
Operations : Uhura
Science : Spock
Councelor : ?
Recreation : ?
Extra 1 : Janice
Extra 2 : Sarek
Extra 3 : Pike
Extra 4 : Chapel
Main Badguy : Khan
Enemy 1 : Klingons
Enemy 2 : Romulans
Enemy 3 : Computers (of various types)
Enemy 4 : ?
Interesting Person : god (at the center of the universe) /adonais

TNG
==========
Captain : Picard
1st Officer : Riker
Chief Engineer : Geordi
Doctor : Crusher/Pulaski
Security : Tasha/Worf
Helm : Ro Laren
Operations : Data
Science : ?
Councelor : Deanna
Recreation : Guinan
Extra 1 : O'Brian
Extra 2 : Ogawa
Extra 3 : Lwaxana
Extra 4 : Barclay
Main Badguy : Lore
Enemy 1 : Borg
Enemy 2 : Romulans
Enemy 3 : Diplomacy (of various types)
Enemy 4 : ?
Interesting Person : Q


VOY
===========
Captain : Janeway
1st Officer : chakotay
Chief Engineer : Torres
Doctor : The Doctor
Security : Tuvok
Helm : Paris
Operations : Kim
Science : Seven of 9
Councelor : ?
Recreation : Neelix
Extra 1 : Kes
Extra 2 : Icheb
Extra 3 : Seska
Extra 4 : Naomi
Main Badguy : Borg Queen
Enemy 1 : Kazon
Enemy 2 : Borg
Enemy 3 : Vidians
Enemy 4 : Species 8472
Interesting Person : The Caretaker

DS9
===========
Captain : Sisko
1st Officer : Kira
Chief Engineer : ?
Doctor : Bashir
Security : Odo
Helm : Worf
Operations : O'Brian
Science : Jadzia
Councelor : Ezri
Recreation : Quark
Extra 1 : Weyoun
Extra 2 : Nog
Extra 3 : Gowron
Extra 4 : Jake
Main Badguy : Gul Dukat
Enemy 1 : Cardassians
Enemy 2 : Changelings
Enemy 3 : Vorta
Enemy 4 : Jem'Hadar
Interesting Person : The Profeths

STE
=============
Captain : Archer
1st Officer : ?
Chief Engineer : Trip
Doctor : Phlox
Security : Reed/Hayes
Helm : Mayweather
Operations : Sato
Science : T'Pol
Councelor : ?
Recreation : Chef
Extra 1 : Soval
Extra 2 : Degra
Extra 3 : Shran
Extra 4 : Silik
Main Badguy : Dolim
Enemy 1 : Xindi (5 races in 1)
Enemy 2 : Andorians
Enemy 3 : Sulliban
Enemy 4 : Sphere builders
Interesting Person : Daniels

Now I need to give points, Method 1 will rank characters per postion best-worse, and give the worse 1 point, the one above that 2, etc.

Captains : Picard < Janeway < Archer < Sisko < Kirk
1st Officer : Chakotay < Riker < Kira < Number one
Chief Engineer : Scotty < Trip < Geordi < Torres
Doctor : Doctor < Phlox < Bashir < Bones < Pulaski
Security : Odo < Tuvok < Reed < Worf(TNG) < Chekov
Helm : Paris < Worf(DS9) < Sulu < Mayweather < Ro
Operations : Data < O'Brian(DS9) < Kim < Sato < Uhura
Science : Spock < T'Pol < 7of9 < Jadzia
Councelor : Deanna < Ezri
Recreation Guinan < Quark < Nelix < Chef

based on these 10

VOY 30
DS9 25
TNG 23
STE 23
TOS 17

Meaning Voyager had the strongest "core crew" on average.

Now I will compensate for the quality of characters and add 0-5 points for each character

Captains : 5 Picard < 3 Janeway < 2 Archer < 2 Sisko < 1 Kirk
1st Officer : 3 Chakotay < 3 Riker < 2 Kira < 0 Number one
Chief Engineer : 5 Scotty < 2 Trip < 2 Geordi < 1 Torres
Doctor : 5 Doctor < 4 Phlox < 3 Bashir < 2 Bones < 1 Pulaski
Security : 4 Odo < 2 Tuvok < 2 Reed < 2 Worf(TNG) < 1 Chekov
Helm : 3 Paris < 3 Worf(DS9) < 1 Sulu < 1 Mayweather < 0 Ro
Operations : 5 Data < 4 O'Brian(DS9) < 1 Kim < 0 Sato < 0 Uhura
Science : 5 Spock < 3 T'Pol < 3 7of9 < 2 Jadzia
Councelor : 3 Deanna < 1 Ezri
Recreation 4 Guinan < 4 Quark < 3 Nelix < 0 Chef

With these corrected Numbers we get :

TNG 25
DS9 25
VOY 24
TOS 15
STE 14

So corrected for how much each character is apreciated, TNG, VOY and DS9 score even, but STE and TOS score a lot lower.

And now with the other 10 factors :

Now ranking the extra's and special people
Kes - Shran - Weyoun - O'brian(TNG) - Pike
Soval - Barclay - Gowron - Seska - Sarek
Silik - Lwaxana - Icheb - Jake - Janice
Nog - Degra - Naomi - Ogawa - Chapel
Gul Dukat < Borg Queen < Lore < Khan < Dolim
Borg(VOY) < Borg(TNG) < Xindi < Jem'Hadar < Klingons
Andorians < Cardassians < Diplomacy < Kazon < Computers
Sulliban < Vorta < Romulans (TNG) < Vidians < Romulans (TOS)
Changelings < Spiecies 8462 < Sphere builders
Q < Daniels < The Profeths < The caretaker < god

STE 37
DS9 34
TNG 30
VOY 30
TOS 10

here it is clear STE scores very well, what it lacks in it's core team, it makes up in interesting side characters, antagonists and storyarcs, TOS scores HORRIBLE in this regard.

Makes the total unbiasad score :

STE 60
VOY 60
DS9 59
TNG 53
TOS 27

All good, with STE and VOY as the best series, but TOS is utter crap.

And now the last 10 weighted for quality :

4 Kes - 4 Shran - 4 Weyoun - 2 O'brian(TNG) - 1 Pike
3 Soval - 2 Barclay - 2 Gowron - 1 Seska - 0 Sarek
3 Silik - 2 Lwaxana - 2 Icheb - 1 Jake - 0 Janice
2 Nog - 2 Degra - 1 Naomi - 0 Ogawa - 0 Chapel
4 Gul Dukat < 4 Borg Queen < 3 Lore < 3 Khan < 1 Dolim
4 Borg(VOY) < 4 Borg(TNG) < 3 Xindi < 2 Jem'Hadar < 1 Klingons
4 Andorians < 3 Cardassians < 2 Diplomacy < 2 Kazon < 0 Computers
3 Sulliban < 3 Vorta < 3 Romulans (TNG) < 2 Vidians < 1 Romulans (TOS)
3 Changelings < 2 Spiecies 8462 < 1 Sphere builders
5 Q < 3 Daniels < 1 The Profeths < 1 The caretaker < 0 god

That gives this outcome :

STE 27
DS9 25
TNG 23
VOY 23
TOS 6

Same order, but TOS sucks even more.

Now both weighted results together :
DS9 50
TNG 48
VOY 47
STE 41
TOS 21

Here DS9, TNG and VOY are clearly the best overal, with STE still good, but TOS utter crap.

-This is objectively ranked all.
If I give figures to how I Personally rank all series, it would be like :

TNG 50
STE 46
VOY 45
DS9 39
TOS 15

*so I seem to value DS9 a little lower than objective ranking would suggest, and STE a little higher.
Set Bookmark
methane
Tue, Aug 23, 2016, 10:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: The Andorian Incident

I imagine the writer's wanted the big stone face to be so tall they couldn't see through the holes, and were surprised when it ended up being human-sized.

I've actually enjoyed re-watching the series so far. I think that's mostly because I haven't watched much of any Star Trek series besides DS9 in about a decade, so all the clich├ęs present in the 'exploring' episodes don't seem as stale to me right now.

Still, this is the first memorable episode. As Paul notes above, stories about the diplomacy of the early Federation were the strength of Enterprise.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Tue, Aug 23, 2016, 10:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Night

"Time to take out the garbage!"

LOL awesome, almost AHNULD-like.

Just watched 5 episodes back to back at random that I never saw before (Scorpion 1 & 2, Living Witness, Hope & Fear, and this one) and I gotta say I may have wrongly pegged Voyager as being piss because I've really enjoyed all of them.

The plot for this one reminded me a lot of a TNG episode for some reason, but hey that's not a bad thing.
Set Bookmark
mephyve
Tue, Aug 23, 2016, 7:59pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Displaced

This was another entertaining illogical episode. One person gets replaced is confusing. Ten people get replaced I'm throwing aliens in the brig and there will be some major interrogation.
Paris and the half Klingon shoot the last shot out of their makeshift phaser. They have no way of knowing if they will run into any other guards yet they leave a working rifle with the guard they just killed. That's just stupid. (**)
Set Bookmark
mephyve
Tue, Aug 23, 2016, 7:07pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Distant Origin

Episodes like this and The Chase always make me smile. The fantasies of evolutionists are much like the doctor's family. Real life doesn't work like that.
Set Bookmark
mephyve
Tue, Aug 23, 2016, 5:58pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Real Life

The half Klingon was far too much of a busy body here. The doctor was happy. Leave his family alone (*)
Next ►Page 1 of 1,367
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2016 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.